FB Twitter

Sand Martin (BV7), Dorset

Sand Martin (BV7), Dorset

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Click here to view the full property description and images
Beautiful detached three bed cottage in an enviable position with views across to Beaumont Lake. This contemporary home has been furnished to high standards enjoying high ceilings and open plan living areas giving the property plenty of light and space.

Sandmartin

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The reason our review is not all excellent relates to the double room. This room had a quilt cover that we think had fake tan on it but looked slightly grubby . The bed also squeaked on the side nearest the window and so we moved to the twin room instead. Except for that, the house was superb and facilities were really good. We really enjoyed being in the area and have stayed with habitat escapes before.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 2 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Sandmartin (BV7). We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Silverlake and got to enjoy all of the facilities on offer. We are sorry to hear about the duvet cover, we would have been more than happy to replace the cover for the duration of your stay. We do hope this hasn't put you off and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards.

Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was all fantastic! House was beautiful as was the pool... our kids had a fabulous time in the lake and the park.. we loved it



Habitat Escapes Team replied 21 days ago
Hello Cassandra, thank you for brilliant review! We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay - we hope to see you again soon.

A relaxing stay in a lovely house.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was beautiful and light, very well equipped and furnished. The small bunk room was fine for our 11 year old, but 2 older children sharing might be challenge. Very short walk to spa, activity hub and lake. Great seating area outside.

The pool area was lovely, clean and spacious. Pool felt a little cooler than expected, but was enjoyed by our children and had a lovely outlook. The availability of bikes, paddle boards, kayaks etc was very good, but we were there before the main school holidays. I would suggest taking own cycle helmets.

Site is still being developed, but this did not cause us any problems. We have also been to Lower Mill, which is much larger, but this was quiet and relaxing, and the activity hub membership here was a real bonus.





The Habitat Escapes Team replied 55 days ago
Thank you for your review, Sand Martin is a beautiful we agree. We are glad you enjoyed the activity equipment and all the estate had to offer and we hope to welcome you back to Silverlake in the near future.

Silverlake, Dorset

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Silverlake. The house was well prepared and ready for our arrival, already stocked with complimentary coffee, tea, milk etc. The property was well appointed and was probably no more than 12 months old. We have stayed at the sister location of Lower Mill in the Cotswolds - Silverlake is much better designed with ample space between the homes and individual parking. The area around the estate is lovely countryside but with the added attraction of the coast only being five miles away, the nearest seaside resort being Weymouth. My only real disappointment was that the spa, which is beautifully appointed, was only open at this time of the year between 10am and 4pm on Monday to Friday. I assume the hours will change in the summer months.

I would definitely stay at Silverlake again.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 186 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Silverlake, it is the perfect base for exploring the Jurassic Coast. We will pass your feedback to the Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverlake in the near future.