FB Twitter

Woodlea Holiday Apartment

Woodlea Holiday Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5


Woodlea Apartment is set in picturesque village of Kames. Relax and unwind in this beautifully furnished three bedroom apartment. The attention to detail, stylish furnishings and a warm welcoming ambiance creates a stunning self-catering apartment for families to enjoy. The apartment is perfectly located on the upper level of a two story house with stunning water views.

Great spot for quiet family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice upper floor apartment with great view over wonderful Kyles of Bute. Great location in village of Kames, close to local amenities (well-stocked general store with helpful, friendly proprietor; pleasant waterfront not far below, local hotels, golf course and 10 mins from Portavadie spa resort). When there was small problem with electrical supply, owner and local contractor were extremely quick to tackle issue - both were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable stay (only lounge sofa bed was not the best, but were perfectly adequate). Altogether a very pleasant stay. Will certainly return.



Fantastic views from a lovely flat

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You will not be disappointed with Woodlea - it is a lovely and well-equipped holiday flat. Having both a bathroom and a shower room was a huge advantage.

Plus it's just along the road from the excellent Kames Village Store which stocks a great range of local produce/meats and of course wines of all varieties and the chap there is very obliging and welcoming.

We stayed during very sunny weather and the views were superb of the West Kyle from the dining table at the window of the open plan kitchen/dining/sitting room.

We can imagine it must be very cosy in winter with the wood burning stove lit!




Fabulous apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean, uncluttered, well appointed, cosy, great views, excellent WiFi, comfy beds, easy checking in/out, beautiful location. Nothing not to like. Highly recommended.



2 day family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic spacious apartment which catered for all our needs. Very happy and will come back. Definitely recommended to anyone.



Delightful apartment in beautiful village

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with the apartment, which was clean and nicely decorated. An instruction folder told us everything we needed to know. We had a fantastic stay and were sorry to leave.



A very relaxing two weeks

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the flat for almost two weeks and had a very relaxing holiday. The flat is exactly what we like...it is very modern, fresh, clean, has all the appliances you need and very importantly all in very good condition. The only thing which could be changed is the size of the teapot! :) The flat is also perfectly situated as it is just a few minutes walk from the village shop and the pub which has very good beer and food! I am sure we will be back again.



Super tolle Wohnung

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
alles nahezu perfekt, super toll, sehr sauber, neuwertige Einrichtung, gute neue technische Geräte, schöne Bäder.



Woodlea October break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent flat. Great views. Very Well appointed. Will return to this place for a relaxing, low key, break.



A good stay but there areb some questions.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very highly appointed apartment and we enjoyed the stay. However, the storage heaters were cold on arrival and we had to wait till the log burner fired up to get warm. The entrance was difficult - I managed to reverse our car in each time and considered parking in the street, although I have only a medium size car. Also, did you explain the requirement to bring slippers? But we would still wish to return.



Superb place for the weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located, clean and comfortable. A great escape for a weekend break surrounded by beautiful countryside. Spacious rooms overlooking the water with local pubs and ships only a short walk away. Highly recommended.



Lovely stay for Kyles 10 miles race

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I stayed at this apartment with my partner since she was running the Kyles 10 Miles race. The apartment is a good size with large rooms and great views over the water.
The kitchen is well stocked with pots pans crockery ect and the shower and bathroom were both clean and spacious.
Our only criticism is the sofas aren't great since they are sofa beds and the back cushions slide down leaving it uncomfortable to sit back.




Excellent Choice

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a 3 night stay at Woodlea. The newly refurbished apartment is all you could ask for and more. It is spacious, immaculately clean and very well appointed. You also enjoy wonderful views of the loch. The Kames Hotel is 2 minutes walk away where we enjoyed a lovely meal and friendly chat with the locals. The Kames Store is very well stocked and very handy too. Will definitely return.



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Decor - tasteful and practical except sofas weren't comfy. Condition clean and fresh. Facilities great, didn't want for anything. Location fa. Weather awful but wood burning stove and stunning view.



Short stay in July

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found our stay at Woodlea very comfortable . The location is perfect with great views. Unfortunately we had mixed weather and did not get the full benefit of the lovely garden. The property itself was imaculate. The contemporary wooden floors throughout made it a bit noisy when the children were running about. Our only slight problem was with the gate into the drive. It is very narrow and both my husband and son decided to leave their cars on the road rather than risking damage.



Apartment with views

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Very spacious and absolutely beautifully clean apartment, furnished with everything required for a good holiday experience.
The views over the Kyles of Bute amazing with ever-changing weather. A sense of well-being and peacefulness emanated from the views from this upper apartment.
The only criticism would be the seating in the lounge. We found this very uncomfortable and, anyone with lower back issues would find it unsuitable. There was only one alternative seat, a leather swivel chair, which provided some relief.
Perhaps a set of cups and saucers would be a good idea, as only large mugs provided, but realise that this would not be a problem for some people.
Overall a very pleasant property.












A week in Woodlea

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The view from the front windows was gorgeous, especially when the sun shone.

The switches for the heating to the bathroom were located on the third day of a chilly week.

The washing machine and tumble dryer had no electricity.

I kept finding long dark hairs in the double room at the front, even in the bed.

The property is furnished in a modern style with a fully fitted/supplied kitchen.