FB Twitter

Yellowhammer (CW8), Cotswolds

Yellowhammer (CW8), Cotswolds

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view full property description and more images
Located in a select area within Lower Mill, Yellowhammer is accessed via private gates to The Nine where it shares exclusive access to a small outdoor pool (heated and open high season) and gym. Beautifully presented, this contemporary detached four bedroom property enjoys stunning views across our largest lake, Somerford Lagoon.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Superb property

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set in a lovely location, with stunning views. This holiday home was perfect for us. Very relaxing place to stay.
10/10
Have already recommended this property to other people




Habitat Escapes Team replied 84 days ago
Hello Daren, thank you for your enquiry. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Yellowhammer - it's a brilliant property! Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards.

Yellowhammer

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Whilst Yellowhammer was exceptionally clean inside, the outside was not so good. All the balcony's and patio clearly had not been cleaned or swept for some time. We appreciate Lower Mills is on a nature reserve but there were so many cobwebs/spiders and bird faeces that it put us off using these. We spoke to Mike the maintenance man who arranged for these to be jetwashed, as he himself had noticed this previously. The guy that came to jetwash just did the decking and not the walls or doorways, we didn't feel comfortable using the private balcony on the top floor. If we'd had an outside broom to use we would have been happy to do this ourselves.

In fact, the only cleaning utensils were an indoor broom and dustpan and brush. No hoover provided?
We spoke to Habitat Escapes and were told to just put it on the feedback form. Not really much help for our holiday, that's when we bumped into Mike who was more than helpful. The weather was quite hot so we had the windows and patio doors open where we could and were not able to clean up the leaves etc that came in. Which made things a tad uncomfortable, especially as we took our shoes off at the front door everytime.

The dining table was very unstable, again Mike came and wedged this as best he could to make it useable.
One thing that we noticed that the kitchen utensils/glassware were at the minimum, my sister had previously stayed in this property and raved about how well equipped it was?

Yellowhammer as a property was lovely, great position and with it's own little pool and gym a great bonus.

Lower Mills Estate, Ballyhoo was a bit of a let down this year which was a real shame. I understand that they are now catering for outside events/weddings and so short staffed or no chef at times. Very disappointing when there are no other facilities on site and you can't get any food over a five hour window? We went there for lunch to be told they weren't serving food until 5pm. We also went for late breakfast at 11.40 to be told they had stopped serving breakfast and that they wouldn't serve lunch until 12 and that there was already a 30-minute wait? When we asked how this could be when no one was there or able to order they said it was to do with the outside catering business. Very poor considering it was half term...





Habitat Escapes Team replied 95 days ago
Hello Jeanine, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt the inventory of the property was not up to standard. We will pass your feedback onto the homeowner and strongly advise that an outdoor broom should be purchased. Unfortunately at this time of year, cobwebs and pollen from the bulrushes are very prevalent - please be assured that housekeeping do try their very best to manage this, but we do take these comments on board. In regards to Balihoo we will speak to the company and pass on your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill Estate and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, The Team at Habitat Escapes.

A family birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi,
we were delighted to find the property clean tidy warm and welcoming with all necessary needs addressed




Habitat Escapes Team replied 174 days ago
Good Morning David, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards

A great birthday weekend enjoyed by all.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable weekend in a wonderful property and location. Condition is only marked down as the water was not draining away properly in the top bedroom shower with water all over the floor. We had to use the first floor bathroom. We did leave a note for the housekeeping staff. We were delighted with the private chef arrangements and the meal was excellent.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 294 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with Habitat Escapes. Thank you for notifying us of the slow drains in the property - we will certainly get this looked at. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Excellent place for a stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Views overs the lake from the top floor at dawn as the sun rose and dusk as the moon rose were breathtaking.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - Yellowhammer is a fantastic property! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Family escape in March

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property to stay in; very spacious, fantastic views, exceptionally clean and tidy and very well equipped.

Despite having a mixture of sunshine, rain and snow all within the one week, we had a great holiday including lots of swimming, walking around the lakes, coffee and cake at Ballihoo and visiting local attractions, plus, most importantly, plenty of relaxing time in a fabulous spacious house.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
It certainly sounds as if you immersed yourselves in all Lower Mill Estate has to offer despite the weather and its great to hear! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - we hope to welcome you back in the future!