FB Twitter

Hayloft at Walnut Farm

Hayloft at Walnut Farm

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


The Hayloft is a luxurious, one-bedroom, Cotswold holiday home with exposed oak beams, a wood burning stove and stylish furnishings set in wonderfully peaceful countryside. This immaculate, restored farm building, which has been renovated with love and attention to detail by the owner, sleeps two guests in a super-king-size bed (or twin) on a mezzanine floor, with a shower room, dressing room and open plan living-dining-kitchen area on the ground floor. Outside is a delightful courtyard-garden with a patio and a covered Mediterranean-style veranda surrounded by verdant planting, with a path leading to a lily pond.

Great stay for a few days away!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Hayloft Barn for a few days away with our dog. Great location for accessing walks and the local area and pubs! Really cosy with the log burner each evening and fully equipped with all the essentials. Would highly recommend!



Bolthole Retreats replied 198 days ago
Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hayloft at Walnut Farm. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time here and hope we can welcome you back to the Cotswolds again very soon. Kind regards Bolthole Retreats

Hayloft is in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Hayloft is in a good location for South Cotswolds, short drive to Westonbirt Arboretum & many NT properties.



Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed the Hayloft. it's a very thoughtfully converted property - very clean, and extremely quiet, and beautifully kitted out. The owners are really helpful but also very careful not to intrude on guests' privacy. As others have noted, you do have to be pretty nimble to negotiate the staircase to the sleeping area. Loads to do locally. Highly recommended.



Bolthole Retreats replied 240 days ago
Hi Jackie, Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you had a good time here and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Bolthole Retreats

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had lovely stay! Getting to the bed is a bit cumbersome, but we knew it was a hayloft when we booked. Recommend.



Wonderful location, extremely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend at the Hayloft - our only regret was that we were not staying for longer! Really lovely accommodation with a gorgeous private patio, and we were lucky enough to be able to dine outside thanks to the weather!
well positioned for a spa trip, lovely walks and exploring the cotswolds.
Would highly recommend!




BoltholeRetreats replied 325 days ago
Hi Kate, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, BoltholeRetreats

Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay at The Hayloft. The good weather meant we were able to enjoy the beautiful garden that was like a Mediterranean courtyard!!
Lovely, attentive, friendly hosts.
Beautifully presented property in a good location. Comfy bed, fluffy towels and a lovely wood burner!! All fabulous!!