FB Twitter

Dunes 23 - 3 Bedroom Caravan

Dunes 23 - 3 Bedroom Caravan

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.3
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Stunning 3 Bedroom Gold Plus Caravan situated on the sort after Dunes area, just a few minutes walk to the Butlins main facilities.

Lovely caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful caravan, stayed in the same 1 last year, ideal location from main resort, not a far walk but far enough away where it is quiet. Very clean and modern, also gets the sun all day, ideal for drying wet swim wear.



Wonderful weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a wonderful family Easter weekend break the caravan was in a lovely sunny location and the grandchildren loved seeing the little rabbits running around outside every morning.



PAY FOR PLATINUM ...... RECEIVE VERY BASIC COMFORTS OR UNCOMFORTS AS I FOUND

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Upon arrival the caravan was nice looking from the outside , heating was on-unfortunately this seems to have awoken several flies (i killed 6 ). First thing we always do is wash pots /cutlery due to a severe allergy(nuts). If you pay for a platinum caravan youd expect decent cutlery /plates , the cutlery was cheap bright purple handled type, glasses were a mish mash of sets including coca cola glasses from the butlins bars. The plates etc were the same and when cleaning several were covered in grease, two plates were stuck together as if the top one had been stood on a pan of bacon fat then placed on the other, the caravan itself was mostly clean, but crumbs were on the kitchen and living area floor, the caravan was showing several signs of wear and tear that should have been addressed-things like the de lamination of the veneer under the fire in the lounge area - again not what id expect from a platinum caravan.THE MAIN ISSUE WAS THE CHEAP MATTRESSES- caravans always seem to have this nice veneer of quality to them that thinly veil cheapness where it really matters , especially the mattrersses, WHY? . The mattresses in this caravan were the worse ive ever encountered, I ALWAYS BRING A MATTRESS TOPPER MYSELF (MEMORY FOAM 2" THICK). even with this the mattress flattened like a pancake. the others were the same ....the fIrst nights sleep was the last ... 3 ish hours of crap sleep totally ruined our holiday(slats on the mattress base were also found to be cracked). After arriving home we contacted willis holidays, they said they would have sorted new mattresses if we had told them on the Saturday morning .... WHY WAIT UNTIL SOMEONE COMPLAINS?... these people are not stupid , they know how crap those mattresses are, i wouldnt have expected my dog to sleep on that mattress.
In my opinion , many things can be overcome, flies, dirty plates, mish mash cutlery ... but .. not mattresses.
I can only assume the criteria for platinum (gold /silver) etc goes entirely on age of caravan ... there should be different criteria, that rates the caravan as a whole .
Also the t.vs were very small especially in bedrooms. If this was a 15 year old caravan with original equipment i could understand it.
OVERALL , i would say people are been charged for platinum stays based upon the caravans age , not the qualiity of the utilities and furnishings within the caravan.... caravan owners should ensure that the whole package reflects the banding of their caravans ..... this caravan was not imo platinum.... just very very basic.
Holidaymakers should not have to spend a night on a cheap nasty mattress ever, no matter how much they pay. Caravan owners are not stupid , they should not hide behind the excuse "no one else has complained" ...they know these mattresses are crap and i dont believe for one moment they would sleep on such a mattress themselves...so why charge others a premium then expect them to sleep on them.
ITS HIGH TIME BUTLINS THEMSELVES STARTED TO GRADE ALL CARAVANS , BASED NOT ONLY ON THE CARAVANS AGE BUT THE CONDITION OF EVERYTHING, FROM CUTLERY TO MATTRESSES TO CURTAINS- I HAVE STAYED IN MUCH OLDER CARAVANS WITH MUCH BETTER COMFORTS . THIS IS A BIG MONEY INDUSTRY AND PEOPLE SAVE ALL YEAR AROUND FOR THEIR BREAK .... YOU WOULD NEVER BE EXPECTED TO PUT UP WITH SUCH POOR STANDARDS AT A PREMIER INN/ TRAVEL LODGE. WHERE THEIR ROOMS ARE ALL HIGH QUALITY NO MATTER WHAT THE AGE OF THE BUILDING THEY ARE IN. I WILL BE CONTACTING BUTLINS TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THEIR GRADING SYSTEM.




Lovely caravans and would definitely book again

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great service,beautiful caravans and amazing location me and my party would definitely book again with Willis caravans,.j



We love Butlins

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunes 23 is a beautiful caravan, so clean and for a caravan pretty spacious. Willis holiday customer service is excellent, nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely be booking with Willis Holidays again for next year.



Week stay at butlins skegness

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a lovely caravan was everything I got told ......The lady I booked with was very helpful no bad points at all



Great caravan super location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravan. Great sunny location. Clean and tidy. You can hear a dull traffic noise from main road but not that loud to keep you awake.



dunes 23

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
only thing that let this van down was it was very noisey due to the location being near the road but excellent van, very comfy and spacious



Beautiful caravan,like home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful caravan,one of the best we have stayed in so far.Only problem we had was we couldn’t work the washing machine,but that was a good excuse as any to not do any so couldn’t complain.Would definitely recommend it to anyone.



Slightly disappointed this year

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked Dunes 23 which was a Platinum caravan for May Half Term this year as we had stayed in this caravan the same week the previous year and was very pleased with it.
Unfortunately this year there were a few problems and were dissapointed in the Caravan. The caravan wasn't cleaned properly and was thick with dust, amongst other things like dirty kitchen equipment etc to which my husband and I spent putting right before unpacking. It also had some issues with wear and tear and damage and definately wasn't up to standard as the previous year.
As we had booked a Platinum Caravan we expected it to be of a high standard as it had been the last time and it wasn't.
To be fair to Willis holidays we contacted them about the problems and they apologised and came over to sort a few of the issues out but some were not possible to do at the time, like stained carpet in the main bedroom, broken blind in the bathroom and peeling ends of the dining table.
Mrs Willis did say the carpets were being replaced but the carpenter didn't have time to complete the work beforehand.
It was such a shame because we had used the Caravan the year before and it was lovely and couldn't fault
it but this year it was below standard and definately not the same high standard we'd come to expect in a Platinum Caravan.
On returning home I contacted Willis Holidays with all the photos i'd taken of the damage and cleanliness of the Caravan to which Beth did apologise again and was kind enough to refund a goodwill gesture as an apology.
I don't think by any means this is normally what would happen or expect from Willis Holidays but it is just unfortunate it spoilt things a little for us after looking forward to it for the year as we rebooked straight away from the previous one with them.
Its a shame because this was a lovely caravan and obviously been ruined by some holiday makers that just don't care about other peoples property and then the responsibility to sort it out and put right then lies with the owner but the smaller issues of cleanliness lies with the company and whoever is mean't to clean them.
If those issues were put right and brought back up to standard we wouldn't hesitate to of rebooking this caravan or one of their others onsite. As it stands though this isn't a Platinum Caravan, although still could be if it receives some tlc.




No complaints at all

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan very cosy and homely, great location , we are never dissapointed when we use Willis Holiday caravans. Would highly recommend.



spring harvest

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we really enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for next year in one of Willis caravans .the caravan was very clean / warm and very comfortable.



Easter 2018

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful caravan despite rubbish weather. Would definitely recommend Willis Holidays and this caravan and in fact Butlins as well. 100% positive and we will be coming back.



half term

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
half term lots of things to do use all of butlins as got grandchildren kept a three year old busy there all love the pool.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean caravan,the customer service was outstanding,very comfortable caravan was like home from home with everything you could possibly need, the location was good very close and great value for money would definitely recommend this caravan and going to book again next year



"Fantastic butlins holidays"

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't ask for a better caravan, in a great location. Clean and tidy with everything you could possibly need. Customer service from Beth at Willis hoildays was first class. Will definitely be booking again. Kids can't wait to return.
Thanks




Beautiful caravan in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent will definitely book with Willis again
Whole family had a great holiday caravan was superb




Ideal for family holiday :)

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunes 23 is ideally situated close to the main resort park and tucked away in the corner. Although there is a road behind down to the reception we had no problems with noise from it. The only thing i would say is remember to close your curtains at night in the main bedroom when changing in case of people walking past lol.
This caravan has a decent size upright fridge freezer ideal for a family, washing machine and plenty of storage cupboards in all rooms. It also has a hoover, iron and ironing board, clothes line and hairdryer which are handy.
Found the bed in the main bedroom very comfortable and nice to bedside lights and a good size dressing table.
The booking from start to finish was hassle free and Beth kindly answered any questions about our stay and we look forward to booking with them again in the future.





Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay in this caravan, and could not fault anything. It's close to Butlins amenities as well as which is ideal for the grandsons little legs. Would definitely be stay again



Lovely weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Brilliant location nice and quiet not far from main site caravan was nice and clean had everything you could need, lovely decking to the front and side would defiantly stay here again thank you



Another great stay at butlins Skegness!!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another great time at Butlins Skegness
We stayed in dunes 23, lovely caravan but further away from main block than the one last year, also a bit disappointed that the en-suite didn't have a shower, whereas the one last year did.
If we go next year we will stay in the same one as last year
All in all a brill time,
Thanks to Willis Holidays




One happy customer

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service and communication from Beth, caravan was lovely and value from money, bad weather made the location of the caravan seem further away but can imagine it would be a nice walk to the complex on a nice day in spring/summer.

Will be looking at booking again in the future :)




70s Butlins

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time, checking in was easy not far away from the tunnel caravan was very comfortable and had everything you need for a holiday would not hesitate to book this caravan again.



Butlins short break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean and comfortable caravan.tv and DVD in most rooms which was a bonus for our grandson
Very good location close to Butlins amenities.good time had by all.




Road noise

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Disappointed with this caravan as the location is near a busy road, which disturbed our sleep.
Also the main bedroom window was covered by bushes which let no light in the room, this made our clothes feel damp.
We have used other caravans with Willis holidays which have been a to a high standard but I would not class this caravan as a platinum.




Beautiful, clean caravan

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Caravan was beautifully presented and very clean. Good location with only a short walk to the skyline. Felt very at home. The children had plenty of room and was a bonus that there was a few games provided for them to play.
Only downfall I can say is there wasn't a mop so felt guilty I couldn't clean the decking after it rained and children got it dirty. However, really enjoyed the our stay and will definitely book through Willis holiday's again.