FB Twitter

Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs

Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


July 2022

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property great VFM, location a bit out of the way for us, but I am sure would suit others.

George from Gerrards Cross stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in July 2022


Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a great week in Scrumpy Cottage. It was very comfortable especially the super King Bed! We watched the sun go down on Summer Solstice from the perfectly located views in the field belonging to the property. Great dog walks and lots of interesting places to visit. Glastonbury was delightful and Brean Down had magnificent views. We would definitely like to return. Thank you to the very friendly hosts and family.

Sharon from Poole stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in June 2022


Very relaxing holiday, superb time in Scrumpy.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed Jubilee week with our dog Mia.
If you want a dog safe friendly cottage this is the place to go.
Everything was spot on.


Nigel from Wolverhampton stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in May 2022


Great short stay with 2 happy Labs

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fabulous weekend in Scrumpy cottage at Home Farm. The cottage is compact but it was plenty of room for the 2 humans and 2 big Labradors. The cottage is well equipped and nicely decorated and everything’s been thought of in terms of what you might need for your stay. Great to have the 2 fields for the dogs to run in. We went to the beach one day and lunch at a great dog friendly pub afterwards. Great walks straight from Home Farm too. Thanks for a great weekend break!

Sarah from Ware stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 2 nights in May 2022


Holiday at scrumpy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a weeks holiday with our two dogs .Accommodation was very comfortable, location quiet and rural .

Sue from Folkestone stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in May 2022


Scrumpy Review

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay. The owners couldn’t have been more helpful. The cottage was located very near to lots of attractions & things to do within a 30mins drive & the views & walks locally were amazing, thoroughly recommend to others

Daniel Philip from Colchester stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in April 2022


The best

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again a great stay in scrumpy one of the best stays ever and we have stayed in quite a few - the most dog friendly stay too. We will be back hopefully soon.

Thank you for taking such care - already recommending to our friends and family


Karen from Tonbridge stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in March 2022


Peaceful relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 5 days. The place and facilities were amazing and great value for money. We enjoyed completing the detailed walks in the info booklet left in the cottage. And - eating and drinking in the local pubs that were recommended. The owners were really lovely and very unobtrusive throughout. We lucked out with a freaky warm weathered week in March, but the place would have been just as fabulous with different weather too. Can’t recommend this place ( with dogs) enough.
The only thing I would have preferred is if I had received a confirmation email just before we arrived confirming our upcoming booking. It may have appeased my ( slight) anxiety that we were arriving in Somerset and definitely had accommodation sorted. Otherwise - a perfect week.


Ruth from London stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in March 2022


Scrumptious Scrumpy! A Somerset Gem.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tucked away close to the delightful village of Winscombe this cosy, comfortable cottage was a gem. A huge comfortable bed, good central heating, well equipped, quality wi-fi........what's not to like. The EV charger shared with the other properties was the added bonus which attracted us to choose this cottage. There is a huge range of places to visit from seaside to caves and gorges .........we loved it all.

Alan from Stevenage stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in February 2022


Our 1st staycation for us and our dog

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After 2 years without a holiday and a lockdown puppy in tow we decided on a staycation. We was very happy with our choice of accommodation and the owners made us and our dog very welcome.
Our only disappointment was that the walk into nearest village/ pub was along very narrow unlit roads which we didn’t feel happy doing at night. However it was straight forward enough to drive and the local pub served good food and was very dog friendly.
A very good break which was well overdue!
Thank you Home farm cottages.


Elizabeth from Kentbrasted stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in February 2022


Weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Scrumpy cottage for a weekend away for our wedding anniversary and what a fabulous little cottage it was. So cozy, and warm, the owner had thought of everything, even to Alexa playing when we went in. Gorgeous homemade cake was a lovely little extra, very clean and comfortable, would definitely recommend.

David from Cannock stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 2 nights in November 2021


Brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we needed. Spotlessly clean. Nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful views and plenty to see and do. What’s not to love?

Katharine from Doncaster stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2021


Dog friendly

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect for our two dogs. They loved the paddock and the enclosed garden. Lane to property was a little narrow but accessible. Property had all we needed. Comfortable bed. Would recommend.

Anne from Eastbourne stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2021


A great place to stay and lots to do (if you want to)

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at at 16.00 hrs and had been given e mail instructions on how to enter. The cottage was delightful and warm. There was a welcome pack on the side milk,sugar etc. And some lovely slices of homemade cake.
The cottage was the third one on the driveway with a small garden which our dog enjoyed sitting out in.
Inside everything you could need for a holiday was there. Comfy bed, easy chairs ,easy clean floor and tv with WiFi and Alexa.
There is also microwave and cooker if you want to eat in.
The cottage is part of a farm complex without the animals but with 2 large fields for dog excersize. Dog went out every evening in safety there.
The area is full of places to see all within a few miles and Western Super Mare approx 7 miles.
Would recommend this as a place to stay, and we will be going again.


Allen from Hyde stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2021


A break away from everyday life

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arrival we entered the Srumpy Cottage to a welcome floral display that was such a lovely start also some delicious ho.emade cake.most welcomed!
We did have contact with the owner on the day who was extremely helpful.
The cottage was well equipped, clean and very comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay as did our dog Marley as he had two fields at the back of the cottage to run around and play with his frisbee.
Thankyou for our home from home holiday.


Diana from Waterlooville stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2021


Just perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for us -friendly welcome -clean comfortable accommodation - perfect for our dogs also.

Richard and Alison from Doncaster stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2021


Summer break

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great relaxing time, near coast and in the country, so something for everyone.
Great location for dog owners, loved the field to exercise the dog and the nearby pubs were all excellent, dog friendly with lovely meals. Our dog Mia loved meeting the owner’s two dogs and the other guests.
Mike was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, his website was a great help. We also enjoyed the subscription to Netflix for the rainy days.
Thanks
Emma


Emma from Dewsbury stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in August 2021


Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great few days at scrumpy cottage. Unlike many places that pay lip service to being dog friendly, this cottage was properly set up for dog owners. The cottage had everything we needed and all high quality. I'm sure we'll be back. Thank you.

Caroline from Bere Alston stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 4 nights in July 2021


Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Scrumpy.
Probably the best dog friendly accommodation we have stayed in.
The dog paddock was perfect for our dogs and easily accessible,
Scrumpy was exceptionally clean, with dog treats, throws and towels provided.
I would thoroughly recommend.


Marianne from Aylesbury stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 3 nights in July 2021


Quiet, comfy bolthole

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the edge of the Somerset levels this quiet, remote location makes a comfy bolthole for two. Very pleasant and clean surroundings, with shops and takeaways just ten minutes away along twisty narrow lanes you know you’re away from it all. We visited Wells, Weston, Clevedon, Axbridge and everywhere else within reach. Loved it.

Robert from York stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in July 2021


Lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a weeks break in Scrumpy Cottage. The cottage is very nice with everything you need. The bed is very comfortable and big, perfect every morning waking up to the birds singing. The host was very friendly and welcoming. Ideal location for exploring or for just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful views.

Mark from Rotherham stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in July 2021


Super bungalow and comfort

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very peaceful stay at Scrumpy cottage, amenities were excellent. Our only problem was getting to and from the cottage, ideal if you just want to stay at the cottage and not venture out.

It is situated deep in the countryside and a sat nav is a must for any trips to go to other places as getting requires travelling on a lot of narrow country lanes


Robert from Tamworth stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 4 nights in June 2021


The perfect cottage for two

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped and comfortable cottage. Peaceful surroundings and not too far from places to eat and sights to see.

Jackie & David from Littlehampton stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in June 2021


Dog Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week and dogs had the time of their lives. Loved the location just beautiful !!! Very clean and surprising little touches like homemade cake on arrival.
Great place would definitely book again


Candy from Lutterworth stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in May 2021


Perfect..

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that we have returned our fifth year running says it all.. the cottage, the surrounding gardens are clean, well maintained and just simply perfect. Mike is very welcoming, friendly and on hand if there is any problems (not there ever is).
Counting the days down to our stay in September..


Jane and Steve (and Georgie) from Ruislip stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in May 2021


Lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage. Very welcoming on arrival. Really comfortable bed and nice fluffy towels. Kitchen really well equipped.
Excellent local walks especially the walk up to Crook Peak with wonderful views.


Jackie from Reading stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in May 2021


Another great stay at Home Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Scrumpy Cottage. Great for a two-person (and one dog) hideaway and made use of the excellent laundry facilities, gardens (and loungers). Will definitely return.

Antony from Edinburgh stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in April 2021


Scrumpy Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A Very pleasant stay and comfortable cottage. Fine views from rear of garden. Easy to use appliances. Good quality local pub in Winscombe, The Woodbridge.

Derek from Pembury Kent stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in April 2021


Home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for Christmas at Scrumpy cottage in Home Farm. It was fab! Enclosed field for the doggo, comfy warm cottage with giant bed, decorated for Christmas, all the kitchen equipment for a full roast turkey with trimmings, and a warm helpful host (Mike) with two beautiful doggos. We'll definitely be returning!

Charlotte from Chippenham stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 6 nights in December 2020


excellent week

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage. The way it was managed with the COVID restrictions was excellent and gave us real confidence. Ros, I and Loki had a very enjoyable week with some great walking in the area. particularly Berrow dunes and beach and from Kings Wood. Loki particularly enjoyed it and the wonderful field on the property for an early morning run.

Peter from Alresford stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 6 nights in October 2020


Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at scrumpy cottage . Really great if you have a dog as there is a large field for exercise and enclosed front garden . Cottage was nice and warm , when we arrived with some pleasant music from Alexa.
Home from home!


Mark from Burton-on-trent stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2020


Lovely cottage and location

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Scrumpy. The cottage is very comfortable and relaxing, and well equipped. The field for dogs is great and there are some super walks right from the door. Well located to explore North Somerset too.

Fiona from Long Clawson stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2020


Scrumpy

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay in scrumpy cottage,very well equipped & clean,very peaceful & comfortable ,lovely views.nice walks

Susan from Woodstock stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 5 nights in September 2020


A short trip to paradise

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It did not take long to get to Home Farm, yet it felt as though we were miles away from the noise and worries of current life. It was easy to remain safely socially distanced from other guests in other cottages. We had lovely walks through magical woods, up over Crook Peak to see for miles, and also along the flat and very easy walking Strawberry Line.
We sat in our little garden having lunch, feeling that we could be somewhere in the med it was so relaxing. The only sounds were the birds and the distant cattle lowing.
The evening was for relaxing even more in front the TV, reading books and just chilling. There are plenty of country pubs we could have visited close by. But we didn't want to.
No , we didn't travel far, but I certainly felt I had a wonderful holiday and felt refreshed.Oh! and even the dog thought it was great with a field to run in.


Jill from Glastonbury stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2020


Lovely place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our second stay in Scrumpy cottage, which was cosy, clean and welcoming. All our needs ( and the two dogs needs) were provided for. It was so easy first thing in the morning just taking them into the paddock and there are lovely walks nearby. Facilities in Winscombe village are also excellent, with handy shops, cafes and a pleasant pub. The only criticism really was that the winter duvet was rather hot in early September. However we have already booked again for next year.

Alison from Doncaster stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in August 2020


Scrumpy Cottage Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Scrumpy Cottage was a lovely well maintained cottage perfect for 2 people and a great location for visiting local attractions. It was a great break away after many months stuck at home with the Coronavirus.
I would definitely recommend this for a short or long break.


James from York stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 5 nights in August 2020


Lovely little cottage it was lovely to be able to take our dog with us

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage it had everything we needed, we were all made welcome including Bailey. The little extras were nice, homemade cake and items to make a drink and Bailey loved his biscuits too, also a fenced field to let Bailey have a run about.

Lisa from Coleford stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 2 nights in February 2020


Oscar' holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our dog is nearly 14 and when we choose a self catering holiday we choose one with him in mind! if you are not a dog lover you will think this is mad but if you have a dog and feel they are a member of the family then you will find these cottages and the general environment right in every way for consideration of your needs.
Comfort and relaxation with plenty of places to visit and for us the accommodation on one level with a sausage dog made it ideal. You have neighbours but are hardly aware of them and the owners are on hand if needed. All the extra facilities such as the laundry and use of the field are added bonuses.
Recommended and hope to revisit.


Penny from Worthing stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 6 nights in October 2019


A heaven for dogs and their owners on holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second visit to this cottage and it continues to engage and provide an excellent holiday destination. Scrumpy cottage is very comfortable and ticks all the boxes for a couple and their dog. The outdoor areas are immaculate with an excellent dog exercising/play area. The cottage is well equipped and is in an excellent location to visit many of the historical areas in Somerset. Both Ruth and Mike are attentive and are happy to help with any situation that may occur. We cannot thank them enough for friendship and advice during our holiday.

Malcolm from Dunfermline stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2019


Perfection

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A little bit of heaven in the North Somerset countryside. Ruth & Mike cant do enough for you to ensure your stay is perfect. The cottage and gardens are well maintained and clean. Georgie (The Dog!!) loves the super king size bed. This is the 5th time we have stayed and guess what,, we 're going back in September

Jane and Steve (and Georgie) from Ruislip stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in May 2019


Stay in Somerset

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
enjoyed our stay weather wonderful in Somerset
Cottage fine but step to each room could be an issue as was lack of freezer compartment in the fridge


Miles from Mansfield stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in May 2019


A lovely cosy clean comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our 2nd stay at Scrumpy Cottage.This cottage is cosy comfortable clean and well equipped,the owners are friendly and welcoming,and it is very suitable for dogs.

Pauline from Datchet Berkshire stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in April 2019


Great Location and Ideal for 2 plus dog

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for us and the dog. Easy access to large paddock enclosed for the dog so no worries keeping her on the lead.
Nice touches biscuits for the dog and some chocolate cake for the grown ups - thanks
WiFi worked well - great bed and linen. "Alexa" was a nice touch also.
Will definitely come to this property again - thanks


Den from Birmingham stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 3 nights in March 2019


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Scrumpy Cottage at Home Farm Cottages was very comfortable. The owners had thought of everything and every detail to make our stay wonderful. The Home Farm Cottages provided me and my two dogs with a great vacation. Thank you!

Malika from Compton Martin stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 9 nights in February 2019


Perfect Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are hoping for this to be our new tradition. Honestly the best self catering accommodation we’ve ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, superb location and a perfect hybrid of cosy cottage and modern lodge.
The hosts are lovely and we had homemade cake on arrival!


Thomas from Bristol stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 3 nights in November 2018


Scrumpy Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant place. Cosy, inviting and in a lovely, quiet location. The owners are friendly and welcoming, even providing dog treats for visiting four legged friends. The cake, tea bags, coffee and milk were much appreciated extras.
All in all a great place to relax so much so that we have booked again.


Christopher from Barnsley stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2018