FB Twitter

Spinney View (WG7), Cotswolds

Spinney View (WG7), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view full property description and more images
Spinney View forms part of a small clutch of just ten homes. The property has many notable features including an amazing roof terrace providing stunning views across Lower Mill, high specification kitchen with granite work surfaces, spacious snug and a wood burner to the living area. There is access also to the outdoor decking which has the added benefit of an outdoor shower facility. Two en-suite bedrooms, twin room, bunk room with two sets of bunks (suitable for children only) and a further family bathroom to the first floor.
Two allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Rural peace with modern comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented this property for the Spring Bank Holiday weekend for our party of 6 adults and 4 children, and found it perfect for our requirements. The views from the living room and balcony were green and tranquil and the house was more than comfortable throughout, with very adequate bedrooms, bathrooms and en-suites plus a well-equipped kitchen. A big bonus was the roof area with a large table and plenty of seating plus a BBQ and safe play area for the children. We were close to the spa and enjoyed the facilities - it was lovely to have decently-heated pools indoors and out, and there were so many walks and cycleways to explore around the lakes, plus a decent childrens' playground.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 139 days ago
Hello Vee, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at Spinney View and got to enjoy all that Lower Mill Estate has to offer! We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Lovely family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property was stunning, and a perfect size for the 10 of us. With the added bonus of a snug for the kids and a variety of games hidden in there. The balcony is overlooked by the 5 surrounding houses, which didn't bother us too much as it was a quiet weekend. It was hard to find fault with the property, although I have to say the beds were uncomfortable and we all suffered from aching backs and lack of sleep.
With 4 children under the age of 10, we really enjoyed the quiet walk around the complex, 2 playgrounds, football goals and of course the indoor and outdoor pools.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 153 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, sounds like you enjoyed all the estate had to offer. We will pass you feedback about the beds back to the homeowner. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Super weekend stay and the accommodation was perfect for location, size and comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect weekend on Lower Mill estate with extended family. Kids said that the bunk bed mattresses could have been more comfy. Would definitely go back.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 159 days ago
Hi David. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Spinney View with your family! We hope to welcome you back to the estate soon.

A family weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spinney view was a beautiful house which was very clean and comfortable.
Everything was provided to make our stay as enjoyable as possible .
We would recommend the property wholeheartedly.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 208 days ago
Good Morning Joanna, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay - Spinney View is a lovely property! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards

Halloween at Spinney View

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 9 4 children 5 adults our accommodation was perfect the children loved the bunk beds up stairs and the “den” dawn stairs. We were very close to all the amenities and the pool was brilliant. Pumpkin carving on Saturday morning went down very well and floating the pumpkins Saturday evening was wonderful. I think it is a bit expensive but for a treat once in a while it’s ok .



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 348 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay the children in your party made the most of the house and the Halloween Pumpkin Flotilla. We hope to welcome you back soon.

SPINNEY VIEW WG7- BIRTHDAY WEEKEND.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed our stay at Spinney view.There was 3 couples and a baby, so the set up of two doubles and the twin suited us for the weekend. Didn't use bunk room but would have been just right for kids. House very well equipped, no shortage of crockery or cutlery. We had been left tea coffee milk and biscuits, which was a lovely idea no need to unpack before we could have that first cup of tea. Hand books all available so u can use cooker, microwave etc. One thing we did missed having a mirror in the bedroom but this could be easily fixed. We enjoyed the log burner made the room very cosy. Its easy to visit Cirencester from here, loved our walk round the town plenty of original shops and lovely old buildings. Would we stay again, possible. We did feel a little over looked by the other properties.. Central heating was a little noisy you could hear it firing up. We didn't use the Spa facilities as already had our days planned.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, it is valued and acted upon. Returning customers are extremely important to us so we are keen to keep you happy! We will certainly look at adding some mirrors in the bedrooms for future guests. Overall we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your birthday weekend. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!