FB Twitter

Crackington CK2BEDSV-4

Crackington CK2BEDSV-4

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5


Family meet up

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great time had. Second time in cottage perfect for out needs. Met up with family who were staying in other cottages. Great pool.

Dawn from Swansea stayed at Crackington CK2BEDSV-4 for 5 nights in May 2019


Very clean but tired. Cold pool

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you like cleanliness then this is the place for you! I think this is the cleanest self catering resort that I have ever stayed at.
If you like a pool you can swim comfortably in, find somewhere else! It was the coldest pool I have ever put my toes in. Definite no-no for small children. I would challenge that it is even heated. Other people staying said it had been cold all week and despite many of us requesting it be made warmer it only ever went up by 1 degree.
I agree with other reviewers that the interiors of the cottages themselves are a bit tired, tatty ripped sofa arm, curtains that come off the runners and lots of orange pine. BUT no different probably to our Great Aunts house or such like! As I said it was spotless, which for me is more important.
Facilities were great, no need to bring t-towels, washing powder, pool towels etc. All thought of for you. Kitchen was fabulously equipped and of a good standard.
Children's play area was great, lots of old school videos to watch. We also made use of the fab indoors games area. Shame that you have to pay for lighting (£1 for 20 mins).
I wouldn't revisit- but thats because we couldn't make use of the pool.


Guest from South Brent stayed at Crackington CK2BEDSV-4 for 4 nights in April 2019


An amazing break!

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage was in a lovely location - we could see the sea as we had our morning coffee. Staff were very helpful to fix one or two issue we had.
Cottage was nice, warm & cosy. Child friendly! Facilities were good too. They fitted us to all our needs - we needed a cot & stair gate. We were always informed of any update of the cottage or stay. Communal areas were good too.
There were places in the cottage that could do with a little bit more TLC. There were dead flies & spiders in the sitting room & bedroom windowsill. The pool water might need a bit attention.
However, lovely comfy stay - We had an enjoyable experience. We'd like to go back again!


Sanjida from WOKING stayed at Crackington CK2BEDSV-4 for 4 nights in December 2018


Half term break with extended family in other cottages.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pleasant week. Made good use of the facilities on site, especially the pool and snooker room. Grandchildren also enjoyed the playroom and outside when the weather permitted. An ideal place for a winter break though the pool could have been a few degrees warmer. The cottage had everything we needed and we will consider going again. Plenty to do in the surrounding area even in February.

Frank from Shipley stayed at Crackington CK2BEDSV-4 for 7 nights in February 2018