FB Twitter

Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds

Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4


Click here to view full property description and more images
This modern and comfortable first floor 3 bed apartment with wonderful Westerly facing views over the Swillbrook Lake & Nature Reserve. The apartment can accommodate six guests and is a great example of contemporary waterside living.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Aug 19 wigeon review

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great place to stay and highly recommended .... good location, clean and modern apartment with a fab swimming pool .... but I think they are in danger of not knowing when to stop building, as much more and the estate will lose its exclusive feeling.

David from Marden stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 7 nights in August 2019


Habitat Escapes Team replied 36 days ago
Hello David, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and got to enjoy the facilities on offer. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards.

Relaxing stay in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wigeon was a well appointed and maintained apartment. The layout was excellent for a small family. The balcony is small but useful with a great view of the sunset.

Our son really enjoyed the bunk bed and chalk board. As usual the amenities of the estate were excellent and well maintained.


Marc from Leeds stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 4 nights in August 2019


The Habitat Escapes Team replied 47 days ago
Thank you for your review, the view of the sunset over Swillbrook Lake certainly is lovely. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Great stay but rude spa staff

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We loved staying with Habitat Escapes. Found the accommodation excellent and restaurant etc excellent (do try the piszzas).

The only thing we were not happy with was the staff in the spa reception, they were both rude and rather ignorant. We were all looking forward to having spa treatments but after our first two interactions with the spa reception staff we decided against booking.

The spa facilities are great though, both the swimming pool and the gym. The staff problem could easily be amended by some new management and some customer service training which they all seemed to be lacking (behaved more like night club bouncers than someone in a service profession).

We still would recommend staying at the property since the interaction with the spa front staff is limited to booking appointments, thus the effect on our overall stay was limited.


Guest from Stockholm stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 7 nights in July 2019


The Habitat Escapes Team replied 76 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are vert pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with Habitat Escapes and you liked the property. I am very sorry that you encountered problems when you visited the Spa, we will be passing you feedback to the Spa and Estate management to look into. We hope to welcome back to the estate in the near future.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two families with two babies and a toddler. It was a great space for us and we had a great stay. The setting was idyllic.
Only requests. Would be great if they kept salt, pepper, olive oil, washing up liquid. Bit annoying to have to buy all this for the weekend. Also would be great given it’s a tots to travel property if there were some toys to play with.


Sarah from Epsom stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 3 nights in July 2019


Habitat Escapes Team replied 90 days ago
Hello Sarah, thank you for leaving a review. We will pass on your comments to our maintenance team and home owner to ensure the inventory gets checked. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Great base to explore Cotswolds

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in great setting. Our kids loved the swimming pool which was absolutely beautiful. We loved been able to watch the sunset after they were in bed!

Nicola from Malpas stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 4 nights in June 2019


Habitat Escapes Team replied 125 days ago
Hello Nicola, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Wigeon - it's a great apartment for families! We hope you had a lovely stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards.

Excellent property in great location

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment had everything we needed for our stay with two small children and was beautifully presented. The kitchen was very clean and well equipped and little extras like a box of childrens' toys and DVDs and milk in the fridge was a nice touch. The estate is very well maintained and in a great setting. We would definitely recommend this property.

Guest from Amersham stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 4 nights in April 2019


The Habitat Escapes Team replied 177 days ago
Thank you for your review of Wigeon, sounds like you enjoyed all the estate and the surrounding areas have to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

A fab week at Wigeon (HM110)

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great holiday staying at the 3bed Wigeon flat. Lovely and clean and plenty of open-planned lounge space for our young kids to play. Nice touch having kids toys and books at the property. Kitchen does lack any space for food storage so don’t go mad with a weekly shop!

Robert from Reading stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 7 nights in April 2019


Habitat Escapes Team replied 179 days ago
Hi Robert, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay in Wigeon - it's a lovely apartment! We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate soon.

Not ideal for Adults

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bunk bed isn't suitable for 2 adults. A maintenance man attended immediately to tighten it up which was great, but still not a good option. One of our party slept on the sofa.

It would be helpful if olive oil & kitchen foil was available for cooking.


Guest from Milton Keynes stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 3 nights in March 2019


Habitat Escapes Team replied 209 days ago
Good Morning Suzanne, thank you for your review. We have passed on the feedback to our maintenance team and owner - we really appreciate you letting us know. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards.

Great place to go batty

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was great throughout and I thoroughly enjoyed the evening time sitting on the balcony with a glass off beer watching the bats as the sun went down. Tranquil and relaxing.

Graham from stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 1 nights in October 2018


The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed watching the fascinating wildlife on the estate and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Beautiful Accommodation in Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such a beautiful flat, I have been there before and I would definitely go back again.

Property could have benefitted from a shower in the main bathroom and needs a recycling bin - but they are only tiny flaws!


Natalie from Cardiff stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 2 nights in October 2018


The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - Wigeon is a great property! We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future!

It was a lovely peaceful spot.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great holiday - super walks straight from the property and everything we needed in the property.

Gill from stayed at Wigeon (HM110), Cotswolds for 3 nights in September 2018