FB Twitter

Rosemount Loft

Rosemount Loft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Rosemount Loft is a wonderful split level hideaway with stunning sea views set on the esplande in Kirn, Dunoon. An ideal base to explore the Cowal Peninsula. This charming three bedroom loft apartment is stylishly restored to provide all the modern comforts for a family break or a romantic escape for two.

Well equipped, comfortable flat with

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and cosy- perfect for our short break. Loved the wood burner! Would book again with no hesitation .
Thank you




A lovely home from home with stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Rosemount Loft – warm and comfortable, with spectacular views, and so many little touches that make it a real home from home. We will definitely be recommending the loft to friends and relatives.



Lovely loft apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay in the apartment. It was during an exceptionally warm period and the lot can get quite hot. But most of the windows open (not the windows in the upstairs bathroom) and it was possible to sit outside (although the garden is shared). Very well equipped. Bedrooms could do with some storage areas (to store things) but otherwise a great place.



Rosemount stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great local and excellent scenic views from the tower. While it sleeps 6 and has bathroom facilities to match, we felt the living space would be too limited for 6 people. Parking space is very good, but not clear if this is shared with other flats as we didn't see it in peak season. Also extreme care is needed when coming out of the drive as its a blind-spot due to large gate posts.



Fantastic little hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely loft apartment, exquisitely fitted out and with extremely helpful owner. Nice for a short stay and very convenient for local attractions.



A lovely loft

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a short weekend here. Lovely furnished loft suitable for a family. Furnished and kitted out to a very high standard.



Great accommodation well provided fantastic flat

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place dunoon was great. Weather was West of Scotland. But great place with some Cracken touches



Fantastic.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed Rosemount very much,it could not have been in a better location for scenery and convenience .



A little Gem

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 5 nights and had a brilliant time, the accommodation was perfect for our family the location was handy to venture in either direction to explore.
The views from the front of the flat were ever changing and never boring at any time of day,




Highly reccomended out of 10 I rate this 20. And the view was to die for

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this accommodation from half way round the world as we now live in New Zealand. I originally come from Dunoon so knew where the accommodation was, however was unable to know what it would be like inside. We arrived just before Christmas the accommodation was more than I could have hoped for. It was spotlessly clean and well furnished with plenty of seating and the Kitchen had ample dishes and cutlery for 5 of us. You could get up in the morning to the most amazing view down the Clyde. The bedrooms were well laid out. 1 master downstairs with ensuite. 2 bedrooms upstairs a double bed in one and 2 single beds in the other. The attention to detail was amazing even to the point there was a Christmas tree and Christmas lights already put up for us. I spend a lot of time in different accommodation due to my job and there is nothing I would recommend more than the Rosemount loft apartment. I have already told friends and family in Dunoon if they hear of anyone looking for accommodation to look no further than this. Close to the ferry, close to the village of Kirn and not too far from Dunoon and the best chippy in the world Anselmo's. Thank you to the owners of Rosemount Loft this made our holiday :)