FB Twitter

Lammerlaw Farm Cottage

Lammerlaw Farm Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Lammerlaw Farm - self catering cottage accomodation in Scottish Borders. Spectacular views, excellent proximity to walking, cycling, birdwatching and exploring. Great central location to visit Edinburgh and Glasgow. Extremely handy for Glentress Mountain Biking and Tweedlove Cycle festival year round events. Secure Bike storage and bike work station provided .

Excellent cottage with great welcome

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage was excellent from start to finish. The welcome provided by the owners, Danielle and Robert, was very warm and open and they could not do enough for us. The welcome pack was the best we’ve ever seen and full of lovely local products including eggs from their own hens. The cottage provided a nice base to explore the area which is a beautiful part of the UK. We will certainly be going again when we can.

Carl from Grimsby stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 4 nights in March 2019


Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful cottage to stay in over the festive period. Warm welcome when we arrived, with a lovely hamper to start us off and the place decorated with beautiful Christmas decorations to get us in the festive spirit. We didn’t want to leave as we had such a lovely stay, we hope to return some day soon. Thank you!

Emma from Winchester stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in December 2018


Perfect location and accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third excellent stay at Lammerlaw where we enjoyed the most comfortable facilities and welcome from Danielle and Robert. Warm, comfortable and excellently resourced. The perfect place to stay when visiting around Edinburgh.

Guest from Malvern stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 10 nights in October 2018


Beautiful location, warm and cosy, every piece of equipment working properly and very friendly owner

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay resulted from working in the area for 5 Months and we stayed at Lammerlaw Cottage farm for complete stay.
The house was very clean,warm and cosy. It was well equipped and all items were in working order. It was like home from home.
We wanted for nothing. We had constant hot water. The location was lovely and peaceful. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. We can highly recommend it to others.


Liz from Athy stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 42 nights in May 2018


Beautiful location, warm and cosy, every piece of equipment working properly and very friendly owner

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay resulted from working in the area for 5 Months and we stayed at Lammerlaw Cottage farm for complete stay.
The house was very clean,warm and cosy. It was well equipped and all items were in working order. It was like home from home.
We wanted for nothing. We had constant hot water. The location was lovely and peaceful. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. We can highly recommend it to others.


Liz from Athy stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 21 nights in September 2018


11/10

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday at Lammerlaw cottage. It is very comfortable, well equipped, clean and tidy with a fabulous view to the distant hills. There are plenty of indoor and outdoor family games & dvd's provided, and the kitchen had everything we needed. It is a wonderfully peaceful location but provided us with easy access to lots of places of local interest, scenic walks and mountain biking opportunities. We appreciated the sustainability as it is powered by wind turbines, heated by an air source heat pump and has a wood burning stove, cosy bliss. The local emphasis is a nice touch as there are pictures by local artists and very thoughtful items of local produce waiting for us on the kitchen table. We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years and Danielle and Robert are quite simply the most welcoming and friendly hosts we have ever had.

David from Leeds stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in April 2018


Excellence in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lammerlaw Cottage provides the warmest of welcomes and everything you could need for a relaxing time in this beautiful area of Scotland. Danielle and Robert are lovely hosts and are very keen that your stay at Lammerlaw is good. The tastes of the area in the thoughtful welcome hamper are one of many thoughtful touches. Their cottage is the very best example of what a holiday cottage should be.

Sian from Malvern stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in March 2018


Delightful, cozy and well-maintained cottage in Scottish countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lammerlaw Farm Cottage is a gem. Equally well-located for exploring the Edinburgh, Glasgow and Scottish Border regions, the property has charming views over the surrounding farmland to the hills in the distance. The members of the Campbell family are wonderfully considerate hosts who go out of their way to ensure that you have a comfortable and restful stay. And despite arriving in Scotland from the US to find a heavy blanket of snow on the ground, the cottage was warm and inviting with basic provisions already in the fridge and a basket of welcome goodies on the kitchen table. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this property and will likely be returning with my family to stay again this summer.

Grant Collins from Biggar stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in December 2017


An excellent holiday location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lammerlaw Cottage is an excellent example of how good a holiday let can be in terms of warmth of welcome, cleanliness and quality of the cottage and it's facilities. The welcome pack of goodies in the fridge and hamper were spot on and reflected the nature of guests staying. Danielle and Robert were very welcoming, friendly and keen to make our stay the best it could be. Thank you.

Guest from Malvern stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


A very pleasant relaxing week in the rolling countryside of South Lanark

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Danielle and Robert were wonderful hosts, providing everything we needed for the week. In addition to having every home comfort, the cottage was a great base from which to explore the Scottish Borders. We particularly enjoyed the views across the fields towards Tinto!

John from Conon Bridge stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


Great place.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Es war sehr schön hier und wir haben unseren Aufenthalt genossen.
Die Lage ist schön, aber wirklich ländlich. Pub in Biggar ist sehr zu empfehlen.


Marion from Berlin stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 5 nights in September 2017


Amazing holiday in a the Best Scottish Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are going remember for ever the time that we "lived" in Lammerlaw, because looked like our house. Very confortable, clean, and modern conditions inside; at the same time very beautifuls and incredibles views of the countryside. And the most friendly hosts. Love Danielle and Robert. We recommend to pass your Scottish holidays in Lammerlaw Cottage.

Paola from Jaen stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 21 nights in August 2017


The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this cottage is first class, it is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Danielle and Robert are friendly hosts and made our stay memorable. The location is peaceful yet has easy access to a number of places of interest, Edinburgh, Peebles, New Lanark and Biggar are all less than an hours drive away. This is a home away from home in a wonderful location, perfect for a couple or a small family.

Victor and Jane from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Great short break

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a very good condtion and provides all you may asked for.
The owners, Danielle and Robert, did a great job and gave attention to every detail. We wish Lammerlaw farm cottage all the best and we are sure that many guests will return, because it is such a lovely and relaxing place.
Thank you again and hope to come back to Lammerlaw pretty soon.


Marion from Berlin stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 4 nights in May 2017


Fantastic Cottage in wonderful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lammerlaw. An immaculate cottage , beautifully presented with amazing attention to detail.The views of the surrounding countryside are stunning! Hosts Danielle & Robert were very welcoming, friendly & helpful.
We couldn't have asked for more & highly recommend this super holiday location


Ken & Maggie from Biggar stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 71 nights in January 2017


Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was very last minute and so glad we found this gem. The location was great for our us and the views from the cottage were amazing. The cottage was immaculate and had everything we could need and more during our stay. We would highly recommend the cottage to friends and family.

Michelle from Inverness stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Perfect for exploring central Scotland

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have had a nicer time in Scotland! The scenery at Lammerlaw is breathtaking and the cottage is comfortable and beautifully furnished. The location was perfect for our trips exploring Edinburgh, Linlithgow, Stirling and Glasgow. Really enjoyed the Bigger Museum & the puppet theater and our day at Linlithgow Palace was fantastic.
We'll definitely be back. Thanks so much!


from stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 3 nights in October 2016