FB Twitter

Reed Warbler (HM111), Cotswolds

Reed Warbler (HM111), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Click here to view full property description and more images
This spacious, 2 bed second floor penthouse apartment enjoys great views over Swillbrook Lake & Nature Reserve. This modern apartment can accommodate four guests and has been furnished to a high standard to provide a warm and welcoming stay.
The apartment has a spectacular wester facing roof terrace perfect for watching the wildlife at Lower Mill or to just simply relax in the summer sunshine with a refreshing drink.

One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Lovely weekend stay in ‘Reed Warbler’

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in Reed Warbler. Very clean and property in excellent condition. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable bedrooms.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 114 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review, we are so pleased you had a lovely weekend in Reed Warbler. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Beautiful setting, comfortable, affordable mini break.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at lower mill estate before. But each time in a different property. We are always impressed with how well the estate is kept and the access to the wildlife. We are at the onsite restaurant Ballihoos twice a be it was excellent both times. Good quality food prepared well. Large airy restaurant. Reed warbler was perfect size for our quick 2 night stay and visit to Blenheim palace. Beds were comfortable and apartment spacious. Balcony would be fabulous in the summer. Only suggestion would be a door stop for the front door to hold it back when bringing bags into the house. It is a fire door which is very heavy and quite rightly so. Thank you for a great stay x



Habitat Escapes Team replied 208 days ago
Hello Victoria, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with the facilities at Lower Mill Estate! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards

Good but noisy

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property had everything in it that we needed and the outside space was a bonus. Let down by noise from neighbours as insulation between flats appeared to not be great. Lovely place, we will be back to Lower Mill, but won't stay in a flat next time!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 315 days ago
Hello Alison, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’ve looked into this matter and it would seem this was an isolated incident. Most of our guests report back that both the apartment – and the estate in general – are quiet and tranquil. Obviously there is more of a ‘buzz’ during peak time when you stayed! We look forward to having you back, and would be delighted to welcome you back for a second visit. We would recommend an off-peak visit if you are looking to see the estate at its quietest!

Loved this apartment and have stayed in it twice,

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here with our two children and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is awesome with the view from the roof terrace really relaxing when we finally got a break from the children for the night. Lower Mills is a lovely, relaxing place to stay we all enjoyed the swimming pool and the estate itself as it was so quiet and the children enjoyed looking at nature and exploring the Miss Mouse trail.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The views are certainly amazing from the roof terrace! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the near future.

Lovely Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A super week in the lower mill estate. Sunsets from the balcony a particular highlight. Accommodation well equipped, clean and tidy.



The Habitat Escapes Group replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for review, glad to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the beautiful Cotswold sunsets! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill Estate in the future.