FB Twitter

Select Villages

Select Villages

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 124 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Select Villages is proud to present to you Kennacott Court with modern 4* and 4*Gold rated cottages. The cottages are spacious and offer comfort in a gorgeous environment near the sea. Enjoy the luxury fully equipped cottages, with may original features some with breathtaking views. Stay with 2 -13 people, from couples to families, bring your fury friends and don't worry about entertainment. There is so much to do on site swimming pool, tennis, golf, table tennis, badminton, sauna. Even the little ones are thought of; there is an under 5's play room! We look forward to receiving you at Kennacott Court.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dizzard DZ2BEDSV-4

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2018

We came as an extended family of eight using two cottages. The range of facilities meant that the three children and five adults had ample things to do. The pool, the games room and games hall were excellent and the tennis courts were used when it was dry. Not needing to go out of the complex to find amusement meant that the weather did not matter too much. Being located just a mile or so from Widemouth Bay and around six miles from Bude meant we had full enjoyment of this beautiful area whatever the weather.The cottages are comfortable and familiar to us and met our needs. The staff were...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2019

We got married in 2006 and us and 26 other guests stayed at Kennacott for 1 week. We've talked about going back, but just never managed it. When they contacted us, with an offer, we asked around some friends and family and we all agreed to go. 10 of us went, and it bought back all those wonderful memories. Kennacott is a place of tranquility, it's only just off the main A39 road, but you don't hear the traffic. We were met by Amara, who was so keen to show us around. For a relaxing weekend, we failed badly, we played sport for most of the Saturday and some of Sunday. Badminton, Tennis, Table T...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.3
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2018

We have a great stay in Kennacott View. There were only four of us, plus our dog, but the house will comfortably accommodate double that. Rooms are a good size and the 3 bathrooms really help. The garden was dog proof too. We could see the sea from along the track and the sun rose at the end of the garden. Ample parking for 3-4 cars outside the house and plenty more on site. Decent size entry hall if you had bikes, they could be kept safe inside. A real bonus for walkers/dogs/bikes was the outside tap. Staff were very helpful when we arrived and are always at the end of the phone. Swi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Black Rock BR1BEDSV-3

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2019

Lots to do on site and great surf in Widemouth, then Bude is close too. 12 year old loved it. Thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2019

My stay at the cottage was home from home .the scenery from the lounge window was stunning beautiful landscape with a sea view. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - March 2019

We have stayed in a few of the properties at Kennacott court over the past 18 years and have always loved them, as soon as you walk in you feel at home and they are always spotlessly clean and cosy and it was no different this time. The layout of Widemouth cottage is lovely and everything was very comfortable. I will say, however, that the only thing that looks to have changed in the past 18 years is the TV, all of the rest of the furniture and fittings seem unaltered, right down to the very old fashioned radio CD 'boom box' and the VHS player (very extensive VHS tape library they still have ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crackington CK2BEDSV-4

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2019

If you like cleanliness then this is the place for you! I think this is the cleanest self catering resort that I have ever stayed at. If you like a pool you can swim comfortably in, find somewhere else! It was the coldest pool I have ever put my toes in. Definite no-no for small children. I would challenge that it is even heated. Other people staying said it had been cold all week and despite many of us requesting it be made warmer it only ever went up by 1 degree. I agree with other reviewers that the interiors of the cottages themselves are a bit tired, tatty ripped sofa arm, curtains that...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Millook ML3BEDPF-6

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.5
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - February 2019

We had a short break on this site. It has a great indoor pool, indoor badminton court, games room, outdoor tennis courts. It is also handy for some great beaches. So you are going to be ok with kids whatever the weather. Bude is nearby and while it is not an exciting metropolis there are some good restaurants around. The accommodation is fine but could do with an update soon. The wifi had decent bandwidth but bathroom heating was in need of some work. The toaster burnt things most times even if you turned it right down. Hob operation took a while to figure out but it worked fine. But it was ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandymouth SM1BEDSV-2

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - April 2019

This was our 7th visit to Kennacott Court. In that time the place has become tired and run down. The bed, chairs and sofas are old and uncomfortable. None of the little extras like kitchen roll, foil, extra toilet roll, dishcloth available. The place is generally clean inside but the facilities need a great deal of upgrading. We enjoyed the putting in the past but the course is gone now. The pool is good but no shower wash available. The walks and surrounding areas are beautiful and we had fantastic weather which helped. Generally disappointed this time and probably won’t visit again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Salthouse SH2BEDPF-4

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.6
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2019

We had a excellent short break in Salthouse, we had a offer from Kennacott and was great value for money ,would definitely come again if we receive more offers ,being pensioners it allowed us to enjoy a very enjoyable break ,Having been before a few years ago the improvements the new owners have made are very good ,the grounds are stunning and the pool is fantastic,The cottage was comfortable ,a little dated perhaps but charming ,wish we had booked longer



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse FH5BEDPF-10/1

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.7
Location
4.4
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - April 2019

7 of us stayed in the farmhouse . It easily holds 10 and thus it was a place to relax and enjoy the local facilities such as the pool and badminton which we did. Widemouth beach is close by with a lovely beach where we managed some surfing lessons as well with adventure sports. There are other lovely places within easy travel radius. The staff are lovely and pleasant and we had a wonderful week. Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

The location is outstanding, ten minutes from the beach and local shops (by car) and loads to do around and about and Pear Tree Cottage was huge, very clean and really well set out for large groups although a few things need modernising the kitchen was great and the tumble dryer didn't work properly. Great facilities in the swimming pool, sports stuff, outdoors areas and walks (although could've done with more beach/play stuff in the utility room). The facilities were good and felt safe for the children running around however it is is need of modernization. - lighting back from the ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Welcombe WC2BEDSV-4

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - April 2019

We stayed with our two boys (7 and 5) and had a fantastic time. The boys loved the football field, badminton, pool table and the swimming pool! Location was great also. We will go back next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.8
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - January 2019

General cleanliness was poor we felt. The grate had not been cleaned out for us to light the fire and underneath the beds had not been cleaned. The central heating was not good. One bedroom was very hot even though we turned the thermostat right down. The other two bedrooms were very cold even though we turned those thermostats to high. No overall control of heating system available to us. Central heating system very noisy in morning in one bedroom. Not good value for money overall.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - June 2018

The on-site games room, pool and games hall provided interest for all the family. The site location near Bude gave short trip access to many sites, including beaches and even a cinema just a mile away.The staff were helpful during the week and really impressed us when we left some possessions behind.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northcott NC2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.5
Condition
3.5
Location
4.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - June 2018

The site is lovely and safe and quiet with a short drive to Bude and the beaches. The swimming pool was great and we really appreciated the sports equipment and the beach equipment. The accommodation was very spacious with space to eat outside and lots of room inside. The grounds are extensive with a lovely wood and views to the sea. A great location for exploring North Devon and Cornwall.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crooklets CL3BEDPF-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Crookletts cottage. We hired 3 cottages between 14 of us. The cottages were nice (apart from the ants in the kitchen). The pool was great, we were in there daily and had the place to ourselves. We used the badminton courts, tennis court and walked the nature trail. Lovely grounds, beautiful views. The children loved the freedom, the kids games room and watching videos from the extensive collection. So many lovely places to visit nearby. I would definitely recommend a stay here.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
64% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.4
Location
4.0
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.1

Latest Review - April 2019

Plum tree cottage offered all facilities required inside. Had problems working cooker and no-one came to show me/help. However the place itself was comfortable. The facilities on site were great although the pool was a little cold during our stay. Represented good value for money.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.5
Condition
3.0
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.3

Latest Review - June 2018

We have been coming to Kennacott Court for many years and always loved it's peaceful and beautiful rural setting with gorgeous sea views. Our cottage, Summerleaze, was spotlessly clean as always, but fixtures and furnishings continue to look tired as they have done for a few years now. Small things also let it down - eg no powder for the washing machine, not enough dishwasher tablets for our stay, toiletries in the bathroom not fully replenished etc. Also, in the swimming pool area the shower stopped working after a few days, a light bulb wasn't working and the paint was peeling off the walls....more