FB Twitter

Old Fox Cottage, Bretforton, Cotswolds

Old Fox Cottage, Bretforton, Cotswolds

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


A beautifully thatched and beamed Cotswold cottage that’s immaculately and tastefully furnished and feels homely, loved and cherished. Old Fox Cottage is the quintessential chocolate-box Cotswold cottage that we’ve all surely dreamt of staying in. Sleeping four in a comfortable double master bedroom with king size bed and twin bedroom, it’s perfect for a family, two couples or one couple who like a little extra room. Centrally located in the historic village of Bretforton, it’s an ideal base to explore surrounding Cotswold villages – many of which are within a 10-minute drive – and super convenient if you’re invited to a wedding or function at the world-famous Fleece Inn, just a few steps away.

What a find....

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Almost not wanting to write a review....as this cottage is probably the best we have stayed in. Not sure if I want to share!! We visit the Cotswolds at least twice a year and always stay in a different cottage as they are not quite perfect. Either tired, damp,dirty,uncomfortable cheap bed..I could go on. On opening the front door of Old Fox Cottage, we were met with a lovely fresh smell of a very well kept cottage, everything clean and neat and even a welcome hamper. Loads of space ,seperate eating area and a great bathroom the icing on the cake a truly comfortable bed!!.Thank you for a great break and we will be visiting again.



One of the best places we have stayed in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about Old Fox Cottage- clean, full of character and attention to detail. The beds were really comfortable and the whole house is a delight. Would definitely recommend if you’re looking for a quiet spot to take a break and so close to The Fleece Inn which is full of character and amazing food. We will definitely be back.



Superb!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, well equipped and extremely comfortable cottage. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Great location for exploring with The wonderful Fleece Inn a few paces away. Very generous Welcome boxes and a lovely bottle of Champagne sent to us for New Years Eve. Adam was great to communicate with and very helpful. Only downside would be there isn’t any Netflix as advertised. Would definitely return.



Bolthole Retreats replied 113 days ago
Hi Diane thanks for your kind review and your comments. Just wanted to reply regarding the Netflix query. The property has a Smart TV which means you can watch Netflix using your own account but we don't advertise already having an account guests can access.

Lovely in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay during our visit over Christmas to see family. The location was perfect and the attention to detail within the cottage was astounding. We never expected full Christmas decorations (even a tree!) but it made the holiday feel more like home as a result. The little touches were amazing, from provisions for a full English breakfast, a scrumptious tea cake, and of course a bottle of bubbly! Already looking forward to our next stay... perhaps in the summer so we can enjoy the cute garden. Thanks so much!



Delightful thatched cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the pleasure of staying in Old Fox Cottage while visiting the UK for my nieces wedding and highly recommend it, we will definitely stay there again on our next trip home. The cottage is beautifully furnished and well equipped with everything you need. The National Trust Fleece Inn is a few steps away if you don't feel like cooking and its only a short drive to beautiful North Cotswold villages like Broadway and Chipping Campden.



Dream come true

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such a delightful cottage with everything - and more - to feel at home. Wish we could stay longer...



Was Perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was lovely. Thank you for the beautiful stay.
No negatives, other than we were a little unprepared that there wasnt a supply of toilet paper or dishwasher pods for our stay - just wasn't expecting it.
Would have been nice to have a couple more smaller serving bowls in kitchen. Just helpful comments for future. We made do no problem!