FB Twitter

Chestnut Lodge

Chestnut Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Chestnut Lodge is a two bedroom timber lodge set in a stunning location near the well known Benmore Botanic Gardens and Pucks Glen. Privately owned this inviting retreat is perfect for families or couples wanting to enjoy a relaxed or adventurous break-away. Sleeps 4.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed on this lodge park before and really enjoy it for its location and easy access to walks and the Botanic garden. Chestnut lodge is well equipped and maintained, we would certainly recommend stating there. Only issues was we could not get the internet to work which wasn't a big deal since we were out most of the time anyways.



A very enjoyable week

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in the lodge, and it had everything in it that we needed. My children settled in immediately and slept very well. The relative lack of tv channels was a small disadvantage, but we weren't there for most of the time so it didn't matter much, and we even got some of the old-fashioned games out! Internet access was mostly ok, but was a little slow and sometimes intermittent. I am allergic to feathers, so the feather-filled bedding was a small problem for me! On the whole these little things did not detract from our enjoyment of our stay, and the location was ideal for what we needed and very picturesque.



Pleasant lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal for short stay cosy but being all wood cabin bit dark inside good with dog as gated verandah and good walk from cabin along path to Pucks Glen. Benmore Gardens just along road well worth a visit




Very comfortable lodge in beautiful area

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well maintained and comfortable lodge in a beautiful area. The fact that you could make beautiful walks directly from the lodge (Puck's Glen, Benmore Gardens, Kilmun) made the lodge a great place to stay for our last week in Scotland. The owner made us feel very welcome and was very helpful when we had had a minor problem with one of the appliances in the kitchen.



Beautiful cabin.. Prime location.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a l Iovely cabin in a great location.. For our adventures with our kids. The cabin is cosy and well equipped for a family life.. And also so tranquil that relaxing is made very easy. It was clean and well kept.. Very much a little home. I would highly recommend to families and couple.. Who have a busy itenarary or just to relax and enjoy the beauty.



Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice location, very comfortable, easy to find, professional, I would recommend to everyone, everything you need.



Chestnut Lodge, Rashfield

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge in great surroundings. Extremely well presented to a very high standard of cleanliness and lovely furnishings, linen, towels etc. Little Christmas tree was a nice touch. Lots to do for families with the old road (no cars) and Puck’s (FairY) Glen right next door for great walks. Owner accepts dogs which was ideal for us, but non dog lovers needn’t worry as there was no sign of dogs in any way as it was so clean. Only drawback was a little road noise from the main Dunoon road which may bother some people. Al in all a lovely lodge and great value for money.



A short stay at Chestnut Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at chestnut lodge. Although pet friendly it was clean & smelt fresh. We are used to touring caravan holidays so I took along all the basics salt pepper etc. To my surprise everything we needed was provided even down to radox bubble bath. Lovely homely lodge cosy & warm.
We would stay again and a bonus was being pet friendly and the little balcony which had a gate on which you could lock is ideal to feed your pets & towel them down if wet.




It doesn't matter if it rains!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent stay at Chestnut lodge again. Not our first time. This lodge just feels like home form home and even on rainy days it is a cosy place to be.



Relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The park is very quiet and well cared for, ideally situated right next to Pucks Glen which is amazing to explore. Dunoon has all the shops you'll need to stock up on groceries and take aways if you want. Chestnut Lodge is very clean and cosy. There are games available for rainy days in and loads of information for days out. The lovely owner Chris is available should you need him. We had a lovely time



Fantastic holiday. Accommodation excellent. Location to local sight seeing good. Travel by car requi

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Car required. Lovely walks. Relaxing hiliday. Local areas of interest must be seen. ...botanical gargens, sterling and boat rides.. plenty of places ro ear out but do need to drive. Alrhough takeaway ervice is available. Information on area found in cabin was helpful.



Fantastic holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our holiday in Scotland. The Lamont Lodge we stayed in was lovely. We had everything that we needed. It was cosy and was good value for money. It was ideally located next to Puck's Glen and Loch Eck. Our host was on hand if we needed anything and was very friendly. Could not recommend more. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Chestnut lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was tidy and comfortable. From looking at it from the outside you would nt believe how big it is inside. Even with a dog crate in the kitchen area there was still lots of space. The location is brilliant just a 2 min walk and your at pucks glen. The glen itself was absolutely stunning. It did help that he sun was splitting the sky though!! Dunoon about a 10min drive away. I would definitely recommend this place. It is very likely that we will be back again



Lovely time

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Amazing location. Very close to waterfalls and botanic garden. Shop 3 mins by the car,city centre 10.
Very nice house. Clean and comfy,well equipment. Nice and quit area. Friendly neighbors. Lovely time. We definitely back there soon.
Thank You




Home from Home

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent lodge, which from the moment you walk in the door there was a feeling of welcome and of being surrounded by your home comforts. Everything you needed in this lodge and more for a comfortable stay. Ideal location for walks and for access to Dunoon. Most importantly, for me, no lists of Do's and Don'ts and dog friendly. Respect this lodge and it will respect you!



Great location, comfortable, would not hesitate to stay again.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chestnut lodge is ideally situated for travelling to lots of great locations both lovely and historic.
Dunoon is only a very short drive away away and is great for eating, shopping.
Plenty of nice spots for sea fishing along the coast and has a good stone pier just after Kilmun, we got plenty.
The lodge is lovely and quiet, and very comfortable. Everything you need is there for a great stay.
Pucks glen is a 10 minute walk from the lodge
I would really recommend staying there and we hope to return on another break.