FB Twitter

One One Eight (HM118), Cotswolds

One One Eight (HM118), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4


Click here to view full property description and images
We are pleased to be able to offer this highly individual property which has been custom built to the homeowners exacting standards. One One Eight is, to date, the largest house type on Howells Mere with the addition of a bespoke roof terrace which provides the guests with the best possible views over the estate and adjoining nature lake.
The accommodation comprises 2 x king lakeside bedrooms one with en-suite WC, further children’s bunk room and family shower room with walk in shower to the ground floor. There can also be found a games area with retro pacman games consol, wall mounted tv and seating area.To the first floor can be found the spacious master bedroom suite with doors onto the westerly facing balcony with outdoor furniture to sit and relax and enjoy the late afternoon sun. Spacious en-suite bathroom. There are 2 further bedrooms, 1 x king & 1 double both having access to an adjoining snug with sofa & tv. Shower room.
The second floor provides spacious open plan living with 2 separate living areas with comfortable seating & tv, one with direct access onto the westerly balcony with outdoor furniture. Dining area with seating for 12, kitchen with granite work surfaces and an array of built-in appliances.Access to the roof terrace providing stunning views across the estate. Outdoor furniture & BBQ .

One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

A comfortable spacious holiday house in a quiet beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have visited Lower Mill a few times now. We really like it there. One one eight was a wonderful house to stay in, with good space and comfortable accommodation. It is also only 5 mins walk to the tennis courts, kids' playground, and spa complex. The house was warm and clean, with great rear views over water and wildlife. There is plenty of safe areas for the children to play in, or ride their bikes and scooters, and there are some really lovely walks nearby. We will definitely be interested in staying there again.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 29 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wonderful location for a chilled family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were looking for a great location to get the family together to celebrate a big birthday. This fitted the bill. Fabulous location. Great house. Wonderful weekend.
Only observations would be:
the kitchen... fully equipped with all the plates, utensils and pans you could need. Just too small. With a family of 12 you need a bit of room to get meals together and you just can’t get more than two in there.
The beds... the main bedroom was fabulous. However mattresses and bed in the ground floor rooms were average and a bit squeaky!
Overall a great place




Habitat Escapes Team replied 36 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review. One One Eight is a beautiful property, we are glad you had a lovely stay! Thank you for your feedback, we will ensure your comments get passed onto the homeowner. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Family Trip

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation was clean and tidy and included all kitchen appliances and utensils. Large family area - although down side was that it was on second floor (difficult for those with mobility issues) and didn’t have any curtains/blinds to stop room overheating from the sun during the day. Unfortunately the children's games were broken and could have hurt them if they attempted to change the game. So felt misleaded by the games room we were expecting the children to play with. There were 2 old bikes covered with cob webs at the back so we could not use bicycle racks.
There were too many bugs in surrounding area and so this made it difficult to enjoy the grounds, cycle etc. Would have been better if had separate area for bikes rather than the same road as cars.
Although Balihoo is separately owned, the site does need a better shop and food place to make it worthwhile paying for the private estate experience.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 60 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review, One One Eight upstairs living space and large windows is designed as such so the guests can enjoy the view, it can get warm when the windows are closed. The estate is set with a nature reserve and there are certain times in the year we notice more insects than normal and unfortunately this fell over the period you had stayed with us. I have passed your feedback about the games to the Homeowner. We would love to welcome you back to the estate in the near future, we have a large range of properties with ground floor living which you may prefer.

A fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a large house for a family birthday celebration - and 118 certainly fitted our needs with 6 bedrooms. The house is lovely and pretty well equipped. There was plenty of room for 11 of us not to not to get in each other's way. A couple out words of warning, however, be aware that the living space is on the second floor which means for older visitors, the stairs can be a struggle. Also the kitchen area is very small for the size of the house but we did manage to cook a full dinner for all of us.All in all we had a wonderful weekend and would certainly go again.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 253 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - One One Eight is a great property! We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future!

Home One One Eight -

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a large extended family ranging from 5 yrs to 70+. We found the accommodation very spacious and clean. The only thing that would have made bedroom arrangements a little easier would of been to have had another bedroom with the ability to split the bed into a twin bedroom, due to the age ranges. Taking a bike or hiring is definitely a must in order to make the most of the lovely area and bike trails. Having an indoor pool ideal as well. Something for all ages to do at Lower Mill Estate, which is a beautiful setting, with lots to keep all ages entertained. The estate is kept very well and feels a very safe environment to be within.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 288 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed One One Eight - it's a great house! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Place was lovely. Plenty of room. The terrace at the top of the house was terrific and had a beautiful view of the lakes. Fantastic stay. Would recommend this for a family holiday.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 316 days ago
We agree - the view from this property is incredible! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

A very enjoyable stay in a large home looking over Howell's Mere

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been coming to Lower Mill Estate as a family annually for eight years. The environment continues to be stimulating and reassuringly safe for children. We all enjoy it every year and look forward to coming back again. This house was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. Our one improvement suggestion would be that having five bedrooms with double beds and none with twin beds is not very flexible. It was OK for us this year but would be increasingly difficult as our children get older. How about providing twin beds in two of the bedrooms?



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback which is very much appreciated by both property owner and ourselves. We'd agree that Lower Mill Estate is a very special area with plenty to do for the whole family. We hope your regular visits continue and we look forward to welcoming you back next year (or sooner).

The whole experience was beyond expectations!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The mill hill estate is in an ideal location and the 118 house we stayed in was absolutely ideal for our important family celebration. We all had a great time with loads of activities that kept the children fully entertained. We were also very lucky to have warm, sunny weather. The service throughout was excellent and we where made to feel very welcomed. We would certainly go back again!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to know you had a great time and made the most of everything Lower Mill Estate has to offer. The property is certainly ideal for entertaining large groups and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.