FB Twitter

Letters Lodge North

Letters Lodge North

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Letters Lodge North is a superb holiday house offering spacious and luxurious loch-side accommodation for up to 6 guests. Set in the idyllic coastal village of Strachur this tranquil retreat features magnificent loch views, and boasts some of most spectacular sunsets in Scotland. Ideal for families and couples. Sleeps 6.

Amazing location. Lovely property!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay at the property. Clean, bright and modern on the inside. Beautiful views of the loch. Highly recommended.



A delightful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully and tastefully restored cottage on the shore of Loch fine everything you could possibly need, enchanting to say the least



viaggio in scozia

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
la casa è molto bella spaziosa fornita di tutto il necessario e con una posizione stupenda vista lago mozzafiato le informazioni per l'arrivo, consegna chiavi, è veramente efficiente bellissima vacanza



Thanks for having us !!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great venue for a family holiday. Enjoyed by every generation, even got to see some seals on the rock from the balcony. Beautiful rooms, added personal touches makes a difference very homely. Cheers.



Lovely stay at Letters Losge North

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
While the location was a bit remote from Trossachs-our destination for exploration, we discovered the rich world around us. Loch Fyne is beautiful, we found great places to eat and play, and we loved our stay. The view out the windows was spectacular. The cottage was nicely equipped and very comfortable. Communication with the management company was great and very helpful.



Beautiful holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well positioned and beautiful holiday cottage with views over Loch fyne. We stayed for a weekend and had adequate space for 6 adults without feeling like we were on top of each other. Lovely garden and all rooms clean and brightly decorated. Welcome pack was a lovely touch and we will definitely be returning!!



3 lovely nights at Letters Lodge North

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Letters Lodge North is perfectly located at the edge of Loch Fyne. The view across the Loch is stunning. The house itself as been very sympathetically renovated. It retains character but with modern home comforts, particularly the underfloor heating, which is wonderful. The kitchen is very well equipped. The log burning stove is a bonus and great to doze by at the end of a long walk. Bedrooms are airy and comfortable. It is ideal for a family or a group of friends. We were grateful for the generous "welcome pack" on arrival, as well as the helpful information pack providing lots of useful intel on what to do and see in the area. The house is in an ideal spot for exploring Cowal and beyond. We had a wonderful 3 nights here. Thank you!



Fabulous house in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Letters Lodge North for a week at the beginning of August and had an amazing holiday. Claire and David had excellent communication with us from start to finish. The location of the cottage was perfect for exploring the Loch Lomond area and the highlands. We took some spectacular drives, most notably to Fort William via the A82, which had incredible views along the way. The cottage itself was very-well appointed, with a cook's kitchen, modern bathrooms, and the modern diversions of telly and wifi. The only niggle was the master bed was just a double and overly firm for our middle-aged backs, but our insomnia was rewarded on a couple of nights with clear, starry skies that took our breaths away. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would love to return if we get the chance!