FB Twitter

Little Acorns (HM33), Cotswolds

Little Acorns (HM33), Cotswolds

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


Click here to view full property description and more images
A charming two bed detached cottage being one of only just a handful of this house type to be found on Howells Mere Lake. Comprising double en-suite bedroom as well as a twin bedded rom , both with built-in wardrobes & separate shower room to the ground floor. Both bedrooms have access onto the enclosed ground floor waterside terrace with views across the Lake. To the first floor can be found the living/dining area which benefits from a vaulted ceiling and fully glazed rear elevations giving the room a real contemporary feel whilst enjoying waterside views across the Lake. Again there is access onto the balcony and contemporary kitchen.
One allocated parking space & Spa use.

Brilliant!!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location with beautiful surroundings and great views. Onsite facilities great with lovely restaurant and swimming pool/spa. Great for the whole family. Property was clean and nicely decorated with everything you could need. We will be back!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 17 days ago
Thank you for your review and your lovely feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the property and the wider estate. We hope you will come back soon.

Future owners, living the dream.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are buying Little Acorns because it is what we want. There are quite a few improvements to be made, inside and out. While the inside was immaculate, the outside had sadly been forgotten, with the terraces very dirty and overgrown downstairs, which was hopefully rectified after our stay.

The cleanliness inside was excellent, but outside poor. That was the same for comfort and condition.

It is a lovely house which we will make better.

It was a wonderful base within the resort, and for exploring further afield.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 76 days ago
Hello Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Little Acorns. We are looking forward to welcoming you as new homeowners to Lower Mill Estate. We are pleased to hear you are looking to make upgrades to the property which will benefit both yourself and future rental guests. Kind regards.

Great weekend retreat with kids

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic option for a relaxing weekend with the family - either staying home and enjoying the views and beautiful walks around the estate, or as a base to explore the Cotswolds. Our 22 month daughter really enjoyed spending time at the large balcony overlooking the lake, and discovering all the animals - swans, ducks, fish, birds - passing by.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 144 days ago
Hi Alejandro, thank you for your review. Little Acorns is a great property and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the property! We hope to welcome you back to the estate soon.

Week away with a toddler

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we had a great stay at little acorns. The cottage is well appointed and lovely views across the lake. The bedrooms let it down a little - the master bed was quite uncomfortable (soft and seemed to be on a slant!) and the smoke alarm had a really bright annoying light that flashed throughout the night. The facilities on site are good - the playground was great to keep a toddler occupied and the restaurant was clean and child friendly with games to play. The swimming pool was also great - too busy to be doing lengths but fine for splashing around with a toddler. The general store is really only for emergencies - very expensive (£1.50 for a packet of crisps) and little choice but there’s a Tesco 15 mins drive away.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 312 days ago
Thank you for your review, sounds as though you enjoyed all the estate had to offer. We will pass your comments on to the homeowner regarding the bed and smoke alarm. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the near future.

A wet week!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Despite the weather being poor for the week we spent here we still had a great time and spent time at the pool most days with my youngest son as my eldest son was poorly and didn’t leave the house for most of the week. We ended up leaving early as he was so ill but this experience hasn’t put us off coming back as we didn’t get to use any of the outdoor activities so will make use of those next time!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and we're sorry to hear your sons were not feeling well throughout their stay , we hope they are by now fully recovered. Despite this and the poor weather we're glad to hear you made good use of the indoor facilities onsite and hope you can visit again when the weather is slightly brighter to participate in the water sports / hiking and biking around the nature reserve.