FB Twitter

Springwell Cottage

Springwell Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A cottage with a view

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Springwell, the view gets better and the shower is the best. The owners could not be more helpful.



Lovely little house

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a 3 night stay at the cottage recently and very much enjoyed it. The location is superb, right across the road from Western ferries. The view from the bedrooms is stunning. Lovely big kitchen, reasonable sized living room and comfy beds upstairs. It was handy having the downstairs toilet as well as the bathroom upstairs. We took our dog with us and it would have been more useful for the garden to be fenced in but it wasn't really an issue as the dog liked to lie in the conservatory! My only criticism would be that overall the property wasn't very clean. Towels, linen etc were spotless, absolutely no issues there at all, but some areas needed a good vacuum and other areas just needed cleaned. Lots of thoughtful touches - books and games for the children were a nice surprise, and TONS of books for the adults to browse through. Overall we had a lovely time at Springwell and I would be happy to return.




We loved it.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Springwell Cottage. It had gorgeous views and was well stocked and clean. A perfect location if you want to explore by car or walk. The garden was lovely as we had a full crowd for dinner one night. Lovely to have a washer and a dryer for dirty clothes. The highlight was the wonderful shower in the bathroom.



Short stay at Springwell Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous little cottage with amazing views. Ideal for our stay and will return here. Loved it here.

Just needs an oven dish as we ate in a lot.. owner very helpful too. Cant recommend highly enough.




A cottage with a view

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Springwell Cottage has undoubtedly one of the best views of the Clyde Estuary that there is. Its sunny aspect, with the garden to the rear and the decking to the front is ideal. I would not recomend the open tread stairs to families with small children but for us we had a super week. Many thanks to the owner for his friendly wellcome with good local knowledge for us.



Sunshine in Dunoon

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time staying in Springwell Cottage which is spacious for 4 adults. Nice big kitchen which was well equipped and the views from the cottage were fantastic. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the bathroom was supplied with plenty of towels. The entrance/conservatory looking up the garden was a sunny spot. Unfortunately due to the rain we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the views but outside furniture is supplied.



Tranquil and unique

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just loved our stay at Springwell Cottage. Great value for money and the little touches like leaving a pint of milk in the fridge for us was just lovely. We will definitely be booking next year!



Perfect trip

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Springwell Cottage is a lovely WARM cottage with COMFY BEDS. That alone makes it a fantastic stay, but on top of that it has an amazing kitchen for cooking in (although you may want to bring some basic utensils etc) and a lovely living room with a fire. The Bath is HUGE and it's a perfect space to just while away time looking out the window seeing the ferries go by on the lock. I know I probably sound a little over enthusiastic but i've stayed in enough mediocre holiday cottages to feel genuinly excited when I come across somewhere like this.

Added bonus is the owners run the show and they were very available for any needs we had, they even posted my boots back to me after I left them behind.

Space probably best for a couple or small family, lovely scenery. Just remember to buy your ferry ticket in advance as it's 50% cheaper to get a return when you have it posted to you (I wish i'd been more organised and done this).




Everthing was excellent, warm, comfatable, lovely views.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five stars, all-round very good. Very comfortable, every thing I needed, well provided kitchen, only complaint need for better outside lighting.