FB Twitter

SKYDECK (HM50), Cotswolds

SKYDECK (HM50), Cotswolds

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


Click here to view full property description and more images
SKYDECK – as the name implies – has a magnificent roof top terrace which is perfect for entertaining, and offers a sheltered and private retreat to laze away long, sunny summer days. Situated on the edge of Howells Mere with south facing views across Swillbrook Lake, Skydeck offers 5 bedrooms, accommodating 10 guests over the ground & first floor with the living/dining found on the second floor enjoying amazing views over the Lake & countryside beyond.
Two allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love staying here, lower kill ticks all boxes, so much to do, yet you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere still! Perfect mix.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 26 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn your break was perfect. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect settings for a weekend getaway. Plenty of activities, untouched nature, views for days - cant go wrong. We will be back soon.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 111 days ago
Hello Presh, thank you for your lovely review. We hope you had a great stay and wish to welcome you back soon!

Excellent property and location for family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the sixth year in a row that we've visited the Lower Mills Estate for an extended-family weekend stay. The whole estate provides so much to do an enjoy for all ages, whether you just want to relax or go off and adventure in the local area. The Skydeck is a wonderfully large house with beautiful views out over one of the lakes - great for socialising in a serene environment, and despite the British weather this year, we still managed to enjoy some time up on the skydeck itself. We always go home every year with big smiles and lots of wonderful memories.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 153 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at Skydeck - it's a great house for families! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards.

Miriam from Surrey

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House was good decor is a bit dated, needs motif on patio doors for safety, difficult to see the signs for the house.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 160 days ago
Hello Mirriam, thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed staying at Skydeck. We will pass your comments regarding the patio doors and signs onto the owner and our maintenance team. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Great weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This house was perfect for a family birthday celebration with 4 grandchildren aged from 1 year to 8 years old.

The only one criticism was the temperature of the house on arrival it was baking but once we had opened doors and windows we soon got the house to a comfortable temperature. Although it is better to arrive to a hot house rather than a cold house and shows how well insulated it must be. The main room of the house would benefit from blinds when it is sunny as there is no escape. Kitchen was well equipped although the cafetière was chipped which I reported and also all the remote controls needed new batteries.

Having the use of the pool on site was a big plus and being able to walk from the house was also a bonus. After we all arrived we did not use the cars which was great.

I would definitely recommend this house for a family of 10 plenty of space and great views all in all we had a fabulous weekend.





Habitat Escapes Team replied 243 days ago
Good Morning Linda, thank you for your review. I have passed on your comments regarding the heating and blinds to maintenance and the homeowner - we really appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a lovely time, we hope to see you back in the near future!

Excellent, comfortable and lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellently presented, comfortable home with lots of space and facilities. With the living space on the top floor the house offers fantastic views across the countryside. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots and pans. Habitat escapes also provided a few bin bags, dishwasher tablets and with new year a bottle of bubbly! - All really appreciated! The only issue we had was that the property got extremely hot and the heating turned on even though the thermostat was set to 10Deg. This meant we did have the windows open in December. There was also an issue with our hot water but Habitat escapes had someone out within a couple of hours to fix the boiler and were extremely helpful. Overall a fantastic stay!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 313 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay - Skydeck is a fabulous property! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A bit difficult to review as this was a last minute change from another property so we didn't personally pay the full price. The property is very nice, located not too far from the spa and restaurant, etc. Located on a corner so there was more parking than for most properties (three cars, which is what we had, so no relaying back and forth from the car parks). Right on the entrance to a nature trail, so perfect for walkers. The property is ideal for groups with 5 beds and a bathroom each, so no sharing required! It must be very well insulated, late November, we turned the heating off when we arrived because it was stifling, we hardly needed to turn it on again all weekend, the property stayed just right. Very well equipped, had everything we needed. Mostly very clean but I haven't given excellent because the sofas were badly stained which wasn't very inviting to sit on! There was a throw which was over the seats, probably for that reason.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 342 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay in Skydeck. We will certainly forward your comments onto the owner in regards to the sofas. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill in the future!

Our stay at HM50

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in HM50 for my mother in laws 60th. The house was lovely and clean, well equipped for everything we could have needed. The location was just stunning even though the weather wasn’t great, we still managed to get out and about.
We will definitely be booking this again.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 342 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Skydeck - it's a great property! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Fabulous property for a family stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this property for our family of ten to celebrate our Golden Wedding. It more than met our expectations in every way.
The property is well equipped and caters for all your needs. The site is excellent with first class facilities.

Many thanks Habitat Escapes.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the near future.

Skydeck - in need of a little TLC

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Whilst we enjoyed our stay in Skydeck we felt the property was in need of some TLC and additional furnishings. The sofa's were looking tired and the paint work could do with touching up. We were also a little disappointed to find that there was quite a random selection of glassware, we were celebrating a 50th and it would have been nice to have 10 matching glasses. The only other improvement would be to have more mirrors in the bedrooms.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay in Skydeck, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay however we will be passing your feedback onto the owner of the property in the hope improvements are made for future guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Amazing estate, house starting to need some refurbishment

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful location, fabulous facilities in the estate and an amazing piece of architecture. Bit disappointed that the sofa arms were worn through and there was a scruffy looking throw on one of them which seemed rather out of keeping with the rest of the estate and set up. Bedrooms and bathrooms were in lovely condition and kitchen was really well set up. Beautiful roof deck for watching the stars and lots of gorgeous walks on the estate.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we will pass on your comments to the homeowner. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future.

Fun property with great views over water park. Top decks were supreme in glorious weather.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a great house for a party although it did get very hot on the top floors in the sun and lack of screens meant doors and windows had to be shut to keep flies out at night. Otherwise lots of space for everyone in a modern property. Sits right next to nature trail so convenient for access to all of park. Family had a great time on lakes. Main drawback on site was the Spa. Rather than a luxury for adults to relax in it was at all times a playground for young children and for one afternoon had to be shut whilst child’s poo was removed from the otherwise nice outdoor pool. Property recommended but not cheap. Location recommended. Spa not what it was sold as.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're delighted to hear you had a great time, the Skydeck certainly does offer a great space for groups of family and friends. The Spa is a welcoming place for the whole family and does provide adult only times if you would like a more tranquil setting both in the mornings and evenings. It has been particularly high temperatures as of late and property owners have / will be providing fans for their properties but we would always recommend to bring your own in these extreme temperatures. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Very good but:

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property but in need of a little tlc. Lounge furniture a bit ‘tired’, externally needs some renovation.
Excellent venue for a close family gathering.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay in Skydeck. We will be sure to forward your comments onto the owner of the property. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Great property

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is stunning. Sadly weather not so good so unable to take advantage of the rooftop terrace. Rooms were great and facilities good. Everything was thought of.
10am checkout was a bit early, no leisurely Sunday breakfast and check in was 4 meant it was an expensive stay.
The spa was ok, a bit disappointing.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay within the property and what a shame you weren't able to take advantage of the stunning views from the rooftop terrace. Hopefully the weather will be on your side if visiting again. For a small fee you could also opt for the early check-in of 2.00pm and late check out of 12.00 noon. We hope to welcome you back in the future.