FB Twitter

Select Villages

Select Villages

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 107 reviews
84% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Select Villages is proud to present to you Kennacott Court with modern 4* and 4*Gold rated cottages. The cottages are spacious and offer comfort in a gorgeous environment near the sea. Enjoy the luxury fully equipped cottages, with may original features some with breathtaking views. Stay with 2 -13 people, from couples to families, bring your fury friends and don't worry about entertainment. There is so much to do on site swimming pool, tennis, golf, table tennis, badminton, sauna. Even the little ones are thought of; there is an under 5's play room! We look forward to receiving you at Kennacott Court.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dizzard DZ2BEDSV-4

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2018

We came as an extended family of eight using two cottages. The range of facilities meant that the three children and five adults had ample things to do. The pool, the games room and games hall were excellent and the tennis courts were used when it was dry. Not needing to go out of the complex to find amusement meant that the weather did not matter too much. Being located just a mile or so from Widemouth Bay and around six miles from Bude meant we had full enjoyment of this beautiful area whatever the weather.The cottages are comfortable and familiar to us and met our needs. The staff were...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2019

Great place for a family get together. Amazing if you have kids as our kids enjoyed the kids play areas and play rooms, unfortuately the swimming pool was a bit cold which was a shame so we all didn't stay in the pool very long. The house is lovely and roomy and the conservatory is amazing with the great views also. It's only a mile from the nearest lovely beach. The kitchen has all you could wish for and I loved the arga (it was March so it was always cosy, but the house was warm as well).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.3
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2018

We have a great stay in Kennacott View. There were only four of us, plus our dog, but the house will comfortably accommodate double that. Rooms are a good size and the 3 bathrooms really help. The garden was dog proof too. We could see the sea from along the track and the sun rose at the end of the garden. Ample parking for 3-4 cars outside the house and plenty more on site. Decent size entry hall if you had bikes, they could be kept safe inside. A real bonus for walkers/dogs/bikes was the outside tap. Staff were very helpful when we arrived and are always at the end of the phone. Swi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandymouth SM1BEDSV-2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.6
Condition
3.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - March 2019

This was only a two day stay and was a good experience for those two days. Facilities are good even though I did not have much time to use them.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - May 2018

Everything needed for a stay in this area. Lovely surroundings enjohed the views and watching the rabbits in the evening sun. Played tennis and swan on site



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Black Rock BR1BEDSV-3

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - January 2019

We had an enjoyable few days and the facilities were great for children. The beds were very hard though so glad it was just the 3 nights.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - March 2019

We have stayed in a few of the properties at Kennacott court over the past 18 years and have always loved them, as soon as you walk in you feel at home and they are always spotlessly clean and cosy and it was no different this time. The layout of Widemouth cottage is lovely and everything was very comfortable. I will say, however, that the only thing that looks to have changed in the past 18 years is the TV, all of the rest of the furniture and fittings seem unaltered, right down to the very old fashioned radio CD 'boom box' and the VHS player (very extensive VHS tape library they still have ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Millook ML3BEDPF-6

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.5
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - February 2019

We had a short break on this site. It has a great indoor pool, indoor badminton court, games room, outdoor tennis courts. It is also handy for some great beaches. So you are going to be ok with kids whatever the weather. Bude is nearby and while it is not an exciting metropolis there are some good restaurants around. The accommodation is fine but could do with an update soon. The wifi had decent bandwidth but bathroom heating was in need of some work. The toaster burnt things most times even if you turned it right down. Hob operation took a while to figure out but it worked fine. But it was ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crackington CK2BEDSV-4

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - February 2019

Our cottage was in a lovely location - we could see the sea as we had our morning coffee. Staff were very helpful to fix one or two issue we had. Cottage was nice, warm & cosy. Child friendly! Facilities were good too. They fitted us to all our needs - we needed a cot & stair gate. We were always informed of any update of the cottage or stay. Communal areas were good too. There were places in the cottage that could do with a little bit more TLC. There were dead flies & spiders in the sitting room & bedroom windowsill. The pool water might need a bit attention. However, lovely comfy stay - ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse FH5BEDPF-10/1

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.6
Location
4.4
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - June 2018

Having stayed at Kennacott twice previously in different accommodation we were looking forward to visiting again. Whilst the sports facilities and swimming pool remain the same, unfortunately we found The Farmhouse not to be as clean as we expected. Also, according to the labels all the electrical equipment in the property required PAT testing as it was last tested in 2014 putting all families staying in the property at risk. We would like to return and recommend Kennacott to others as the properties are well appointed but attention to detail regarding cleaning does need to be ad...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Salthouse SH2BEDPF-4

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.6
Location
4.4
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - January 2019

Stayed here in August 2018 in the Welcombe Cottage and had rebooked for a long weekend in November 2018. Unfortunately the electrics blew in the cottage soon after our arrival. The on site team were marvelous and upgraded us to the Salthouse. It's ideal for a family, especially if you have elderly or young as it's all on the ground floor. However this does mean that, as the sitting room faces the main drive, you are on view to everyone. The only real disappointment was the indoor swimming pool. In the August it was lovely and warm, perfect for an early morning splash with the kids. However ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Welcombe WC2BEDSV-4

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - January 2019

We stayed there for 3 months, well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, full oven/hob etc etc , staff very helpful, facilities very good, only downside was you had to drive to the nearest pub, but this saved us money as we stayed in more.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

The location is outstanding, ten minutes from the beach and local shops (by car) and loads to do around and about and Pear Tree Cottage was huge, very clean and really well set out for large groups although a few things need modernising the kitchen was great and the tumble dryer didn't work properly. Great facilities in the swimming pool, sports stuff, outdoors areas and walks (although could've done with more beach/play stuff in the utility room). The facilities were good and felt safe for the children running around however it is is need of modernization. - lighting back from the ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.8
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - January 2019

General cleanliness was poor we felt. The grate had not been cleaned out for us to light the fire and underneath the beds had not been cleaned. The central heating was not good. One bedroom was very hot even though we turned the thermostat right down. The other two bedrooms were very cold even though we turned those thermostats to high. No overall control of heating system available to us. Central heating system very noisy in morning in one bedroom. Not good value for money overall.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - June 2018

The on-site games room, pool and games hall provided interest for all the family. The site location near Bude gave short trip access to many sites, including beaches and even a cinema just a mile away.The staff were helpful during the week and really impressed us when we left some possessions behind.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northcott NC2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.5
Condition
3.5
Location
4.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - June 2018

The site is lovely and safe and quiet with a short drive to Bude and the beaches. The swimming pool was great and we really appreciated the sports equipment and the beach equipment. The accommodation was very spacious with space to eat outside and lots of room inside. The grounds are extensive with a lovely wood and views to the sea. A great location for exploring North Devon and Cornwall.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
63% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.4
Location
4.3
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.1

Latest Review - March 2019

As usual the property was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We do enjoy our visits to Cornwall.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crooklets CL3BEDPF-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Crookletts cottage. We hired 3 cottages between 14 of us. The cottages were nice (apart from the ants in the kitchen). The pool was great, we were in there daily and had the place to ourselves. We used the badminton courts, tennis court and walked the nature trail. Lovely grounds, beautiful views. The children loved the freedom, the kids games room and watching videos from the extensive collection. So many lovely places to visit nearby. I would definitely recommend a stay here.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.5
Condition
3.0
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.3

Latest Review - June 2018

We have been coming to Kennacott Court for many years and always loved it's peaceful and beautiful rural setting with gorgeous sea views. Our cottage, Summerleaze, was spotlessly clean as always, but fixtures and furnishings continue to look tired as they have done for a few years now. Small things also let it down - eg no powder for the washing machine, not enough dishwasher tablets for our stay, toiletries in the bathroom not fully replenished etc. Also, in the swimming pool area the shower stopped working after a few days, a light bulb wasn't working and the paint was peeling off the walls....more