FB Twitter

Mounts View

Mounts View

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Mounts View is a single-storey bungalow type house that sleeps up to 12 people, with its own secure rear garden and beautiful views across the Sussex countryside.

Sussex Hills Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a great place! The location and buildings are out of this world and a very relaxing place to stay.

Peter from Farnborough stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in June 2022


Two night stay at Mounts View, Pekes Manor

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very enjoyable stay with elderly relatives, the accommodation was easily accessible and facilities appropriate for them.The younger members found the pool and sauna very relaxing and the dog was very happy exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside. Everyone on site was very friendly and helpful which made our experience a very positive one. Many thanks!

Hugo from Brighton stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in May 2022


Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Mounts View. The accommodation was comfortable and everything we needed was provided. We enjoyed sole use of the pool which was lovely and warm and clean. The bedding was all clean and free of stains and the duvets were super toasty and pillows were like clouds. We were the only customers on site for the weekend and we enjoyed walking around the grounds and having fires during our stay. It was the perfect location for my husbands 40th birthday getaway with 3 families and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Be aware the fridge at Mounts View is quite small so don’t bring too much food or get too much delivered at one time but it sufficed for our needs for a weekend. The property could do with a facelift but it was immaculately clean and suited us perfectly for what we wanted from our weekend getaway which was a place large enough for 3 families with young children with enough to do to entertain everyone and a pool on site. Bring board games as these have all been removed due to covid and don’t forget your dressing gowns to get to the pool as it’s a minutes walk in plain sight of the rest of the visitors so you feel a bit silly walking around in a towel! The house is lovely and warm with the heating on. The fact that the house is all on one floor was ideal for our younger party members and the corridor proved excellent entertainment for running races! In summary don’t expect a super modern high luxury retreat but it’s great for families and everything was clean, comfortable and worked. We’ll be back to stay again.

Ellen from East Sussex stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in January 2022


Mounts View

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend at Mounts View, particularly enjoyed having our own sauna. The facilities were well maintained and we made full use of all the amenities.

Alyson from Brighton stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in October 2021


Family Break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a few days at Mount View. A family get together 8 adults 4 children. Lovely views across fields and good size garden area. Used swimming pool every day, water very warm also tried sauna on the patio. Our 2 yr old had fun in play area. Roughly 25mins from Eastbourne.

Joan from Harlow stayed at Mounts View for 5 nights in October 2021


Birthday weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location and beautiful surroundings. The property was very clean and has plenty of space and lovely large patio with its own Sauna and fire pit. My only issue was the fridge freezer was far too small for a property that can sleep 12. There could be a few more glasses in the kitchen and decent serving bowls. Also providing blankets/throws when you sit outside at night would be a nice touch. But these are minor issues and the customer service was great and having access to a pool and hot tub was lovely. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay again.

Clare from Purley stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in September 2021


I will definitely go back

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had wonderful weekend break celebrating 16year old birthday.Perfect location if you are looking for tranquility, space and privacy.

Aysel from London stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in September 2021


Weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Was a nice quiet secluded property and nice addition of extra amenities. Added bonus that the weather worked out so we were able to make use of the Barbeques provided. It is the countryside so bugs everywhere is to be expected!

Guest from London stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in August 2021


Perfect property for a large group

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 11 having a post lockdown weekend together and we had a wonderful stay at Pekes. Tessa was brilliant in communicating everything pre and post arrival. The swimming pool, sauna and bbq were great facilities and the garden was a perfect size as we had a small dog with us. It is a perfect location for a weekend away. We will definitely come back. Thank you Pekes.

Ruth from Enfield stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in August 2021


Great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant place for our family weekend. Tessa and her team are very friendly and helpful and the house was lovely. Our kids loved the pool too!

Alex from Farnham stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in June 2021


Wonderful stay in the countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We recently spent 6 nights in mounts view cottage at Pekes and had a wonderful break away. We were blessed with warm sunny weather the whole week which was fab! There were 7 of us but the house could've accommodated many more so there was plenty of space. Beds were really comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on the terrace each morning for breakfast taking in the wonderful views & watching the wild rabbits sniffing around. The house could do with a little updating for example the TV is an old style one & also the internet connection wasn't great but I guess these things aren't that important as it is meant to be a break away from technologhy and more about enjoyong nature! The outdoor furniture is a little tatty which didn't bother us too much but sun loungers would've been appreciated to allow relaxation in the garden. The pool on site was great and we managed to book our two slots each day which the children loved along with the play area which was right next to our house. The surrounding area was beautiful, lots of places to visit and beaches only 20-30 mins drive. We will definitely be going back as it's a great place for families or groups of friends. Thank you Pekes!

Sophie from PE29 2XA stayed at Mounts View for 6 nights in May 2021


A Breath of Fresh Air

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent a wonderful weekend away from the Covid madness with my family bubble at Mounts View. It was perfect, so relaxing and such fun. We had quality time together, which was so necessary in these uncertain times. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and the sauna and Jacuzzi were absolutely the best way to unwind and relax. We felt safe, all the necessary procedures had been put in place to maintain security and we didn't want for anything. Thank you so much. We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.

Alyson from Brighton stayed at Mounts View for 4 nights in November 2020


Cosy country house

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Pekes. Excellent communication with Kildare who was very accommodating. The house had a great location in the estate with lovely countryside views. We enjoyed the swimming pool and tennis court. The lounge was cosy and bedrooms pleasant. Arrival was easy and someone had even packed our shopping delivery away ! Everything great except the fridge is too small for a group.

Penny from Bradford on Avon stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in January 2020


superb

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent stay ,we all enjoyed .Very good arrangements from kildare and team

thank you


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Viju from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in January 2020


New Years Break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a few nights after the new years festivities and really enjoyed the tranquility of the estate and surrounding countryside. Saw some wonderful sunrises and deer in the mornings, swimming pool in the afternoon and cooking in the excellently equipped kitchen in the evenings. Great social space for playing board games and enjoying the log burner with all the family, 11 of us in total!

The grounds of the estate are lovely, the garden with the chickens especially. Kildare was a delight, very friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay and would relish the opportunity for a trip back.


Harry from London stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in January 2020


Great stay and would go back again.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at Pekes over the New Year. The kids spent hours on the tennis court and in the swimming pool. It would not be classed as 5 star as many parts of the estate need time and money spending, but for the price we paid, three families with dogs it was great. We stayed at Mounts View and it was exactly as described - the barrel sauna was a real hit with both adults and kids.
Would definitely recommend and will be looking to book another stay.


Damian from High Wycombe stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in December 2019


A comfortable cottage in an Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have a very enjoyable weekend in this very clean well equipped cottage. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and we enjoyed using the excellent indoor pool and sauna.
For 12 people the fridge was nowhere near large enough and although very clean some aspects of the cottage were rather tired.
Overall we had a lovely family get together and a great weekend - thank you.


Nigel from Steyning stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in October 2019


Family break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Mounts View for a family break (6 adults, 5 children) to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary. The house was well equipped and very comfortable. It is positioned at the top of a hill with beautiful views. Mounts View is one of a number of houses on an earlier farm, one of which is dated to about 1450, all of which are available for holiday rent. The children loved the heated, covered swimming pool an spent a large amount of time there. There were one or two minor problems but the staff were very friendly an helpful.
While we were there a wedding took place in a marquee set up on one of the lawns. We were a little worried that it would affect our visit but it had little impact as the area is quite large.


Paul from Towcester stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in August 2019


Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was amazing! Very clean, well kept grounds, private, everything was provided, & comfortable.

Rita from London stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in August 2019


Beautiful place!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Mounts View and the Gate Cottage for two nights for a hen do, and it was absolutely perfect! Gorgeous location, lots of space for us all to socialise with plenty of seating in the living room and on the patio, and we loved making the most of all the facilities - pool, jacuzzi, sauna and trampoline. I'm already thinking about when I can come back for a longer stay! Thanks very much!

Jessica from Brighton stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in July 2019


wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Mounts View for our wedding reception. The setting was gorgeous and perfect for what we wanted. Room for everyone including children, dogs, guests from overseas. The facilities for kids are excellent. Kildare is an excellent manager and keeps you informed and up to date with everything you need to know. He was also very helpful with extra requests I made to make our day special. I would highly recommend this property for special occasions and family get togethers.

Karen from Polegate stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in May 2019


Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend with excellent value for money even split between 7. Nicely secluded but with the commodities within feet it was a lovely stay.
We had some problems with the wifi but we didn't try very hard so that may have been our fault.
All information provided was very helpful and well thought through.

Highly recommended


Paul from London stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in May 2019


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th stay at Pekes. Great time as always. Very impressed with improvements made to house and grounds this year. Pool and tennis court were great. We’ll be back again.

Lisa from Harpenden stayed at Mounts View for 4 nights in April 2019


Mounts view with stunning countryside views

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mounts view positioned beautifully near the rolling hills, with a lovely sauna around the back and the pool only a short walk away. We loved staying in mounts view and look forward to returning back soon.

Emma from Bristol stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in March 2019


Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently booked Mounts View at Pekes for a hen weekend and I’m so glad I did! The views were beautiful and there was plenty of space! The beds were comfy and there was lots of room around the table for everyone too!
I definitely recommend Pekes to anyone!


Alexandra from Eastbourne stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in March 2019


Excellent house for groups or large families

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property with plenty of space and was perfect for a group of 8 friends. Lots of beds and excellent facilities on site with swimming pool and tennis court only meters from the house. Also there was excellent communication from Kildare and very easy to get hold of.

I can strongly recommend.


Rhys from London stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in March 2019


Great weekend in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed staying at Peke's with a group of 9 friends. The location is stunning and Mounts View suited us perfectly. The house is well equipped and comfortable for a large group and we really enjoyed the pool. Would definitely come again!

Guest from Steyning stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in February 2019


A Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of 6 adults and 3 children loved our stay at Mounts View. We loved being surrounded by open fields, it was very quiet and comfortable. Enjoyed sitting in the lounge with the fire going, and although it was a cold weekend still managed to have a bbq out the front, have a swim in the pool/ jacuzzi and play some tennis. The team were informative, helpful and friendly, and the members of our grp were so happy to have found a wonderful home for our weekend away. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

Bronwen from stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in February 2019


Great week

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of three properties booked for a week at Pekes for my 60th birthday.
Whole experience was excellent, with all properties warm and beautifully presented, and giving us exactly what we wanted.


Adam from Hemel Hempstead, stayed at Mounts View for 7 nights in November 2018


Great find

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Pekes and were pleasantly suprised by the house - the photos don’t do it justice. It was very comfortable and the pool and outdoor play facilities for children were excellent.

Catherine from London stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in December 2018


Amazing!!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place for a birthday party with friends- no one has to worry about driving if they can all stay over! Lovely character and grounds. Great communication from the manager and arrived to a beautifully clean house.

Katie from stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in November 2018


Great weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful peaceful estate, stunning views, great facilities for children they loved it. Fire pit great for adult evenings keeping warm.
Mattresses could do with being updated.
A fabulous weekend had by all.


Teresa from Hastings, stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in October 2018


happy children make for happy holidays

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We so enjoyed being on a beautiful site with such a relaxed and welcoming approach to sharing the ressources. The children loved the pool, the trampoline, the swings, but also blackberrying in the lanes, helping collect the eggs, spotting birds and rabbits. The house was comfortable and well-equipped, the views from the terrace beautiful. Great for relaxing with friends in a safe environment for our children.

Laura from Paris stayed at Mounts View for 5 nights in August 2018


Perfect for an extended family gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
12 of us enjoyed 5 nights at Mounts View, which was a delight. We really appreciated the idyllic and peaceful rural setting, the charm of the buildings, the relaxed atmosphere, the swimming pool, and the multitude of interesting things to see and do in the neighbourhood. Who would have expected to be able to walk down the lane to look around a surrealist art gallery at Muddles Green? We cooked in rather than ate out most nights, as the house was so cosy. And daily visits to the Pekes chickens proved wonderfully therapeutic. Highly recommended!

Jonathan from London stayed at Mounts View for 5 nights in May 2018


Great place for friends to help me celebrate my 60th Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hiring mounts view enabled 10 of my closest friends to join me and celebrate my 60th Birthday. Had everything they needed, comfortable, fantastic views, great patio area for barbecue and use of sauna! Is a great place for any other celebration or just relaxing with friends.

Guest from Uckfield stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in April 2018


Ideal for families.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a very enjoyable long weekend with our family. 6 adults, 5 children and a dog. Everything we hoped for. The children enjoyed the pool, the garden, the Tennis Courts and especially the chickens. We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and walking through the grounds.

Paul from Worcester Park stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in April 2018


Away from it all

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mounts View as part of a bigger party that also included the main house. We had a grand time, and as the house is properly remote, you really do feel away from it all. The grounds are beautiful, with some great views. Mounts View is a little old fashioned in style, but everything was clean and worked and the kitchen was well-equipped. Another bathroom with shower would have been nice. If you want a holiday home with en-suites, huge TVs, de-luxe style, this won't be for you, but if you want a convivial atmosphere, a base for walks, gardens and a break from the grid, this is a great place.

Andrew from London stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in February 2018


If you wan to relax...this is the place to go

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is lovely, clean and spacious. It can easily fit a group of 12. It literally has everything you need. It never felt like a hotel, it feels like you are a guest in someones house, someone who actually lives there on a daily basis. Even the sheep in the area wore very nice as they all look at you when you want to take a picture.
I gladly recommend this house, and we will definitely look into going back soon.


Radu from Grays stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in December 2017


Simply lovely

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Too short a stay to fully appreciate everything Pekes had to offer
We had such a wonderful time and being on one level was perfect having two little ones with us.
The house was so much more than we imagined none of us wanted to leave.
So many plump towels,comfortable beds & peaceful surroundings.
The Sauna & swimming pool were amazing & thoroughly enjoyed.
There's lounge & kitchen were both fully equipped with everything you needed for a home from home experience.
Great place great for families and cant wait to return
A second to none customer service made the whole visit worry free
We will be back


Sue from Southport stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in December 2017


birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a return visit having rented all of the properties 8 years ago for my sons wedding, my first stay in Mounts View. Beautiful location, so quiet & peaceful, the views were gorgeous & we had a great time.

The property can sleep 12 people but I'm not convinced the dining/living room is big enough for so many, 2 of my guests couldn't come at the last minute which was probably a good thing, we would have liked another couple of comfortable chairs as someone always had to sit on a dining chair, we kept swapping around though so it wasn't a huge issue. One of the metal beds was a bit creaky & couple of the mattresses were a little lumpy, the electric hob could also do with updating as it was very slow.

The big draw is the pool, we were last here in May & spent an entire evening in the pool, this time around, being November the pool room was cold & the heating didn't really warm it up, the second day the water was quite chilly & both children & adults were shivering after a short time, we still had fun though, albeit for a shorter time. I do appreciate though that it isn't possible to keep heating permanently on.

This might sound like a slightly negative review but we really had a very enjoyable 3 days here & I know the owners are always looking at improvements, none of us regretted our stay one bit.


Lindsey from Crawley stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in November 2017


family gettogether

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pekes suited our purpose admirably. The combination of the Oast House and Mount View for our 18 people worked perfectly with the families with children staying comfortably in the Oast House. And the Oast house kitchen worked well for our communal meals as did the dining room. Quaint for sure, but that was part of the charm

Peter from Moulton stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in October 2017


Perfect location and quirky accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at pekes, we took the oast house and mounts view and it was ideal for a fun weekend. The setting is beautiful and the customer service we received was excellent. A great place for a party or family gathering! Recommended.

Emily from Bookham, stayed at Mounts View for 2 nights in October 2017


MOUNT VIEW STAY PEKES HOUSES

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the very moment I contacted Kildare I knew this was going to be a special break. Everyone was so friendly and accommodation was very versatile and great value for money. My large family group also hired THE OAST and the two properties easily catered for 20 people. The hot tub was used a lot as was the tennis court and sauna. Fab place to stay, 1.3 miles from two pubs and set in beautiful countryside ideal for walking. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Tim from stayed at Mounts View for 3 nights in September 2017


a very very recommendable place for family vacation.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we went at Pekes houses as a big family including very small and adult children, and we found in the place far away more than what we needed or even were prepared to find.
The place is a magic one with all you cannot imagine, inside the house and outside the house and if you add the fact that there is a lot of reasons to appreciate the entire region, and also the fact that everyone makes its possible to give you all you need, as you find why you so much enjoyed your stay.
very warmly recommended,


Marianne from 93302 Jerusalem stayed at Mounts View for 8 nights in August 2017


Our stay at pekes

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely grounds, great country retreat. Kids have a lovely time in the pool, dogs were welcome. Close to a very nice pub (6 bells)

Would recommended to all family and friend's
Can't wait to book and stay again

Thanks everyone for a fantastic stay


Dave & Debbie from stayed at Mounts View for 4 nights in June 2017


Lovely multigenerational family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our chosen property perfect for accommodating kids and elderly grandparents alike with pool and tennis handily next door

Andy from Chislehurst stayed at Mounts View for 4 nights in April 2017


Lovely stay. House and surroundings just what we needed.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxed Easter weekend with the family - 11 of us and 2 dogs. House worked very well - even managed to all sit for meals together. Children spent many hours in the swimming pool, on the tennis court and playing hide and seek in the grounds. Adults spent many happy hours in the sauna and sipping cocktails on the terrace admiring the view. Also great location close to beach, pier, crazy golf, castles etc. Only problem we had was not enough time. This was our 2nd year and we will be back.

Lisa from Harpenden, stayed at Mounts View for 4 nights in April 2017