FB Twitter

Select Villages

Select Villages

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 249 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.6
Location
4.5
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Select Villages is proud to present to you Kennacott Court with modern 4* and 4*Gold rated cottages. The cottages are spacious and offer comfort in a gorgeous environment near the sea. Enjoy the luxury fully equipped cottages, with may original features some with breathtaking views. Stay with 2 -13 people, from couples to families, bring your fury friends and don't worry about entertainment. There is so much to do on site swimming pool, tennis, golf, table tennis, badminton, sauna. Even the little ones are thought of; there is an under 5's play room! We look forward to receiving you at Kennacott Court.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2019

We were pleasantly surprised by what this site had to offer it was brilliant swim, snooker table etc etc Ok Black Rock is a bit dated but still found it comfy and in a great location Widemouth bay was lovely would happily return again thank you for a very nice stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, brilliant will be back next year. This was our second visit this year hope to visit twice again next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dizzard DZ2BEDSV-4

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2020

Kennacott Court is a collection of holiday self catering cottages set on a beautiful estate with golf course, tennis courts, putting and ( amongst other things) a lovely wild area which would be great for kids. It's also an excellent location for cliff walking, surfing and climbing. The accommodation was pleasant (the furnishings are getting a bit tired ) but was, non the less, very comfortable for our party of four adults. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds comfortable. The on site staff were lovely and very helpful. Would recommend, especially if you like sports as can enjoy the ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - December 2019

We have had a very pleasant stay at the Widemouth cottage befor . This time was just as good . The cottage was excellent very comfortable and clean. Location for us was just right. Just wish the pool would have been available for our stay but that did not really bother us. We look forward to re booking for next year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
73% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2020

Warm, Comfortable and clean accommodation with staff on hand if needed. Cooker, dishwasher, fridge freezer all within the accommodation and laundry facilities in a separate area. Sport/recreational facilities were great. Two tennis courts, 6 hole golf course, full size snooker table, pool, table tennis and a decent size area with goals for a kick about as well as a small gym with a few weights and aerobic machines. Understandable that the pool is closed due to current circumstances. 1mile from Widemouth bay beach/activities/cafe and 10 minutes drive from Bude.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - October 2020

Stayed there few times and with family great relaxing place kids rally enjoy the country side walls and swimming pool



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crackington CK2BEDSV-4

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - October 2020

Brilliant facilities a comfortable cottage in a fantastic location. What more could anyone ask. John



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse FH5BEDPF-10/1

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.5
Location
4.6
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - October 2020

The farmhouse was very comfortable and homely. It had a big private garden with plenty of outside space. The conservatory added another relaxing space. The beds where good and everything was clean. There was only six of us so it felt very roomy but even with ten people I think there is plenty of space and lots of equipment. We used the golf course and the games barn which was great on a rainy day. The view towards the sea was lovely and the grounds where all kept to a good standard. The only slight downside was the decor was a bit dated and a few small maintenance jobs would improve the farmho...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandymouth SM1BEDSV-2

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
79% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - October 2020

We have been here many times enjoyed our stay. The only thing the site and cottages very tired needs updating and work on the out side ( paint on the entrance door.) Location good . Shame we couldn’t use the swimming pool.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northcott NC2BEDPF-4

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.4
Location
4.4
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - October 2019

We have stayed at Kennacott many times over 25 years but were very disappointed by the conditions in our cottage this time. The armchairs had large holes in the upholstery with stuffing showing through, and the arms of the slipcovers were stiff with the grease of hundreds of hands. The lampshade in the twin room was so old that the fabric had rotted away in holes and it was barely attached to the wire frame. There was a loose board under the kitchen units which we had observed two years ago and which was still not fixed. The carpet had discoloured spots on it. We could not access the intern...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Salthouse SH2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.4
Location
4.4
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - October 2020

A beautiful cottage and ideal for our holiday being in a central location. It was clean and tidy, had everything we needed and the customer service was excellent. Some of the furnishings looked a little tired but very good value for money. We had a brilliant stay. Was disappointed the pool was closed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - June 2018

The on-site games room, pool and games hall provided interest for all the family. The site location near Bude gave short trip access to many sites, including beaches and even a cinema just a mile away.The staff were helpful during the week and really impressed us when we left some possessions behind.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.4
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - November 2020

A lovely property that was in a very good condition - with the exception that there was no wi-fi working. A very real problem for my grandchildren particularly as they required this facility to study for imminent school exams for 2 of them. Also disappointed (particularly for the 4 grandchildren) that without notice the swimming pool was unavailable. However, a special cottage in so many ways - my family have used it on 4 separate occasions over recent years. No doubt we will be back provided the pool and wi-fi are working. Receptionist was so helpful and obliging throughout.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crooklets CL3BEDPF-6

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
71% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.6
Location
4.6
Value
3.4
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - November 2020

Kennacott Court, Bude provides a lovely base to see North Cornwall. Facilities on site were reduced due to Covid restrictions but we were made aware of this before we went. We didnt have great weather so the indoor Sports Barn was of huge benefit to us. Cottage was clean and comfortable but "luxury" is rather an exaggeration and that does need to be addressed. Greater attention to detail eg years of dust on lampshades and some significant updating/investment to furnishings - might take it to luxury status but currently it isn't. It was thoroughly cleaned for our arrival though. In Crooklets...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
81% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.3
Location
4.2
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - November 2020

I believe the Plum Tree property was in good order and had all the facilities required that were also in good working order except the extraction fan in the bathroom. However, the furnishing were now a bit tired and unchanged throughout the four visits we have made over recent years Reception was first class on arrival and throughout. Rather sad the swimming pool was not operable and also without notice. This limited significantly the facilities my 13v grandchildren were looking forward to using - justifies some compensation.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Welcombe WC2BEDSV-4

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
69% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.1
Location
4.5
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - July 2020

The cottages are situated in a great location and the facilities (tennis, badminton, play areas, etc.) are very good. However, the cottages are now very dated and need to be refreshed and renewed. The bathroom has a poor shower and downstairs bedrooms felt musty. New covers for the sofas would improve the look. The cottage was clean but it seemed like the fireplace had been removed from the wall and could do with changing. Standards in self catering have gone up in the last 10 years and these cottages no longer meet the description of luxury.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Millook ML3BED-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.3
Condition
3.2
Location
4.2
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the excellent range of facilities. However we thought that all of the equipment was a little ‘tired’, but perfectly useable if you were not too fussy! The cottage was very spacious and nicely decorated, but the bathroom and the sofa were also ‘tired’. The oven was lovely and new but broke mid-meal. The manageress was absolutely brilliant throughout our stay and even found us another oven to use to finish cooking our pizza.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.0
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.6

Latest Review - November 2020

Kennacott Court was our choice for October half term as two families in separate cottages due to Covid restrictions. We knew the pool was shut, didn't know the skittles was out of action - but we realised that too would be difficult to keep sanitised. We did however make daily use of the Sports Barn which was the site's biggest asset in the rain and wind we had that week. Summerleaze as a cottage was very warm, cosy and with the upside down living stunning views out to sea, across open countryside. Again it's not "luxury" accommodation - to achieve that there needs to be greater attention to ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6

3.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
73% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
3.5
Condition
3.3
Location
4.5
Value
3.2
Customer
Service
3.7

Latest Review - November 2020

A very lovely cottage - but now the furnishings are a bit dated. My family of 5 occupied the cottage and found it ideal for their purposes. Just disappointed about the unavailability of the swimming pool for my grandchildren (no reason given)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Foxhole FO2BEDPF-4

3.2
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.5
Condition
2.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - August 2020

The cottage was ok for a week despite having to catch and throw out 2 mice during the stay! Interior was slightly dated but nice kitchen and bathroom. The pool being closed was a huge disappointment as this was the number 1 reason for booking. A complete lack of communication of this was very poor and left us very disappointed from the minute of arrival. My children actually asked if we could go straight home! The golf course was well kept but greens were far too long to even bother using a putter so nothing like the advertised photos suggest. Games room including pool and snooker tabl...more