FB Twitter

Riverside Cottage

Riverside Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8



Riverside Cottage sits above the banks of the River Coinnich, with views from the rear of the house taking in the glens and mountains that surround the property. Tastefully renovated from a formerly derelict building, it has all of the comforts that provide a ‘home from home’ destination for the duration of your stay.

The interior designed property is finished throughout with ANTA furnishings to the highest standard. Downstairs there is an open plan sitting room and dining room with a wood burning stove for cosy evenings by the fire. The centrepiece of the kitchen is an electric two-oven Aga, providing the cooking as well as additional warmth for those colder days. There is also a utility room with a washing machine and tumble dryer. The downstairs rooms benefit from under floor heating throughout. Three upstairs bedrooms are complimented with a shower room, en-suite to the master bedroom, and a bathroom downstairs; including a period cast iron bath big enough for the whole family!

The rear outdoor patio area has been enjoyed by many families over the years and is a wonderful place to take in the mountains whilst listening to the burbling river below. To the front of the property is the estate’s ceilidh hall, a building of historical importance, however it does mean there is not a view of the loch. The estate’s productive walled garden is a stone’s throw from the house and guests are more than welcome to visit the garden.

Up to three dogs welcome, charged at £24/pet. Partially fenced garden/gravel/patio grass area.






Why have the prices almost doubled?

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Kingairloch. We have holidayed there once or twice a year for about 14 years now we think.

The estate is now under new ownership.

The new owner has a helicopter and visits often. I know these things are very expensive to run.

Our holiday price for two weeks this year at Riverside cottage was about £1300.

The same dates and the same cottage next year now costs £2500.

This is a huge increase and way over any rise in the cost of living excuse. We would have expected £100-200 increase at the most. This huge increase seems greedy and unjustifiable. The new owner needs to think again.

John




Very comfortable house furnished to a high standard, excellent location on peaceful estate

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think the estate and its area are hidden gems. It’s beautifully maintained and the workforce where cheerful and helpful. Lunch at the Whitehouse and Kilcamb lodge recommended, as is the community cafe in Lochaline. Some good forestry walks too. The road across to the lighthouse takes you across the edge of an amazing volcanic crater. I would happily return.



A lovely and very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a fantastic stay in Riverside Cottage. It is a spacious, but warm and cozy cottage. It was well equipped and extremely comfortable to stay in. We loved it- thank you



Absolutely loved it!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely loved it and will be back! Everything first class! Wonderful stay xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Tranquil setting

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, another fabulous stay at Kingairloch. Weather was atrocious but it didn't matter we still enjoyed our time in the cottage. Susan's supper club is amazing, the food delicious. Can't wait to go back.



Another great stay at Kingairloch!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfort and relaxation at Riverside Cottage. All that we needed, with the bonus of great weather. Another great stay at Kingairloch :-)



Magnificent stay in amazing location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd time visiting Kingairloch Estate, first time staying at Riverside Cottage. Susan, Tracy and staff are 1st class - everything is thought of and cottage is well equipped. This year added addition of Supper Club and Sunday lunch and afternoon tea facility at The Boathouse - all 100% recommend. We will be back.



stay

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
perfection,peacefull,clean everything you need, a place to relax and unwind in a friendly place with great walks and view.



Could not be better!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingairloch is amazing! The estate is stunningly beautiful and our cottage (Riverside) was very spacious and comfortable with a great kitchen and a patio with lovely views. Also, the wildlife is wonderful and everyone was so welcoming and friendly and could not have done more to make our stay special!

We went as a three-generation family holiday which worked perfectly. My teenage sons could explore the estate on their own and really enjoyed the freedom (and the rope swings!) while my mother could sit on the patio or in the lovely, sheltered walled garden or just relax in the cottage. There were walks for everyone too - we all went together on some shorter walks around the cottage and while my sons and I went on a longer, wilder walk, my mother enjoyed the flatter, paved walks around the estate house and down to the farm.

If you want to get away from things without feeling too isolated, and you enjoy feel immersed in your surroundings and nature, this is the perfect place. The estate is has everything - from a sea loch with coves and beaches, a flat area around the main house with formal gardens and a babbling river, and the stunning wild mountains which shelter the estate on three sides..

All in all - just wonderful!




Breathtaking location and cottage in any weather

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a late change to our circumstances that Kingairloch Estate were able to accommodate, which we were very grateful for.
Arriving at Riverside cottage it was homely and warm and as expected very clean and tidy with the Aga going it felt like a country cottage should do.
The location is stunning, i have always said Canada has the most beautiful scenery, that was until I had seen Kingairloch, no words or pictures can do it justice, even the horrendous weather added to the dramatic landscape that surrounds the loch.
The children had a list of wildlife to tick off and they were not disappointed especially seeing Stags, one as close as the back of the cottage on the river bank.
Truly a special place and one that we plan to return to in future.




Warm and welcoming home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and welcoming family size cottage, with at its heart the kitchen and its Aga.

Set in a stunning part of the Highlands, surrounded by mountains, lochs and wildlife in this well managed estate.

As ever, well organised and discreet welcome from the estate owner.

The new super club concept is a hit.

Overall, Kinfairloch is ideal for recharging your batteries and reconnecting with nature.
We will be back.






Marvellous location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week here in September. The weather was good and the location is wonderful. The cottage is comfortable and spacious.



Our most peaceful week of the year.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our most peaceful and relaxing week of the year. A beautifull corner of a beautiful country, look forward to returning next year.



Tranquil setting

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, excellent stay. Susan's meals are a delicious touch and highly recommended. Will be back soon.



Great trip

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingairloch is stunning any time of year or under any weather conditions, though sunshine preferable to dreek. Riverside cottage comfortably sleeps six, in three couples, and is well equipped with most essentials for a west coast holiday. Covid preparations have been strong this year and you can have confidence that the cottage is sanitised for your use.



Peace and comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Riverside Cottage is such a lovely place to spend some time retreating from these crazy times. The house was spotless and we felt that great care had been taken with cleanliness. One note is that other than salt and pepper there are no edible supplies - take everything you need because the last thing you will want to do is leave Kingairloch to go food shopping!



If you want to get a way from it all and recharge your batteries there is no better place

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, Property was stunning, Views are excellent. A great place to truly relax. We have a great Christmas and New Year at Riverside Cottage with our two sons, baby daughter and dog. House is defiantly better than the pictures show. on the website. The team where all very helpful on the estate. If you are going to do more than 7 trips on the ferry on stay, buy a 30 trip booklet on the first crossing as it will be cheaper.



Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Riverside. It's a beautiful place to be. The wildlife is always great to see especially the deer.



Peace in abundance, a little corner of paradise.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very peaceful beautiful location, a brilliant place to get away from it and charge the battery’s. Well worth the long drive.



Lovely cottage in amazing location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this property. It is a genuinely amazing location with awesome scenery and wildlife. A great place to get away from it all for a while. Property itself is very comfortable and well maintained. Would highly recommend.



Tremdous value, tremendous place.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time again this summer (our 4th visit) and will be back again. Aga cooking was a joy, and the children (4yo twins) delighted in the outdoors and seeing the red deer. Wonderful.



Stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to kingairloch for the past 7 years but first time in this cottage. It was absolutely fantastic.



Riverside

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location to get away from hustle and bustle
Great to just sit back and enjoy the views or to go walking




Wonderful setting for wedding, gloriousl weather on the day. And wildlife to thrill our 5 year old .

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful setting- mix of weather from glorious sunshine to damp and dreich.
A generational divide on the need/desirability of wi-fi but so much else to enjoy and take in.
Hannah ( 5 year old) loved it all including the strawberries and cream at the Boathouse!




We found the property exceeded expectations.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Riverside Cottage exceeded our expectations, and we realised how difficult it is to convey in pictures the interior of this this cosy quality cottage. Furnishing and equipment were all first class, and it was a pleasure coming back to such a warm and inviting place after a day out walking.
Not having to use the car for four of our six days was a bonus with so much wildlife on the "Doorstep" Being able to get to Mull so easily made an enjoyable and worthwhile trip
So much more to explore, but that will be another time.




Simply wonderful - can't wait to be back

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are dedicated repeat visitors to Kingairloch, and had another very comfortable stay at Riverside. Many thanks to Susan for maintaining such a special place and providing such well appointed cottages. Already planning our next trip.



A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'm happy to recommend, without reservation, a stay on any of the properties on the Kingairloch estate as long as you promise not to book before me. I've stayed in a few of the cottages, depending on how many people accompany me, and they are all comfortable, warm and well equipped. Riverside Cottage is lovely and if the weather is kind, as it was this Easter, there is an area at the back of the house where you can eat and drink and enjoy the sunshine. The cottage is next to a walled garden with chickens who will happily eat stale bread and vegetable peelings.

Kingairloch is only two and half hours from Glasgow on a good run. You need to be moderately fit to climb most of the hills on the estate, but there are a few footpaths that are suitable for people with young children or who have difficulties on steep climbs. The views from the ground, and from the top of the hills, are simply stunning.




A good holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very successful holiday with the extended family, helped by being very lucky with the weather. Only slight niggle was having to deal with dog faeces left around the property - not good with small children.



Another great stay at Riverside Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As with our previous visit to Riverside Cottage, we really enjoyed our time staying there. We did not feel the need to venture far, given the interesting tracks, walled garden and Boathouse restaurant to visit near at hand, but it was lovely to come back to such a cosy house every time we did. As before, the house was equipped with everything we needed for a very relaxing week.



a very happy stay in scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
just a little far from a city but so quiet and so cosy
the best place about 10 hollidays years in Scotland !




Love Kingairloch

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely spacious cottage in a beautiful location. If you want a really peaceful holiday away from it all this is the place to come. Well worth the 10 hour drive from Essex.



Annual get away

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here many times. Love the scenery and walks. Real chill out place.
The estate has been improved over the past 12 or so years we have been visiting.




A lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is is a fantastic stay if you want to chill out. This cottage was very spacious with three bedrooms, a large kitchen & dining plus a lounge. its pretty remote, about 10 miles from the nearest main road so plan your food and drink needs carefully.

You are however rewarded with great views, walks etc. we will be going there again for sure.




Another wonderful stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th visit to Riverside Cottage on the stunning Kingairloch Estate. As always we had a marvellous holiday with very good weather and not too many midges! The cottage is a great base from which to explore all that this remote part of Scotland has to offer with wildlife highlights round every corner. Sea eagles, golden eagles, pine martins, dolphins, otters and so much more. Wholeheartedly recommend this super house.



Beautiful cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Riverside cottage is even more lovely than the website photos, much more spacious than it looks, extremely comfortable and with very high quality décor, furnishings and furniture, including patio furniture where you can sit and listen to the river and admire the awesome views. The cottage is very private on the rear patio and the estate road does not go close past it, unlike some of the other cottages.
The scenery is breathtaking every where you look; we saw stags, foxes and a pine marten!
The food at the Boathouse restaurant is fabulous, especially the langoustines caught from the loch only a couple of hours earlier, truly delicious!
Recommend hiring bikes to see more of the estate and the young adults in our party even had a quick swim in the loch (freezing!).
It was sometimes a little tricky trying to book boat trips and bike hire and research opening times etc with no wifi or mobile signal at the cottage but The Boathouse, where one can connect, is only a short walk away.
We would all love to return and highly recommend Riverside Cottage and Kingairloch Estate.




Long weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was very comfortable and spacious and had everything we needed during our short stay. Being able to walk the dogs straight from the cottage without using the car was a plus as were the low level walks elsewhere on the estate that were only a short drive away. Ideal for a relaxing long weekend, hopefully we will be able to plan a longer and more energetic stay in the future.



Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was my first time in this part of the British Isles so wasn't sure what to expect . To say i was thrilled is an understatement !!

Kingairloch is a little paradise . From the setting to the accommodation to the welcome ...all was superb .

We can't thank Susan enough for making our stay sensational .

Anybody who doesn't make the effort to stay at Kingairloch is missing a rare treat !!




Bliss !

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th visit to Riverside cottage ......it won't be our last ! Cottage lovely and the scenery is outstanding - so pretty, quiet, full of wildlife. It's a real" get away from it all " holiday. No phone signal or Wifi in the actual cottage , but you can get it if you really need it, at the lovely Boathouse Bistro, which we ate at twice- highly recommended. Kids want to return so they obviously coped without them ! Tried clay pigeon shooting this time with Alex, who was a very patient, fabulous teacher, which was great fun. We took 2 dogs with us and they had a wonderful time too - 1 wouldn't get into the car to come home on our last day - think we all wanted to stay !!



My Stay At Riverside Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, stunning views very comortable and clean cottage, it was my third stay at the estate and looking forward to my next.



Relaxing early spring break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with Riverside Cottage. All we needed and a high standard all round. Susan and Bobby were very helpful on arrival and the house was toasty despite the particularly cold snap. A great selection of walks for us and the dog - we very much appreciated the freedom to roam. I even managed to submit a bit of essential office work via the wifi from the Boathouse car park, but otherwise undisturbed!



Beautiful cottage and beautiful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay here. The cottage is ideal for a family or couple wanting to escape to the country. The area is great for walking and if happy to take a drive the scenery on route to Arisaig is just wonderful.
Another beautiful Xmas break spent here!




Relaxing autumn break in beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to Kingairloch Estate and first stay at Riverside cottage did not disappoint. We did lots of walking and cycling around the estate (beautiful scenery) and further afield, undeterred by the sometimes damp weather. The Aga in the kitchen gave out a lovely heat when returning from the outdoors, all for a slower pace of cooking, and life. Very relaxing. Highly recommended.



Another week in Riverside Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third week in Riverside Cottage - our fifth on this glorious estate. As always, very peaceful - an absolutely glorious location and a very warm, spacious and comfortable cottage. We particularly like the kitchen with its huge table and comfortable seating close to the Aga.



Excellence all round

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cottage as a party of five plus dog. All easily and comfortably accommodated. Beds super comfortable and great sleeps had by all. Walled garden close by and dog walks from the door. Hope to return again soon.



A short stay in paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our one-month experience at Kingairloch, staying in Riverside Cottage, was simply amazing: some of the most breathtaking scenery we have ever seen, and all just a few boot steps away from the front door. Peace, quiet, a very friendly and helpful owner and staff, and delicious venison and veggies from the estate. It felt like stepping back in time, and without the vroom-vroom of off-road vehicles and other more "touristy" attractions that unfortunately mar some of the other Highland estates. A stunning and gorgeous slice of Scotland.



Simply the best!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage, beautifully decorated and maintained, so comfortable. Loved the Aga, and found it very easy to cook on, despite never having used one before. Location suited us perfectly - a quiet, remote corner was what we were looking for. Scenery was spectacular, and there were lots of easy walks from which to enjoy the wildlife. Weather was poor, but it didn't matter, as we had come prepared with waterproofs, and the cottage was so cosy to come back to in the evening. Would definitely hope to stay again.




Kingairloch is a place on earth

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our ninth stay at Kingairloch and already booked the tenth and planning eleventh.
No where else we would want to be, perfect property in the most idyllic location.
It's a big drive to get here but worth every minute and a great place to relax and recharge.
Kingairloch must be visited.




Wonderful week in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage in a wonderful setting. The cottage is well furnished and decorated. There is a good sized fridge freezer and washing machine and dryer. We were greeted by the owner on the first evening but left in peace thereafter. The setting is particularly good with beautiful walks around the loch, coastline and over the hills.



Easter brake

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed on the estate many times and always had a great time , it's good if you have dogs and the weather is ok for long walks



The Cottage is amazing, and its location is breathtaking.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is amazing and the location is breathtaking, we've stayed there many times and will be doing so for as long as we are able. There is so much to see and do locally and within modest travel distances, we visited Iona this time and the Abbey is amazing. Visit the Boathouse restaurant, a friendly welcome and great food, Venison pie was my choice.



Beautiful Xmas in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It exceeded our expectation for a romantic and secluded getaway. Enjoyed the peace and quiet and opportunity to see a wonderful part of Scotland.



Riverside

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. A peaceful break in lovely surroundings. we were fairly lucky with the weather .I would recomend Kingairloch to friends and family.



A real Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a wonderful 2 weeks in this fabulous cottage. Wonderfully comfortable and well equipped it provides a fabulous base from which to explore this remote part of Scotland. No internet, but this is made clear before booking, and limited mobile signal was really quite liberating. The children had to find other forms of entertainment! I would happily recommend Riverside Cottage and I'm sure that we'll be back.



Comfortable cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was comfortable and welcoming following a day of walking. Enjoyed cooking on the Aga which was a new experience for us. The scenery and the area was outstanding. The cottage was well equipped. Although view at the back of the cottage on to the river was lovely, it was a shame that the view from the front of the cottage was not so pleasing. However, watching the birds feeding kept us entertained! All the people we met locally were so friendly.



Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time of staying at Riverview Cottage this year, once again outstanding. We will book Kingairloch Estate again for another 2 visits next year, such a magical place which holds so many fond memories for us.



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the gorgeous Riverside Cottage - waking up to such amazing views and the sound of the river will be greatly missed! It feels very private and it was a good base to visit nearby beauty spots. We would definitely come again.



A beautifully-presented holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrival and departure arrangements very easy. The cottage was extremely comfortable and all the equipment worked well. The need to open and close two gates every time one went out is somewhat tedious. Although warned of slow internet speeds in advance, on this occasion they were even slower than usual!
We intend to book again for 2017.




Great place for a peaceful break.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A great location by the river where you cannot hear anything other than the river and birdsong. Ideal for walks and for a quiet break. Good if you want to take a break from phone and Internet, not so good if you can't live without those things though.



Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay. It's very true that if you need to be connected 24/7 to the outside world, then Kingairloch may not be for you. But, for those who really want to switch off, the estate is a great place to do so. We do offer internet access at our estate office should guests need to check emails etc during their break.

Mini break with dog

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean, warm cottage with superb facilities & everything you could possibly need in an outstanding location.
Nobody bothered us at all & no noise from anywhere, just total relaxation.
The scenery & views are just spectacular in this part of Scotland, we seen Red deer & a Golden eagle.
Our dog just loved the freedom to run about & just do as he wanted with no worries about disturbing anybody else.
We have already booked to return to this magical place.




Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in Riverside Cottage, Kingairloch is such a doggy heaven and I'm glad you all had a good holiday. Looking forward to seeing you back at Kingairloch.