FB Twitter

Reflections (HM77), Cotswolds

Reflections (HM77), Cotswolds

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.3
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Click here to view full property description and more images
If you're looking for a contemporary waterside holiday rental offering five bedrooms arranged over three floors then look no further than Reflections. Reflections has been subject to recent improvements by the homeowners to create themed bedrooms, with new furniture to create a truly memorable stay.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

A great house for socialising

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a wonderful week of family time in Reflections at the end of May. The house is modern & spacious with great entertaining space. The top floor gets very hot (even in fairly moderate Spring sunshine) so we had to get all the windows & doors open when we arrived & every time the sun came out.
The only slight annoyance was the size of the fridge. The size & capacity of the property warrants a tall spacious fridge but there is just one under counter one plus a freezer of the same size which was fine. There is an additional small fridge which has been added as an extra in an awkward spot round the corner in the kitchen which is ok for drinks but overall it could still do with more fridge space. 2 small fridges is just not enough for 3 families. Particularly for a week. We didn’t want to be food shopping every few days.
I would definitely stay here again & recommend to a friend. It’s a great house.




Habitat Escapes Team replied Today
Hello Joanne, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Reflections is a great house and we are glad you had a great stay here. We will pass your comments regarding the fridge onto the homeowner and our maintenance team to make sure this gets looked into. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards.

Family holiday for Easter Weekend with three grandsons and a baby girl of 10 months.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A first time away with a baby can be challenging for any parents and we needed a venue not further than 90 mins. away. This was ideal to meet the needs of three sporting grandsons ages, 13 yrs. 11 yrs. & 7 yrs who enjoyed a waterboard lesson and being in a swimming pool with their baby cousin.
Having an upstairs kitchen with easy access to the roof made for a relaxing experience. We were fortunate to have beautiful sunshine for good use of the roof sun beds and seating with pleasant views of the mere’s reflections.
Seating for our family unit of 10 of us was comfortable: We were easily accommodated with a good highchair for our little granddaughter. The boys enjoyed playing with her in the house and in the smaller swimming pool near the water board centre.
I had pre-cooked a casserole meal; It was impossible to fit the two white serving dishes into the NEF oven and there was no single container large enough for transferring my frozen Chicken & Barley casserole from its 3 microwave-safe containers. The two white serving dishes are too wide if side-by-side to fit. I regretted not taking my own from home because I have the identical NEF oven. Perhaps this is worth the owners addressing!
There are many small black flies and midges to combat. Especially during hot weather. My daughter and I are easily bitten. It is advisable to take insect repellent. Also, constant vacuuming of the flies on the dining room windows is needed especially before serving food. This may vary at different times of the year.
It is advisable to shut the blinds to reduce the heat in the kitchen-diner: It was too hot for a baby, without doing this overnight, to prevent the sun’s intensity making it unpleasant. Not all of the windows have blinds so that the window behind the TV prevents viewing the screen. There are a good supply of DVDs but our 7 Yr old grandson needed to sit extremely close to the screen to see it. A blind behind the TV would have made it more enjoyable for me to see the Spider-Man film with him. It was blanched out for me sitting alongside.
All other aspects of staying at this property were pleasant. It is useful to know that regardless of there being a single key to access the house, there is a gate into the back of the property. We were a three unit group with diverse needs and not all phone networks function well. When all people are out of the house it is vital that the single key should be put into the key-safe. An extra key would be so much easier.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 42 days ago
Hi Janet, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Reflections is a great family property and we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed Reflections and all that Lower Mill Estate has to offer! Thank you for highlighting some improvements that needed to be made, we will make sure this get's passed on to the homeowner. We hope to see you and your family back to the estate soon!

New Year Break.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 3 nights over New Year.
We had a lovely time here and the house was a perfect size for my large family.
The house is lovely and modern, very clean and has everything in the kitchen that you could possibly need.
Would definitely recommend and return again myself.
Just one suggestion would be have a mixed recycling bin in the kitchen.
We put all of our rubbish into the kitchen bin and had a separate bag for recycling.
However when we went to put the rubbish into the large recycling bins, it all needed sorting into glass, cardboard and plastic. Would have been easier for us to keep these separate had we known.
Very nice little break xxx




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 158 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay at Reflections - we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time. We will certainly pass your feedback onto the owner of the property in regards to the recycling bin. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Family birthday celebration weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent stay at Lower Mill thoroughly enjoyed by all the guests in our party. The property was ideal...a good size and excellent open plan living area so everyone was together but with room to spread out if needed.
I would suggest blinds in the kitchen area as it got very warm with the sun on it, particularly in the evening when cooking tea.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We have passed on your comments regarding the blinds to the owner and i am pleased to confirm this property now has blinds within the kitchen areas. We're delighted you had an enjoyable stay and you found it the perfect space, suitable for the whole family. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend at this very nice property. Lovely location. Luckily for us it was a very quiet weekend with superb weather. Used the swimming pool on the Sunday night and had it all to ourselves. Views from the property were great. Does get a bit hot in the kitchen if the sun is shining as no blinds and oven seemed to take longer than expected and need turning up a bit. An extra standalone fridge had been put in but even so for 9 of us we could have done with a little bit more fridge space. Even so would stay in this property and on the site again.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill - it sounds as if you fully immersed yourselves in all the estate has to offer and its lovely to hear! We will pass your feedback in regards to the fridge size to the owner and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at reflections, a mixed family of ages, from 70s to 7. The house was very clean and confortable, the bathrooms in particular were spotless. The layout really suited our mix with plenty of space for everyone. The facilities at lower mill estate are excellent. The WiFi worked well, O2 reception was fine but Vodafone was a bit patchy. My only criticism, and it is only minor, is that the two light grey sofas aren’t the most comfy in the world and definitely not made for lounging about.





The Habitat Escape Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear the whole family enjoyed themselves with the vast amount of activities on offer within the estate and also in the local area. We endeavour to take guests feedback on board to create the best experience we can and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

New Year Stay with Friends and Family

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was excellent - well equipped, spotlessly clean, well designed layout, comfortable. It was great that 4 of the 5 bedrooms were en suite, plus there was a family bathroom and downstairs cloakroom. The kitchen had everything you could need and more. The lounge / diner had plenty of seating for both eating and relaxing. The outside decks were really nice with great views - although a bit too cold to spend a lot of time on in December. My only criticism of the property is that there were no speakers to play music. I would have expected an iPod doc or Sonos set up or something similar in such a premium house. We ended up playing music through the TV which was not connected to an external speaker or soundbar either.

The complex is a bit strange. It's kind of a cross between Center Parcs and an army barracks! Lots of really nice houses - and I mean lots. In my opinion far too crammed together and not enough space between. The roadways are also very narrow - which is a problem with lots of people and lots of cars - the signage is poor as is the street lighting - which I suppose is an environmental consideration - but a bit dangerous when walking about at night.

The on site shop / restaurant is also quite quirky. With a captive market I was amazed the shop had such restrictive opening times. The food at the restaurant was very good, but the service was a bit vague.

Overall though we had a great time - I would go back.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Cleaver, Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate the time you have taken to provide this for us. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed with the property and it had everything you required. With regards to the speakers/Ipod docking station we will feed this back to the homeowners so that they are aware and may look into providing it. We will also feedback to the shop with regards to their opening hours to see if this can be looked into.With regards to the signage and lighting there isn't much on the estate due to the fact that it is a private estate and a nature reserve and the rules on light pollution affecting the animals on the estate. We do hope to welcome you back to the estate again