FB Twitter

Willow Warbler (HM112), Cotswolds

Willow Warbler (HM112), Cotswolds

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8


Click here to view full property description and more images
This spacious 2 bed second floor penthouse apartment enjoys great views over Swillbrook Lake & Nature Reserve. Beautifully furnished offering 2 good sized bedrooms both with en-suites, one with access to the roof terrace. One of the main features is the westerly facing roof terrace which is accessed from the living and master bedroom perfect for watching the wildlife at Lower Mill or to just simply relax in the summer sunshine with a refreshing drink.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed between Christmas and New Year and had a lovely time. Just be aware that the property is on the top floor with no lift so you will have to take things up the stairs. Really well presented and very comfy, thank you.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 133 days ago
Hello Andy, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you thought that property was well presented and comfy - we hope to welcome you back soon!

Immaculate apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pros: The apartment Willow Warbler was absolutely immaculate, stylish and very well equipped. Really had everything you could need. The view over the lake is stunning and benefits from not being overlooked. Top floor so no noise from above. Brilliant customer service from Bridgette in the days before and on the day, thank you!

Cons: *If anyone suffers from feather allergy beware! All the bedding is feathers, so we brought our own as were by housekeeping. However, despite the bedding being put away in the wardrobes my eyes streamed all weekend (as did my sons and he doesn’t usually suffer) The cushions in the lounge are feather filled too.
*The 2nd bedroom is a small double bed and cannot be made into twin beds, so my children were uncomfortable sharing.
*This was our 4th trip to Lower Mill Estate, unfortunately this time being half term & poor weather, the pool and spa were absolutely packed. The changing rooms were filthy and overcrowded. There weren’t enough staff on and they looked stressed. The shop and cafe sold out of items. Too busy for us sadly and was not as enjoyable. Would return at a quieter time of year.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 204 days ago
Hello Susanne, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at Willow Warbler - it's a great property! Thank you for your feedback regarding the bed and the spa. We will make sure that your feedback gets passed onto the owner and the spa. We do hope these issues haven't put you off as we would love to welcome you back again. Kind regards.

Tastefully furnished apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Willow Warbler is a very tastefully furnished apartment with everything one needs for a weekend away. My only comment is that the beds in both rooms are too small.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 323 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review, we hope you had a lovely weekend with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

An excellent property for two couples or small family.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As my choice of excellent for all but one of the categories shows this was very good accommodation for two couples or a small family. The uninterrupted views over the lake are wonderful and automatic membership of the spa is a real bonus.
We have only one minor criticism. The only drinking glasses provided were large red wine type plastic goblets. Who wants to drink decent wine out of plastic? No glasses of any kind for juice, soft drinks, water just the plastic goblets. It seemed completely out of kilter with the quality of the apartment.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning Gary, thank you for your review. I have passed on your feedback regarding the glasses to our maintenance team who will speak to the owners. I am happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards

Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent weekend
The staff were very friendly
The accommodation was emmaculat and very well kept
Kids loved the pool and spa
All topped off with a snow fall for the kids to enjoy.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the near future!