FB Twitter

Serenity (CW2), Cotswolds

Serenity (CW2), Cotswolds

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8


Click here to view full property description and more images
Serenity offers a chance to sample contemporary living at its best with open plan ground floor living comprising fabulous kitchen with built in appliances including American style fridge/freezer, granite work tops, island unit with matching bespoke dining table seating 6. Spacious living area with wood burning stove opening onto the enclosed rear decking with views across the lagoon. There is also a ground floor WC. Spacious master en suite bedroom with private balcony enjoying views of the lagoon, further double & twin bedroom and separate bathroom to the first floor. To the second floor is again a spacious en suite bedroom with access to a balcony. The property accommodates 8 guests and situated within a private gated area of just 9 house with use of their own mini gym & outdoor heated pool (seasonal).
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

A great place for a break

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our time at Habitat Escapes in the Cotswolds and will definitely be back. We played tennis, swam, didi bike rides, went out on the lake, did adventure walks....so much fun and the house was lovely and super cosy.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 26 days ago
Hello Jeremy, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Serenity and all that Lower Mill Estate has to offer! We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable, spacious and well situated home with a fully stocked kitchen, and complimentary arrival tea, coffee and fudge. Uninterrupted views of the lagoon and of the wildlife from the lounge and main bedrooms. One dedicated car parking space but plenty of visitor spaces available for further cars, a few of which are in the gated area of the Somerford Nine. We used the spa and gym which were friendly, clean and well equipped.I would highly recommend Serenity. It is 5 star.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 166 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback following your stay - we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

A stay to remember,a place to recharge !

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Serenity,the house lived up to all our expectations and more.The area of the site is beautiful,a very relaxing spot.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 319 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Serenity, it is a beautiful house. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future!

Serenity (CW2) between 2017 Christmas and New Year

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was excellent and in a beautiful location even for December. The Lower Mill Estate provided a lovely relaxed experience for the whole family. The indoor and outdoor pools were of a high standard and enjoyed by all the family. Unfortunately all the Spa treatments were fully booked. The ‘General Store’ was very expensive, ie £1.50 for a tin of baked beans normally approx 65p in Waitrose. It was disappointing that the Ballihoo Clubhouse stopped serving any breakfasts after 11.45 and the lunch menu did not include any snack type meals. Indeed the menu at the Ballihoo Clubhouse provided motivation to try the local pubs and restaurants.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. You will be pleased to hear Ballihoo are launching a new menu and your comments have been passed on in order for improvements to be made. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill in the future!