FB Twitter

Meadow View 2

Meadow View 2

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Meadow View 2 is a 1930’s, 2-bedroom, 1.5-bath cottage, with a refined, classic feel, in the heart of Coln St Aldwyns, one of the Cotswolds' prettiest hidden villages. It has been recently modernised and is immaculately decorated and maintained, sleeping 4 across a spacious double bedroom and a large twin room.

This two-story, semi-detached cottage in the picturesque Cotswold village of Coln St Aldwyns, is just 15 minutes from Burford, 5 minutes from Bibury and 20 minutes from Cirencester. The two bedrooms share a well-equipped family bathroom, with walk-in shower and bath. Benefiting from front and rear gardens with an outdoor entertaining area and easy, free parking, this property is ideal for 2 couples or a young family. Keen walkers, cyclists, parents visiting Hatherop School, or perhaps fishermen keen to cast their rods in the waters of the River Coln, will all enjoy the calm of a stay in Coln St Aldwyns away from the more crowded Cotswold towns and villages, in the comfort of Meadow View 2. Two well-behaved dogs welcome.

We would live at Meadow tomorrow!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous property where we immediately felt at home . Perfect size for us and with all the mod cons you need to feel absolutely at home as soon as you step over the threshold . Bolthole Retreats we’re very professional , making the whole experience a very pleasant one .
Sad to return from Coln St Aldwyns , an idyllic Cotswolds village with loads to do locally - but don’t tell too many people …

We would hate to do Bolthole Retreats out of work but it’s so nice we would buy the place tomorrow !!

Thank you so much !




Family break for a birthday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is lovely and cosy and has a home away from home appeal. The village is lovely and quiet and was great to sit in the garden overlooking the field. There were just a couple of bits that need looking at they didn't effect our stay but had to find creative soloutions. So the child lock under the sink does not work and this is where the chemicals are stored. The stairgate does not stay closed so had to block them off with chairs. No upstairs child gate. The plug in the bath does not work properly and the water drained out before my 18 month old had finished. The garden on the pictures looked really flat but actually has a steep incline and a cover over the drain in the back garden is needed. But overall thanks for a lovely stay



Wonderful stay at Meadow View 2

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fabulous stay at Meadow View 2. This was our second trip to the Cotswolds and Meadow View is a great base for exploring. We travelled with our two year old so having the play park opposite was an added bonus. The village shop is just a few doors along and the local pub, The New Inn, is just a few minutes walk down the street and serves fantastic food. Plenty of on street parking directly outside the house also. The house itself was very clean, a great size and a fantastic base for exploring the Cotswolds. We will definitely return!



Lovely comfortable cottage, great location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the cottage with everything there for our comfort, super views too. It's in a great location with easy access to Bibury, Sudeley Castle, Slimbridge and Cirencester for the Farmers & Craft Markets.

Quality of linen, towels, bedding etc is excellent. The suggested walks were perfect for our 4 day stay.

Just one slight observation is that the oven needed cleaning and oven gloves would have been a helpful addition in the kitchen.




Lovely house -fell short on promised COVID preparations

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I thought the cleaning charge was excessive -there was no hand sanitiser left unlike what it says on your website so we had to buy are own .Also no spare rubbish bags which I think you should have supplied
AApart from that enjoyed staying in lovely house in quiet village
I do not want this review placed on public website




Family Stay at Meadow View

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much for the great stay at Meadow View 2. Really beautiful and immaculate house which we stayed with our two boys.

Kids playground directly opposite was a real bonus for the boys
Village shop selling great produce a minutes walk away
All facilities including a BBQ at the property to enjoy
Everything in the property was excellent - could not fault a thing.

Thanks again!







Cosy little bolthole

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful long weekend at this cosy bolthole. Impressions on arrival were great - warm, perfectly clean, just like the photos. Decor and furnishings all good quality with comfy beds, nice towels etc. The location of the cottage was perfect for us with a toddler - right over the road to the playground (which we had to ourselves both times) and only 15 minutes from the Cotswold Wildlife Park.

The snug living room was perfect for evenings in and I imagine the garden would have been gorgeous if we were there in the summer. Really great value property and we would definitely recommend or return again.




A comfortable Cotswold retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Meadow View is exactly that. Cows from the neighbouring farm almost joined us for drinks in the garden. A comfortable, clean, well appointed house in a lovely small village with an excellent pub.
2 small irritations occurred without which would have made the stay perfect, the fridge alarm bleeped continuously and though reported did not get fixed & the toilet seats were loose & need tightening.




Good location, clean, modern property

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great break at this moden, clean property. Had to clean all the cups and cuttlery on arrival as they were dirty. Cups were very tea stained, but a wash fixed it.
There is no oarking at this property and parking is along a narrow lane - not ideal, especially if you have a big car.

This would be the perfect property if it had its own parking.




Great location, very clean

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would return here in a minute. Cozy, bright cottage. Grill, surrounded by estate lands. In a lovely, friendly village.



nice break in countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely cottage, great location ( close to Bibury and not far from Cotswold wildlife park). very family friendly.



Meadow View 2

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful weekend stay - cottage clean, warm, light and airy.
Only thing not enough toilet rolls for 4 people and pointless putting 1 tiny shower gel, shampoo and conditioner between 4 people!




Great little cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean and very comfortable beds/ bed linen. Would definitely return - great to have a travel cot/ high chair available as well