FB Twitter

Spinney Falls House (CW87), Cotswolds

Spinney Falls House (CW87), Cotswolds

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Click here to view full property description and more images
One of the unique features of Spinney Falls House is the Oak Frame Structure, being one of only a handful to be built in this design. One of the largest house types on Clearwater the property benefits from being being detached and provides a large decking to enjoy outdoor entertaining, situated within close proximity to the Spa facility, General Store & Restaurant. Ground floor living providing kitchen, dining area, seating area as well as living area with tv and pool table. Downstairs WC, oak flooring throughout. En-suite master, double bedroom, bunk room and family bathroom to the first floor with a spacious twin bedroom, double bedroom and bathroom to the second floor. Spacious ground floor decking providing outdoor dining, charcoal BBQ.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Lovely family weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend celebrating birthdays across three generations. The house was great with plenty of space for six adults and four young children and we really enjoyed the swimming pools, especially the lovely warm outdoor pool in March! Great for an out of season break but imagine it might get very busy in the pools and the restaurant at peak periods. Only problem with the house was that some of the bedrooms were very hot but then no heat in the master bedroom and bathroom. Very well equipped house but would have been good to know in advance that there was a Nespresso machine and hairdryers. Overall a really nice house.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
Good Afternoon Alice, thank you for your review. I have passed on your comments regarding the heating to our maintenance team who will look into the issue. I am happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, we hope to see you again in the future!

A great time had by all

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend here. We would definitely come again. Excellent service in the run up too. Thank you



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 196 days ago
Thank you for your review, we would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Second Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to this very comfortable residence. It is so spacious and there is plenty of room for everyone. We can take ourselves off to a quiet corner of the house, or be in the middle of everything. The bedrooms are lovely, bright, plenty of room, clean, plenty of towels, everything was great. It is well stocked with crockery, cutlery and pots and pans. Just great. We would definitely visit again.



Great family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this house for a long weekend in July, the estate is lovely and the house ideally located in between the two pools. We would definitely come again. The house is well equipped and the everyone had a great holiday. I would however suggest staying here in Spring, Fall or Winter, the third floor of this house has no cross ventilation and a glass roof over the stairs, so the whole top floor (including two bedrooms) is like a sauna. Our kids could not sleep and were sweating in their beds.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 342 days ago
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Unfortunately these high temperatures were unforeseen and the glass design houses can get rather hot. In recent weeks all property owners have provided fans within the property and / or organising to do so in the next few weeks. We would however in these extreme temperatures advise guests to also bring their own and ensure windows are left open. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have rented Spinney Falls for a family holiday. We have owned a home on Clearwater for 12 years, and by renting a second house, we can accommodate all our family.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoy your stays in Spinney Falls - no doubt we will see you again very soon!