FB Twitter

West Barn Cottage; Shipton Oliffe, Cotswolds

West Barn Cottage; Shipton Oliffe, Cotswolds

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Built in 2009 by the present owners, West Barn Cottage was designed to be a spectacular, exceptional, very comfortable and luxurious user-friendly cottage. The cottage is very conveniently situated for visiting the Cotswolds with Cheltenham, Cirencester, Stow-on-the-Wold, Bourton-on-the-Water, WInchcombe and many other Cotswold attractions nearby.

The whole cottage is exceptionally spacious with a large sitting room and a separate open-plan kitchen/dining and family area. The bedrooms are both very large with an en-suite shower room and separate family bathroom. It has been furnished to the highest standards and is very well equipped with quality appliances.

It is no surprise that very many guests have left Reviews and Comments declaring it to be the best cottage they have ever stayed in. The cottage enjoys a high level of repeat bookings.

The owners, who live in the neighbouring house, West Barn, will personally welcome you on arrival. They aim to provide you with a memorable holiday experience which exceeds your expectations.

Excellent stay at west barn cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a quiet village setting. Cotswold style with all modern interior. Lovely hosts who provided nice personal touches
Such as a welcome pack of milk , eggs and cake . Easy to find and Cotswolds and Cheltenham easily accessible . Lovely stay .




A home away from home

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think this may be our 3rd or 4th visit to West Barn cottage. We will continue to return to this perfect little getaway every time we are spending time in the Cotswolds again. Thank you Tim and Binna for your hospitality as always.



A spacious and immaculate house

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had everything we needed. The house was beautifully presented with a great welcome pack of home made goodies. Wonderful hosts.



A Family Holiday in The Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful 5 day stay in The Cotswolds for a family wedding nearby. West Barn Cottage was very well equipped and a real 'home from home'. Honestly could not fault any aspect. Tim and Bianna our hosts were very welcoming and helpful with plenty of local information and recommendations. Enjoyed meeting them and experiencing a beautiful part of the world. Would have no hesitation recommending this place to family and friends.



Simply Luxurious

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed in this cottage with my cousin, auntie & mum. The hosts were warm and welcoming. The cottage is simply luxurious, very clean, spacious, great location and homemade bread and cake in the welcome pack was delicious. The cottage itself is stunning - beautifully furnished but highly practical with everything carefully thought out to make your stay very comfortable and relaxing. Thank you Binna & Tim.



Beautiful cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at West Barn Cottage. The cottage is beautiful, with loads of space and is exceptionally clean. Tim was an excellent host - very friendly, easy to contact before and during our stay and the home baked treats were a lovely touch. I would definitely recommend West Barn Cottage to anyone looking for a comfy and relaxing base for their visit to the Cotswolds.



Perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stylish comfortable and very well appointed property with everything you'll need. The owner can't do enough for you including lovely bread eggs and a cake on arrival! Very comfortable beds, everything is of a very high standard. Great village location which is convenient for all Cotswold sights. Not sure there is a better holiday property in the Cotswolds!



Superb cottage, lovely hosts, stunning countryside = a wonderful week.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The plan was to use the cottage as a base to walk the 100 mile Cotswolds Way - using our son as the taxi driver rather than faffing about how far we could go each day and try and book accommodation etc. Worked really well, returning every evening for a shower or bath with endless really hot water, and meal (best equipped kitchen we've come across) and watch a film/Netflix in the very comfortable lounge- but after 4 days & 50 miles - almost halfway - Chipping Camden to Painswick - decided we wanted to enjoy the cottage more and spend time reading/ chilling and doing local walks ( we had a dog so couldn't stop completely) - some of which you could do from the cottage - our favourite being following the footpaths through Shipton Oliffe (which is stunning but lacks a pub) over the A40 (cross with care) though woodlands, alongside a stream to the even more stunning village of Withington (which has a lovely pub) and back via equally varied landscape. Superb.
Great hosts who made themselves available to help but never invaded our privacy.




Two night stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at West Barn. Tim and Binna made us very welcome. The Barn is beautifully furnished and has all amenities. We would highly recommend staying here - it will not disappoint!



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is perfectly situated for Cheltenham and Gloucester as well as other pretty Cotswold towns and villages. It is spacious, modern and well furnished. It was perfect for two friends meeting up for a few days. We'll definitely stay there again.



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with some friends whilst on a course in the Cotswolds. It is the 3rd time we have been here this year and we are returning next week, and most likely in 2019 too. We love it here and would most definitely recommend!!!!!



Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, great hospitality very friendly. Very accommodating with a dog friendly cottage. Only suggestion would be to have a fully fenced area to allow dog to roam outside off lead. Would definitely be back!!



A home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything is made to our satisfaction. The only pity is that we have to leave and can not stay longer.



Perfect in every was i did not want to leave it was like staying with family,

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing friendly superb cottage the owners Tim and Binna are just so lovely we felt like we were staying with family, not only was the cottage spotless, welcoming and very lovely the view to there property was just stunning esp there garden which was delightfull, and there doggie and pussycat also lovely and friendly, the peace and tranquillity was delightfull I cannot say enough about this cottage we will def be back, highly recommend lovely lovely place 20 out of 10 for sure xxx



Every whim catered for, incredibly well designed ,21st century luxury in an unspoilt village

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday was over and above any other cottage holiday we have taken. The hosts are a delight and nothing is too much trouble. The cottage is cosy, and splendidly noise and light unpolluted. Lots of walks nearby,very much a dog friendly village, unspoilt and off the tourist route. We had a great visit, the first of many I expect.



Really made to feel at home

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at many holiday lets around the UK. I can honestly say this is the cleanest and best equipped holiday let of all. It was spotless! We were made to feel extremely welcome by Tim and his wife. We felt at home and were treated very very well. Shipton Oliffe is a pretty little village although there are no pubs here there are plenty in the surrounding areas of the cotswolds. Nearby is the green dragon inn which we would highly recommend. We enjoyed a very good value and great tasting sunday roast here. It is a cosy country pub with large fires, good wine selection and good atmosphere. Daylesford organic farm shop is also definetly worth a visit while in the cotswolds.
We really have only good things to say about west barn. The owners have been thoughtful in the way they have presented west barn and provided such a good wealth of information about the surrounding area ultimately making for a great holiday for guests.
Would definetly recommend and hope to visit again in the future.

Many thanks




7 nights in Shipton

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a charming cottage and wonderful hosts. We had a lovely time. The cottage is very well equipped, very clean and comfortable. Tim and Binna could not have been nicer and the wonderful food they left for us was a treat. We would stay again if we are in the area.