FB Twitter

Kintore Holiday Apartment

Kintore Holiday Apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Kintore is a spacious holiday apartment set high above the picturesque village of Innellan. Offering magnificent sea views over the Clyde Estuary this three bedroom lower apartment is a perfect self-catering base to explore the Cowal Peninsula, or to simply take time out to relax. Ideal for family getaways.

A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Kintore with a supported holiday, lovely apartment with fabulous views and well equipped too, would highly recommend. Innellan is a nice wee community and it was our pleasure to provide some extra business to the local quaint shop and nice little hotel/bar, called the Osborne. Argyll Self Catering Holidays were very helpful and owner of Kintore too. Many thanks.



A great property at Innellan

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kintore is a fantastic property for a stay at Innellan. We have family who live locally and over the years we have rented many self-catering properties. This one ranks at or near the top of the list in terms of quality, comfort, cleanliness, location and value for money. Highly recommended.



A very pleasant break.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gordon and Lesley managed to accommodate us at short notice-thank you.
The apartment was spotless when we arrived , it was also well equipped, warm and secure.
Dunoon is a nice part of the world and we would definitely recommend staying there.
Within walking distance of a good pub and restaurant.




Christmas at Kintore

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay, flat was big enough for 5 adults and 2 dogs, very well equipped. The only downside was the path to the entrance which even before the frost was slippery. Would rent again, thank you.



Lovely ground floor flat in beautifu location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice, spacious flat overlooking the Clyde Estuary in a quiet neighbourhood. Bed in master bedroom very comfortable!



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our 5 night stay. The house was clean, beds comfortable and well equipped. Great views over the lawn to the river. 4 deer visited very briefly. A great base to tour the area from. Pool table, books and games all a bonus. Thankyou



A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely short break in Dunoon - stayed in the same property in 2016. Property is very clean and comfy. Lovely view out the bay windows to the Clyde.



comfortable, spacious and well equipped accommodation with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing stay at Kintore Holiday Apartment. The accommodation could not have been better for us, walks, pubs and shops near by, friendly neighbours etc. The apartment is well equipped and provided us with everything we needed. The views over the sea and into the garden are wonderful. One evening we saw 2 deer grazing in the garden. The bed is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Usually I have sleeping problems if away from home, but not at Kintore Apartment.
We were also very pleased that we could take our well behaved dog with us. The area is ideal for dog walks and there are a lot of dog friendly pubs.
We would definitely highly recommend Kintore Holiday Apartment to friends and family.




Beautiful area for a holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Large comfortable accommodation in an beautiful part of Scotland. Lots of wildlife and stunning scenery.
Highlight were the roe deer in our garden!




Holiday stay with family in august

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a good week in Kintore. The apartment was clean and ideal for a family stay. Owner was helpful and accomodating. Would recommend it to others looking to stay in the area.




Spent a great few days there and hope to return!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kintore is a great house to spend time in with plenty of space, board games, books and wifi. The pool table is a bonus! It's in a lovely peaceful setting with a beautiful view, just a short distance from Dunoon and we visited the cinema, shops and cafes there. Children cycled along the prom and in the local woods and we visited Rothesay.



Rooms with a view!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious, comfortable,well appointed accommodation. Fabulous ever changing view with ferries, sailing boats, submarines, cargo and fishing boats. Deer and pheasants to enjoy in the garden! P



Gorgeous house, lovely views!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Kintore House. The house was thoughtfully stocked with many kitchen items, books and fun games. The rooms are in good condition and very spacious. The views are lovely and we had a lot of fun with the pool table! Whole family enjoyed our stay and would love to come back and stay here again.