FB Twitter

Villa Bianca

Villa Bianca

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Villa Bianca is a breathtakingly beautiful villa, located directly on Menaggio's lake front. It is unique in the fact that it is the only lake front villa in Menaggio, one of Lake Como’s most popular towns.

This is a large residence suitable for a family or group of friends. The style is a mix of Italian Classic, English Country with a touch of New England, which combine so beautifully. Each room is a gem!

Stunning location on the lakeside

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful old villa with stunning views right on the water’s edge in a very unique and convenient location. No car needed which is very useful in the Lake Como area. Menaggio is an ideal town as it’s big enough to have facilities like a ferry terminal, small supermarket etc, but small enough that it’s not too touristy and still has a local feel. Note that the hot water in the villa can be problematic (mostly just lukewarm) and the bed mattresses could really use updating.



Magnificent. What a find

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This villa is simply magnificent. It looks amazing in the pictures we received from Love Como but to see it and be in it, wow! If you are looking for a villa that is close to the lake and all local amenities, then you won't get anything better than Villa Bianca. Everything about the house is head-turning. The decor, its grandeur, the size, the layout, the terrace, the gardens, everything! You are a short, very pleasant walk (5 minutes) from the centre of Menaggio and a few more minutes takes you to the ferry terminal and bus stops. It really is a gem of a place. The Love Como staff were also wonderful. I was planning this trip for months and Vittoria especially, was incredibly helpful. If I had one thing to say but not in a negative way at all because it all adds to the character of the villa, I would upgrade the hot water supply and bathing/showering fixtures and fittings and perhaps the electrics, but this is not in any way a complaint or intended to be negative! We were not inconvenienced by the current set up at all.



Beautiful Villa

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful Villa in an amazing location. The staff at Love Como are fantastic to deal with especially Vittoria. This is the second year we have stayed at this property and we will be back. Vittoria is extremely helpful and professional. Make sure you ask Vittoria to book a chef for one of the nights you stay. We have had Cristian cook for us two years in a row and the food is outstanding and the Villa is the perfect place to enjoy it.



What a beautiful Villa!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa Bainca was wonderful. A beautiful view from every room. We stayed as a family at Villa Bianca as we got ready for our daughters wedding in Laglio.
Vittoria from LOVECOMO was so helpful. She helped us for the six months prior to arrival. Answering all our questions, recommending restaurants. tours etc. She made our trip so much easier for us. Thank you Vittoria!




Fabulous villa but...

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This villa is gorgeous, fantastic location and a beautiful place to stay .
However the beds are not comfortable, the plumbing is very poor ( little hot water , hopeless shower) and a lack of a welcome pack pretty unforgivable- we arrived in the dark on a wet blustery evening and no effort to provide even basics such as milk seems mean.
Vittoria is a lovely support so you forgive the issues at the time!




Beautiful Villa

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic grand old Villa in an amazing location. The staff at Love Como were excellent and accommodating. Very professional and very helpful. Would stay here again and deal with Vittorio again for sure.



Grand villa right on water

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 2 families traveling with our young adult children to Menaggio - location was perfect to allow kids flexibility to walk into town at night. Kitchen was extremely well equipped - almost like home! The grounds are peaceful and plants provide total privacy. The restaurant immediately behind the villa has wonderful breakfast and lunch food at fantastic prices, and the best gelato in town. Vittoria was a gracious and very helpful hostess during our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and felt pampered and privileged to get to stay in such a beautiful and comfortable villa.



Our third visit and it keeps getting better...

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Villa Bianca on Lake Como. I truly believe it is one of the best properties in the region. It is right on the lake-- that is rare-- yet also adjacent to Menaggio which allows you to stay there without a car. The villa is spectacular and the terrace is one of my favorite places in the world. The property manager-- Vitorria-- is excellent and attentive and helps both pre-arrival and while you are there. I have just a few suggestions-- they need to place fans in each of the bedrooms. It gets pretty warm at night and if you leave the windows open - sometimes the mosquitoes attack! I would also suggest they invest in some new comfortable lounge chairs for the terrace. It is a beautiful spot but only three lounge chairs that are not very comfortable makes it difficult to fully enjoy the amazing location and views. These are very minor complaints compared to all the wonderful aspects of this villa. We are already planning our next trip back.



+

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************



Fabulous Italian villa

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friends recommended this villa and it exceeded our expectations. Vittoria w LoveComo was fantastic. We plan to return in 2017. Best family vacation ever. Menaggio is a wonderful town.



Better than Laglio

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
......................................................................................................................................................



Fabulous Villa in Every Respect

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second trip to Villa Bianca. Suffice it to say, we love it and it is fabulous in every respect. The location is so special as it is right on the lake. The staff from LoveComo is great-especially Vittoria. The villa is a very special place. We have spent some great evenings on the lakeside veranda enjoying the amazing scenery. I highly recommend it. Great for two or three couples!



Jacquee at LoveComo replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jerry, thank you for your review. We will recommend the Comacina D'Isla to others. We look forward to seeing you here again one day.