FB Twitter

Poplars 24 - 3 Bedroom Gold Plus Caravan

Poplars 24 - 3 Bedroom Gold Plus Caravan

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


3 Bedroom Cosalt Eclipse Gold Plus Caravan situated on the sort after Poplars area, just a few minutes walk to the Butlins main facilities.

stay at poplars

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
There seems to be constant loud Aircraft noise through the night, Airport very near, Exhaisted, ......



holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
sorry but this one not so good good location needs mainatence
for next year step needs doing lots more need doing




brilliant but a little too close to the crazy horse bar

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I didn't stay in this one but the 4 people who did enjoyed thoroughly.

they looked at the map and will be rebooking for next year
everything they needed and more comfort clean and spacious.




Our week at Skegness Butlins

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was one of the best caravans i have ever stayed in, it had with everything you need,my only criticism is i purchased the W.F.I, so our daughter and 2 Granddaughters could use their I-pads and i could use my laptop, but sadly the connections to the I-pads and my laptop didn't work, and connection to the phone was very slow, apart from that we had an excellent weeks holiday enjoyed by all.



We enjoyed our stay thanks very much

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Butlin’s the caravan was very nice and location of the caravan was perfect we will be staying again in the future thanks very much



Poplars 24

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My daughter stayed in this caravan for a weeks stay with her family and it was Lovely, we have been holidaying at the caravan village for many years now but this is our first with Willis holidays but will not be our last. Beth is very nice and its obvious she takes great care of her holidays homes, very clean and well looked after. My daughter and family had a great time.



Great company to book with, lovely caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravan in a great position, this was our second time staying in this van, and look forward to the next time. Booking with Willis Holidays is an easy and smooth process, they are very helpful and pleasant, thank you



Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This caravan was a great location but unfortunately I found it quite a worn out caravan for a gold plus it’s in need of a very deep clean the sofa especially was very dirty also a little dated deco wise dining room chairs need to be fixed as all coming loose and will fall apart



Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Butlins Skegness. There was myself and my husband and our three kids. We couldnt fault the caravan, it was one of the best we have stayed in, it was clean, comfortable and value for money. It was just a short walk from the entertainment. We had a great holiday and will definately be booking with you again.



lovely butlins caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely caravan have used Willis holidays before and would use again. We had no problems either time getting our deposit back, but we did respect the caravan and left it as found.



Superb stay again in one of willis caravans

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time that I have stayed in one of Willis holiday caravans, but the first time in poplars 24.
Location superb and everything about the caravan was lovely.

A few things that could be improved:
* We paid £25 for the linen package for the first time, to save us bringing our own duvet covers and putting them on. However when we got there a bag of linen was sat on the table in a bag. We thought that if we were paying for a linen package that we wouldn't be putting the linen on still! We were a little bit disappointed at that.
*There were a couple of springs popping out the mattress in the double room - I think that the mattress needs replacing. Although to be fair if Id have mentioned this to Beth I'm sure she would have done something about it as the customer service was superb, see positive comments below :)

Things that were just right:
* We paid for the wifi and didn't know the code, so I contacted Beth and got a response immediately with the code. Rapid response from Beth plus the wifi was great in the caravan all weekend and not a bad price at £15
* The shower head was spurting everywhere in the ensuite bathroom, another phone call to Beth on the Saturday morning and a nice chap appeared in the caravan within half an hour - superb customer service yet again and a brand new shower head attached
* The location of this caravan is spot on, a 2 minute walk from the marquee meaning that we felt comfortable walking back on our own if we felt like we needed to.
* The overall comfort of the caravan was great - good furnishings plenty of room and ideal for us as a group of 5

We've already booked for next April in the same caravan :)




70s weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravan clean comfortable great condition and fabulous location. We would recommend 100%. Already booked for next Butlins weekend in November.



Poplars 24

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice caravan, close to all amenities. good sized bedrooms, very comfortable, full size fridge and oven, good cupboard space
Would definitely recommend




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in here. Clean, modern, comfortable and an excellent location. Only thing that would improve it would be a washing machine. Just booked another stay through Willis



a worthy caravan comfortable and well placed

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
24 poplars was my choice of caravan this year as my family and I have stayed in it before and found it to be very clean comfortable and contained everything we needed to make it feel like home it is also situated very close to the entrance of the main camp



Pop 24 caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic caravan, so close to tunnel and tent, Excellent for walking there.
Loved it apart from the horrendous weather!!
Would defiantly stay here again.
Excellent communication from Beth.




A super short break for my daughter and the grandchildren

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was extremely well presented and very clean. My daughter was so impressed she is going to use a caravan holiday in future rather than a butlins chalet. Our van was very well positioned within the site and it took only a few minutes to walk into the heart of butlins. Everything you need for a home from home experience was available. Overall a great short break for the Easter weekend.



Poplars 24

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends stayed in this van and confirmed that they would have no hesitation in recommending. Nothing too much trouble. The van is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. No complaints whatsoever.



70s weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Some other friends stayed in this caravan and thought it was fabulous clean and comfy. I have been in it before and concur. We will be staying again next year. :-)



Our best holiday yet!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Willis holidays were exceptional in all they did. They could not do enough for us. Small things like no fair dryer, put in our caravan straight away whilst we went out were fantastic. The lady at the end of the phone was always really cheery which makes a difference. The caravan was the best we have stayed in so far and we will be re booking with them in the future. Thanks for making it our best holiday yet



Our family holiday stay at butlins Skegness resort July 2015

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in butlins But the the seating is looking tired with ware,2nd TV didn't work, some of the light bulbs needed changing (got sorted)



Good quality but poor cleanliness

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The caravan was lovely with a good location. However, there was blood on the bedding from a previous guest. The cushions on the sofa were dirty with marks from food and drink off a previous guest. Curtains also had dirty marks from a previous guest. Lamps in the living room did not work with no spare bulbs. I expect more from a gold plus caravan.



Holiday wiTh grandkids at butlins

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
DThe caravan was good,we did expect more age equivalent entertainment on Butlins site. We found the restaurants over price which we had no alternative but to go of site to eat.



Excellent!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend the caravan, resort and willis holidays. Completely professional providing perfect family accommodation and holiday. A******* thank you Beth & co



Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this caravan now on three occasions and would recommend it for comfort cleanliness and accessibility to the main attractions. Beth of Willis Holidays is very friendly and professional and any problems are sorted out immediately.



70s weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent position clean and comfortable and lovely and warm on a cold weekend in November. Excellent service from Beth at Willis Holidays as always. Will keep on booking.



Poplars 24

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was delighted with the caravan - it was lovely and clean and very close to all of the amenities. Willis Holidays are always very easy to book through and very helpful.



Excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jun 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall a great caravan in an excellent location, I think we were spoiled by last years choice ( no 2 Dunes) the beds are a bit uncomfortable and there was a tiny issue with a smell in one of the bedrooms, however, apart from having to scrub the kitchen sink on arrival as there was greasy washing up water in it, we had a very good time. Our top tip would be take oven gloves and a tin opener as neither are currently supplied. Would book this caravan again, Willis holidays have been our choice for two years!



Stay at Skegness Butlins

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation and service, made our holiday stress free, totally professional and great value for money - will definitely be returning. Thank you willis holidays :)



Great 80's weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arrival to departure, our 2nd stay with Willis Holidays was as great as ever. Good comfortable clean accommodation and great value for money.

We will certainly be back to book again.




Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 06 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 7 nights and was very pleased with the accommodation. Plenty of room in the double bedroom and a lovely big shower in the on-suite. Nice size TV in the lounge area and full size fridge and full size freezer in the kitchen. Our only gripe would be that it is possibly time for a bit of TLC as there were lots of dents in the furniture and also perhaps different covering on the windows as the nets were a bit of a nuisance when the patio door was open. The BIG plus was getting the key at 2pm, it made all the difference. Our £50.00 deposit was back in our bank the same day we left along with a thank you from Willis. Will definitely use them again and would have no problem recommending them also.



Perfect for girls weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice and close to butlins for the adult weekends no wandering around the caravan park getting lost!
Always clean and has all essentials lots of vans don't like cleaning products and hand soap!




80s weekend stay Butlins Skegness

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend booking your holiday with willis holidays. Beth was very helpful and always available when I called, although the cost was quite high as it was a themed weekend the fees for other times are very reasonable. Poplars 24 is an ideal van for people who need a little privacy as the bedrooms are either end of the caravan and not all together, they also have a bathroom at each end. Willis holidays have a few vans like this. I had the opportunity to view some of their other gold plus caravans during my stay and would be happy to stay in any of them i can highly recommend dunes 74 it's beautiful. I have already booked 2 caravan for next September with willis holidays.