FB Twitter

Marineside

Marineside

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Marineside is a beautiful and immaculately appointed sea facing apartment; a little piece of heaven away from the chaos of day-to-day life. With a double and a twin bedroom, Marineside is ideal for a small family group holiday or couples getaway. No matter where you are in this property you are never more than a head’s turn from a fabulous sea view.

Pleasant stay at Marineside

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely comfy stay at Marineside. The location was perfect for exploring the coast & also our planned visit to Goodwood motor Circuit.
Situated overlooking the beach. Enjoyed using the telescope for spotting the boats. Would like to return sometime .




A brilliant location with an amazing view

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pre arrival communication was very good. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and had everything you would need. It’s a great location, very quiet but lots of amenities within a short walk. The view is amazing and the balcony is lovely for watching the world go by whilst listening to the sea. I would highly recommend.



Another lovely stay in this beachside apartment.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay in this lovely apartment, with far reaching sea and beach views. No better place for breakfast, and later in the evening the odd glass of wine while watching the tide come in. So many great places to explore.



Fab beachfront flat

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely views from this comfortable, clean, well equipped beach front flat. Nice quiet block. Lovelybalcony and views.



Lovely Bracklesham Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really lovely property in a superb beach front location. The apartment was very clean and spacious, with amazing sea views. Billies beach cafe ( also amazing and super friendly) is a short stroll away. The property was well equipped and modern, nice comfy bed, lovely white sheets and towels. We had an excellent stay and would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.



A wonderful place for a few days away. Great view over the beach.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit and it is beginning to feel like home! The views along the beach in each direction are stunning. Amanda could not be more helpful. Lots of great places to visit in the near vicinity.



Wonderful location and views, right on the beach.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views from the window are superb, and it such a convenient location with so many wonderful places nearby to explore. It is warm and well equipped. The sofa is not the most comfortable for an evening in, but other than that everything was fine. Beds very comfortable and everything was provided. We loved being able to hear the sea in the evenings when we couldn't see it. Sunrise and sunsets are magical. I could have sat and looked at that view all day. The flat is right on the beach with long views in both directions. Love it. We will be back.



Great stay at Marineside

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short break at Marineside. The flat is very clean, comfortable and well furnished and the view over the sea is spectacular. Great to watch the mazing sunrises and have breakfast at Billy's on the Beach which is within walking distance of the flat. We will definitely stay again.



Fantastic sea front location! A great escape and very peaceful.

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful property situated in a gated community right on the beach. Fantastic views from Bognor Regis to Portsmouth and across to the Isle of Wight. We would recommend this flat to any family!



Family break 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Marineside. The internal condition was excellent and view spectacular. It was a good base for our day trips and the kids had a great time. Many thanks



Week long holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property suited my family perfectly. The view from the balcony was wonderful. Flat was comfortable.



Wonderful views

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent weekend, well equipped apartment with wonderful views of the sea. Nice walks along the beach. We will be back!



Wonderful seaview

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely few days at Marineside which had everything we needed and a fabulous sea view. Our host was responsive & helpful when I had a query. Would definitely recommend.



What a location!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment really is quite special with amazing views out to sea and just a few seconds to the beach. It was clean and tidy and very well appointed. Communications were great and the approach friendly and flexible. With so much to do and see in the area it's a great base.



Seaside magic

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location and although the weather was cold and grey the view was still mesmerising. Lovely walks on the beach especially at low tide. The apartment was very well equipped, light and airy and de-cluttered. Beds were blissful. We'd recommend it thoroughly.



Perfect sea views but sensitive neighbours

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment with stunning views of the sea, it was clean and well equipped. Thanks to Amanda for excellent customer service. We really enjoyed our stay, but with sensitive neighbours it is not really suitable for those like us with young children (ours are 7 and 2).




Marineside apartment a must for taking in the sunsets and sea views

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A small but very well proportioned apartment with stunning sea and beach views from the large picture windows from morning 'till night! Picture perfect! With Billy's on the Beach a short stroll for b'fast, lunch and dinner and East Wittering with the numerous restaurants, butchers and fishmongers, Tesco Boots and the Co-Op all a little further along the beach approx a half an hr walk. Amanda a terrific host!



By the sea

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High-quality accommodation with fair rates for one couple (staying in a 2 bed) right by the sea - you can hear the waves in every room which is lovely. Great customer service from Wellies and Windbreaks too.

Bracklesham itself is really quiet as there's not much there these days, so other than one very decent local café, you need to walk to East Wittering which is 20-30 minutes by foot, but the location is great if you're looking for seaside quiet and walking.




Amanda Pugh (Wellies & Windbreaks) replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Catherine Thank you so much for your positive review and helpful tips. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Marineside. Best wishes, Amanda

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a great winter weekend break at Marineside. The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped with everything that we needed. The location is ideal and it is so relaxing to be able to sit almost anywhere and enjoy the sea view. Amanda from Wellies & Windbreaks was very efficient to deal with. We would love to return one day. Thank you.