FB Twitter

Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower

Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Great stay in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival the Cottage was warm and cosy, very helpfull hosts.
Enjoyed our stay and the location.
we can recommend this to all holiday makers.


Peter from Stuttgart stayed at Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower for 7 nights in October 2019


lovely weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had need of accommodation for 14 adults and 3 children at the end of august. how difficult is that. home farm came to the rescue by helping us to fit into 4 of their delightful cottages. All are excellent. We were only 10 mins from the wedding venue in Banwell and in the middle of gorgeous walking country. Ruth and Mike allowed us to host a family bbq on the sunday and we had over 30 family members at the event, across 4 generations. Fabulous.
Everyone was please with their specific cottages and I know some will return - lovely place to stay.


Colin from Wokingham stayed at Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower for 7 nights in August 2019


Nice stay at The Bakehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location to discover North Somerset, where there are lots of things to see and do. So much so, we ran out of time. Cosy cottage for two.

John from Stone stayed at Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower for 7 nights in August 2019


The Perfect Holiday Location

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Bakehouse is a beautifully presented small cottage on an ex-working farm set in lovely countryside. Ruth and Mike keep it in excellent condition and everything, including the kitchen utensils (not the case everywhere we have stayed!) as spotless. The furniture is very comfortable and everything for visitors' needs has been thought of. We had never before used an Amazon Echo but bought one as soon as we returned home.

Ruth and Mike could not have been more friendly and welcoming and even took in a grocery delivery for us and packed it all away. Harry and Archie, the cockapoos, are a delight. We enjoyed watching the large (180ish) dairy herd walking by to the milking parlour each day.

We did as much walking as the less than perfect weather allowed and enjoyed a trip to Winscombe for a holiday treat, a very good cooked breakfast in The Pantry café.


Peter from Stratford Upon Avon stayed at Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower for 7 nights in June 2019


The Bakehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this stay was wonderful. Fresh flowers, home made chocolate cake and milk in the fridge upon arrival. There was everything you could need from hairdryer to an Alexa. Ruth and Mike were excellent hosts as were Archie and Harry (2 handsome cockerpoos) . We enjoyed it so much we booked for next year before our break had finished.
I would recommend The Bakehouse 100%.


Sara from Haverfordfest West stayed at Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower for 7 nights in May 2019


Cosy short stay below the Mendips

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, well equipped cottage in rural surroundings in good location for visiting Somerset & Brstol

Jacqueline from Sedgefield stayed at Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower for 3 nights in April 2019


Perfect choice

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent all round self catering. Peaceful & welcoming retreat especially for enthusiastic walkers.

David from Pulborough stayed at Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower for 7 nights in March 2019


Beautiful Cottage in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband I stayed here for the week and it was perfect. Location wise, set in the countryside it was peaceful and exactly what we wanted with easy access for walks and short drives to some great local pubs. In the cottage everything looked new and well cared for. Cleanliness was excellent and quality of decoration and furnishing's a really great standard. Hosts Mike and Ruth were welcoming and warm, with a really lovely personal touch of flowers and some delicious home-made cake on the counter and milk in the fridge to welcome us to our stay in Bakehouse. Access to a well-equipped laundry room was helpful for cleaning up after our walks. Made for two, Bakehouse is a little slice of home-from-home, a very private and quiet little getaway. We look forward to returning.

Sophie from stayed at Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower for 7 nights in December 2018


Beautiful cottage in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my wife had a 4 night stay in this cottage over the festive period. Check in was super easy, Mike showed us around the cottage and gave us all the info we needed for our stay. The cottage was kitted out with everything you could need, and it looked exactly like the photos, small and compact, but warm and cosy, exactly what we were looking for. Who doesn't like a cup of tea in an arm chair next to a roaring fire! Home farm is located in a very convenient location, rural but only a 15 minute drive to the motorway and a stone's throw to the mendip hills. We will defineitely book again for this year. Thanks Mike and Ruth!

Ross from Crediton stayed at Bakehouse - Sleeps 2, King Bed, Dog Free, Shower for 7 nights in December 2018