FB Twitter

Pochard (HM109), Cotswolds

Pochard (HM109), Cotswolds

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
4.3


Click here to view full property description and more images​
This modern first floor apartment enjoys great views with large balcony overlooking Swillbrook Lake & Nature Reserve, being one of just 8 apartments in this block.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Fantastic Position but in need of some attention

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely apartment with fabulous balcony. Spoilt by owners extra things being present e.g a chair that doesn't go with decor and takes up space, foldaway bed etc. The main wardrobe full of clothes so limited space to put your things. It is likeAirbnb. Less is more and the fake flowers and clutter even on the balcony walls, diminish the aesthetic of the place. When the apartment below is having a bbq, you cannot use this balcony as you get completely smoked out. It is most frustrating when you have just served up tea and everything and everyone has to retreat inside. Actually no wifi although it is advertised as having it.
It wouldn't take much effort to return this to a classy holiday rental as advertised and I would definitely stay in it again once these things were addressed.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 39 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we hope you had an enjoyable stay. We will pass your feedback to the owner. Sorry to learn that the WiFi was not working, we will ensure this is looked in to. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the near future.

very nice, but not sure if value for money

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
very beautiful location, as you are aware problems with WIFI and mobile phone, common to a lot of rural areas . bit uncertain about value for money.£270 a night seems a lot for a 2 bedroom flat, but then I suppose with bathrooms en suite a lovely lounge and beautiful outside decking in the middle of August, maybe that's the going rate. it was very peaceful and relaxing, was a bit of a rush to get out by 10am on the day we left. Pity that the size of bedroom and bathroom not the same, the second bathroom (shower only) not so great. For three days it was fine.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 54 days ago
Hello Mr Berlin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you had a lovely stay. Thank you for your comments, we will make sure these get looked into. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Idyllic

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most wonderful stay, made perfect by the weather. Miles of dog walking on the doorstep. Peace and quiet. The apartment was perfect apart from the camp bed, highchair and armchair stacked up in the corner. Not a big deal, but just a comment if you’re looking for improvements. Beds were very comfortable, as were the sofas. The balcony and view over the lakes was gorgeous. The shop and restaurant were only open at the weekend which I feel we should have been told about. The spa and pools were fabulous although I wonder if it would be too crowded in high season. Would highly recommend. When can we come back ?



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 142 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay I will feedback your comments regarding the stuff in the lounge and the shop restaurant opening. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Beautiful apartment with a gorgeous view

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate, well equipped apartment. Lovely touches such as games for the children and blankets to snuggle in to make the most of the balcony. Really felt like a home from home. The weather was disappointing and didn’t allow us to explore but couldnt be helped. Website stated there was a bbq and I phoned to confirm and was told yes, but on arrival there was a sign saying no bbq due to embers falling onto balcony below. We ventured out in the wind and rain on Sunday evening at 5pm to eat at Ballihoo but it was closed. Great customer service, texting early in the day to say apartment was ready and we could arrive 6 hours early. A little on the pricey side for what it was but a lovely getaway all the same.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 212 days ago
Thank you for your review, Pochards is a lovely apartment, it is always disappointing when the weather is not good! We hope that if you decide to visit again the weather will be on your side. Apologies for the confusion over the BBQ, we have now removed this from our website.

Fab February weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous weekend, even the sun was on our side. This is our 4th time to Lower Mill Estate and it never fails us. This is the first time in an apartment and it was great. Beautiful views over the lake and a spacious balcony. I can highly recommend.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 226 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Pochards, it certainly is a great apartment! We are glad you had a nice stay and we hope to welcome you back to the estate in the future.

Excellent apartment in prime spot

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 days with our 15 year old son. Location was superb, overlooking lake, very quiet. Did not use many of the on site facilities such as the spa although we did eat in the restaurant on 2 nights out of 3. Restaurant was very good although menu would get a bit boring if you were there for a longer period. Apartment was immaculate, apart fro ma couple of items of clothing found under beds which had obviously been left by previous guests.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your stay in Pochard - it sounds as if you had a great time! We hope to welcome you back in the future!