FB Twitter

Woodlark (HM30), Cotswolds

Woodlark (HM30), Cotswolds

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.8


Click here to view full property description and more images
Woodlark offers contemporary lakeside living arranged over 3 floors and benefits from 3 external westerly facing terraces with views over over the lake. The property provides a king lakeside bedrooms with en-suite, further single bedroom with pull out truckle bed on request as well as a separate shower room to the ground floor both have access to the large outdoor terrace. To the first floor can be found a bunk room, further king bedroom and separate shower room and a king en-suite bedroom again both of the bedrooms have access to a balcony whilst to the second floor can be found the main living/dining and kitchen with access to the balcony with gas BBQ.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

The holiday experience was just what my family needed.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The resort offered the right amount of relaxation or activity as the individual wanted to be involved in.
What went well
• The staff in Balliho were friendly and very professional. There were times that they were overwhelmed by the sheer number of customers but they dealt with all in a calm and friendly manner.
• Chandler one of the pool attendants was very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. He is a credit to your organisation.
• The accommodation was lovely.
Each of the large rooms having its own balcony was fantastic. Being able to see the fish and birds swimming up to the lower balcony was magical and the sunset in the evenings were enchanting.

Things that need improvement
• On first arriving at the spa to request information on the treatments for myself and my daughters, the receptionist was unfriendly and dismissive. Therefore we did not book any treatments at a loss of over £300 to your company.
• The steam room was not working throughout our visit.
• More comfortable seating/couch area. This was meant to be a villa for 10 people but 10 would not have been able to sit comfortably together
• More spa passes per household. One of our group had to wait over an hour to be let into the spa, as she did not have one of the passes.
• Recycling bins need to be clearly marked with which items go where
• There was inconsistent messaging regarding taking inflatables into the pool. This was not sited on your website nor in the spa building itself. The manager was quiet rude when telling my children that the inflatablesy could not be used.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 14 days ago
Thank you for your review, we agree the decking makes for wonderful viewing of the beautiful nature around the estate. We will ensure your feedback is relayed to the relevant departments and we hope to welcome you back to the estate in the near future.

Great location and a very spacious house

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chose this house as it had the right number of bedrooms (5) for our family trip. Its a well presented house with a fully equipped kitchen.

Great location for nature walks which we all enjoyed.

Will be visiting again.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 227 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay in Woodlark - it's a great property! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

A disappointing stay at Lower Mills

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This was our second stay at Lower Mills and did NOT compare to our previous visit when we stayed in a 4 bedroom house, with excellent facilities.
For a 5 bedroom house the lounge was far to small. Could not get all the guests on the settee. There was a lack of playing area for 3 young children.
Sparse kitchen utensils, i.e. large colander, etc.
Ground floor was very cold.
A broken shower screen was reported, along with a lighting not working by the front door, BUT was never repaired during our stay.
I feel that better facilities could be made at Lower Mills, such as a tea room, cafe, bigger shop and restaurant.
Overall a very disappointed family.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 284 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. Due to the individual property designs throughout the estate the properties do differ in size and style. This owner has listed a walk through video of their property on our website to ensure guests get the best understanding of the properties layout. This property also benefits from top floor living to make the best of the lakeside views. We have looked into the issue you reported with the shower screen and our maintenance man did visit the property and reported it was working as it should so we apologise if the issues were not fixed after his visit. We will pass on your comments about the estate facilities onto Estate Management thank you. We appreciate your return custom and would love to welcome you back to the estate at a later date, we would be happy to offer you a 10% discount on a return stay. Please contact the office if you would like to enable this discount.

Perfect for several families

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate house in perfect location with lots to do for kids, and ideal for those wanting a more peaceful break.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 312 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback following your stay in Woodlark - it sounds as if you have had a fantastic time! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the future!

Beautiful place, wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic accommodation and the views across the lake were wonderful to wake up too. Loved the estate too.



The Habitat Escape Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here at Lower Mill Estate. The lakes and nature reserve certainly offers a beautiful backdrop for any occasion and we hope to welcome you again in the future.