FB Twitter

Sycamore

Sycamore

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


The Sycamore is a beautifully designed, luxurious retreat for two in the popular Cotswold village of Arlington, in the parish of Bibury. The owners have spared no expense furnishing this bolthole, using a clever combination of contemporary building materials, sumptuous fabrics, gorgeous antiques and eye-catching artwork. The Sycamore sits in the grounds of Arlington House, in the heart of the Cotswolds, and includes many extra welcoming touches that will delight you and make your stay that little bit special. A minute’s walk from the famous Arlington Row cottages and a local pub with a roaring log fire and garden.

Cotswold bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully situated, gorgeous 1st floor apartment with outside space. The village is stunning and can be madly busy with tourists but you wouldn’t know in The Sycamore. It is set back from the road so is quiet and has the patio at the rear away from any noise. The only thing you hear are the birds.
Inside has everything you could possibly need and Michelle is so helpful and quick to respond to any queries. She kindly left us birthday cake with candles and a small bottle of bubbles to enjoy on our arrival, as well as accepting a delivery of balloons for us.
The whole apartment is clean, cosy and comfortable. We had the best long weekend here.
The only thing I would advise is if you are staying at the weekend or bank holiday book the local pubs you want to eat at as they are often completely full




Incredible Cottage will definitely be back

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage itself is stunning.
Pro's
-Location
-Quality of the cottage (patio for breakfast, the smart TV, the shower facilities, the cooking facilities, the island, the fridge and freezer, the overall experience of this cottage we will definitely be back.
-Little touches upon arrival, biscuits, prosecco, small milk, really added to our stay thank you so much.
-Easy instructions on how to access Key etc.

Cons
-A few spiders but this is to be expected of a stay in the Cotswolds, just be aware of this prior to booking (if you are scared of creepy crawleys)
-Bed is very very noisy, squeaky in the night (probably my only con)
-Would make it easier in explanation as to where the parking is for the Sycamore, as at first it is a little unclear (had no idea what the Bothy was - took a minute to figure out).

Overall, was an amazing stay, excellent location, excellent looking cottage, the owners really have put a lot of effort into this place and it was amazing so thank you so much.
-




Bolthole Retreats replied 220 days ago
Dear Ashleigh, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Sycamore Cottage and for the feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your time here and hope we can welcome you back to the Cotswolds in the future. Kind regards Bolthole Retreats

Pretty house on perfect village

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sycamore is a lovely house in a beautiful village . Ideally located for exploring . Outdoor space perfect for bbq and sitting with a cuppa.



Bolthole Retreats replied 229 days ago
Dear Claire, We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at Sycamore. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and hope we can welcome you back to the Cotswolds again in the future. Kind regards Bolthole Retreats

Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location in a truly idyllic setting. All the amenities necessary for our stay. Loved sitting outside on the terrace listening to the peaceful sounds of the countryside. We all definitely stay here again.



BoltholeRetreats replied 345 days ago
Hi John, Thank you very much for your review and feedback - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, BoltholeRetreats

Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to visit Bibury over a long weekend and the Sycamore was the perfect accommodation - a tastefully decorated cottage of the highest quality from our warm and welcoming hosts!



An excellent location for a short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked 5 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of local walks which involved pubs and other locations within reasonable travelling distance by car to enjoy.

We would certainly like to come again.




Super cute barn with fabulous views and location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the barn, was warm and cosy and with lovely views. Bibury is a fantastic location. The only thing which could have made stay better was the bed - very creaky and hard mattress, with a softer mattress we would love to come back and stay!



Bolthole Retreats replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We have passed this on to the owner. There have not been any other complaints about the bed but she will keep an eye on it.

Beautiful barn conversion, perfect for a romantic break. Excellent location in picturesque village .

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and stylish accommodation. Welcoming hosts who greeted us with prosecco and cookies. We look forward to returning!