FB Twitter

The Mallows (HM81), Cotswolds

The Mallows (HM81), Cotswolds

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.8


Click here to view full property description and more images
Offering stylish and contemporary accommodation, this 3 bed detached property benefits from being one of most popular house types with the unique chance to sample reverse living accommodation. The Mallows offers 3 bedrooms, 2 with en-suite, also enjoying access onto the waterside terrace & further family bathroom to the ground floor. The living/dining/ kitchen as well as a separate study room are on the first floor benefiting from a double height vaulted ceiling to the living area. There is a small balcony accessed from the living area as well as a balcony accessed from the study enjoying a westerly facing aspect for the late afternoon and evening sun. Snug area to the second floor mezzanine with further en-suite shower room off. Furnished to a very high standard by the owners. The Mallows can accommodate six guests.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Family 60th Birthday Break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, excellent property, family friendly, safe and beautiful grounds...will be back again soon!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 80 days ago
Hello Ben, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at The Mallows, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lovely stay during off peak season

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay with 3 generations, aging from 5 months to 66years. The house was very well equipped. We often had the pool and play areas to ourselves during the week and the estate was lovely and tranquil. The estate got much busier at the weekends. Plenty to visit in the local area. We enjoyed the nature trail walk from the estate.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 140 days ago
Good Morning Craig, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at The Mallows and got to enjoy all that Lower Mill Estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Kind regards.

Lovely weekend in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect weekend with friends and dogs at this lovely spacious accommodation - relaxing in large open lounge and great place for long open walk for our dogs. Clean and comfortable house which is fully equippped made it easy to relax and enjoy. Under floor heating in bathrooms was added benefir!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 165 days ago
Good Morning Simon, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely weekend away with your friends and dogs. The Mallows is a great house! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards.

So relaxing!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a few days in The Mallows, and werelucky enough to have brilliant sunshine the whole time....which showed this lovely house off to its absolute best. It seems as if the owners have thought of everything, it has a well equipped kitchen and several comfortable seating areas, with the lounge, mezzanine and 3 balconies, all with chairs and tables. To find there was milk, fudge,and tea & coffee left for us was a nice touch, thank you. It is nice to find a holiday home that has 2 en-suite double bedrooms, which both have beautiful views of the lake, our party was two couples, so this was perfect for us, there is also a twin room to the rear of the property. I highly recommend The Mallows, if you want a few peaceful days retreat, the setting is stunning. We will definitely return!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 169 days ago
Good Morning Sarah, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely relaxing stay in The Mallows - it's a beautiful property. We hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards,

Beautifully situated, appointed and presented

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The estate is very pleasant and the shared facilities very good - but they're not as available as you'd hope during January. The shop and restaurant are closed and the pool/spa's opening hours are limited and not all that convenient.
The house itself is very well designed, furnished and equipped. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and would not hesitate to recommend it (and Habitat Escapes).




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 207 days ago
Thank you for your review, this is a quiet month on site, hence the opening times being limited, the Estate are working to have all facilities open full time next January. The Mallows is a beautiful house and we are very pleased you had a great stay, we hope to welcome you back to the estate in the near future.

New Year stay with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We went to the Mallows for 3 nights over New Year. The house was lovely- large, warm and fully equipped. The view of the lake was lovely.
The site was extremely busy when we arrived and throughout the stay with lots of small children. If you are looking for an adult only experience, it would be better to go out of season as the pools and restaurant were full.
The only criticism of the house was the lack of storage space in the kitchen for food.
Overall, it was an excellent three nights.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 226 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay at The Mallows - we agree that its a lovely property with brilliant views! New Year at Lower Mill Estate can get busy but we do feel that this adds to the atmosphere of the estate, especially at such a special time of year! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

A relaxing brleak

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We .enjoyed a relaxing and, peaceful time as a family with friends. Plenty of activities or the younger members of the family.
A very comfortable and well eq,piped property




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 347 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - The Mallows is a great property! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Fabulous property

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a week in this fabulous villa. It’s better than the photos as it now has a balcony to the rear. Everything was of excellent quality - the brand new outdoor furniture was a delight to relax on while enjoying the truly stunning views! Really enjoyed our holiday here and none of us wanted to leave! Facilities on site are great too. The activity hub had so much on offer and the staff were lovely. The restaurant serves delicious food & the spa treatment I had was heavenly. One of the best holidays we’ve had in this country.

Only slight negative feedback we had - the bbq was in need of being replaced.

We can highly recommend this beautiful villa & would definitely return! Thanks for sharing your wonderful property with us!




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review following your stay in The Mallows. It sounds like you have had a wonderful break. We will certainly pass on your comments regarding the BBQ to the owners. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

The Mallows

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a lovely week stay here, we had previously stayed the year before and decided to book it again, this time we took our dog, with the glass enclosure around the downstairs deck I knew he was save. The only advice I would recommend is upgrade on the outdoor furniture something more comfortable particularly when you are sitting outside most of the time during lovely weather admiring the views.
The Mallows is a fab house a great location on site and would highly recommend it .




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for providing us with some feedback following your stay in The Mallows. We will certainly pass on your comments regarding the outdoor furniture to the owners but are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0




Good, family friendly stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely short break here on a very chilly November weekend. The house we stayed in was immaculate and has all the facilities we needed. Even some wellies for us. We had a lot of fun cycle around with the kids and found the dirt bike track great fun. The swimming pool was also well presented and the kids really enjoyed this too. Good option for a weekend break.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving us fantastic feedback, we are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with your family. Hopefully see you again soon!

Excellent quality accommodation, very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was excellent. Had a relaxing weekend, made use of the on site restaurant and swimming pool which the children loved.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the near future!