FB Twitter

Broomhill Manor Country Estate

Broomhill Manor Country Estate

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 415 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Broomhill Manor Holiday Cottages is a small collection of luxury, self-catering cottages set in private grounds, just outside the charming seaside town of Bude on the North Cornwall coast.

Being family owned and run, Broomhill Manor specialises in family holidays, combining quality accommodation, with many on-site facilities such as swimming (indoor and outdoor pools) and horse riding – to provide memorable experiences for the whole family, all in one place. Bude has fabulous sandy beaches which are lifeguard controlled from May to September. It is directly on the South West Coastal path offering spectacular scenery and walking opportunities, with arguably the best surfing in the UK.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandpiper

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2019

Another brilliant week in Bude with kids 4 and 9 and our dog. Loads to do at Broomfield, and easy for kids to make friends and enjoy some freedom. We used pretty much all facilities but the pools and playgrounds are a favourite. Sandpiper works really well for us and we love the garden, hot tub and BBQ. Bude close by with plenty to do and brilliant beaches - our favourite is Northcott Mouth & Margarets tea room Lovely dinner at The Bank, and fabulous Sunday carvery at The Tree. Back next year!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2019

This was our second stay at Broomhill Manor. We love coming here. It has everything on site, so if you wanted you could spend the whole week on site. Its quiet and you feel that you have privacy. We arranged our shopping to be delivered the first night. We made use of every facility and were spoilt for choice- the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, tennis courts, horseriding, walking, games rooms, BBQ and outdoor table for each accommodation, and the "pub" with games and availble beer/ wine/ spirits and soft drinks. The grounds and surrounding are lovely for a stroll. I love the hanging baske...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

I wanted to spend some time on this review in order to highlight just what a lovely place this is for a family holiday, or even a quiet romantic escape. We spent a wonderful week here in July 2019, staying in House Cottage with our two children, aged 14 and 11. Alan and Linda couldn't have been more welcoming, right from the outset, with a relaxed, helpful and friendly approach. They have clearly worked very hard over the years to deliver a delightful environment for a relaxing holiday. There were lots of little touches, which meant a lot to us, for example everything for a cream tea waitin...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodlark

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Fab week again, it’s our 4th visit to Broomhill, the girls (8 and 10) loved the pool and horse riding (as did I!) really relaxing time, my mum came too and stayed in Swallow which she loved just as much. We will be back again no doubt! Thank you Alan and Linda



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kittiwake

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

It was our 4th year returning to Broomhill Manor and our first in Kittiwake Cottage. We love staying there. The facilities are great compared with others for a similar price in the area and Alan and Linda are always superb hosts. We think Kittiwake is our favourite cottage so far, it has that balance of space but still open plan living. Slightly cheaper than most 3 beds as it doesn’t have a private garden, however that (surprisingly) was not an issue at all, as we still enjoyed a bbq and evening drinks on our table in the area out front in the courtyard many evenings. Bude continues to be one ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chough

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

We all enjoyed our time staying at one of the nicest locations in Cornwall. The whole estate was spotless and we were genuinely impressed with the facilities for children. There are lots of outdoor play options plus a very well stocked indoor soft play area; this went down very well with our 3 year old and 1 year old! The swimming pool indoors was perfect for taking the kids to, heated and well presented. We appreciated the high level of equipment provided in the cottage; everything you need for cooking etc and lots of items for kids like a high chair which would otherwise fill up the car. Th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fulmar

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2019

Fantastic week, cottage, staff and facilities excellent. Will definitely be returning. Excellent facilities if you have kids of any age as there is lots to keep them occupied. Beautiful estate and well maintained.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Wow, what a great holiday. This was our 7th year at Broomhill and having recommended it to our whole family and taking three cottages the holiday needed to meet everyone’s expectations which it did with ease. As per usual there was nothing that Alan, Linda and the team had left unchecked. The cottages were sparkling and we all felt at home from the minute we checked in. We fully recommend Broomhill to everyone we meet for it’s amazing grounds, location, comfort and all round style. Thank you and looking forward to 2020.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grebe

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

My wife and I took our son and daughter and an occasional friend of theirs to Broomhill Manor throughout the years of their secondary education, We rebooked as we left each year, as did the other families we had met there. The net result was our children didn't have to make new friends each year, they were already there. One of the highlights of those years was the "midnight swims" for the children. Of course they weren't conducted at midnight, just after dark, always in the outdoor pool and always with me as the unofficial minder in the water. It had started with just our two and myself, b...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Round House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

Once again we have had a fabulous break here at Broomhill. This was our sixth time here. We've stayed in the Round House and Sandpiper previously and like both very much, but with one child on a school trip there were just three of us and the dog and the Round House suited us really well. It's quiet but close to site amenities and we simply love the cosy cottage with it's log burner. Broomhill never disappoints - it's calm and peaceful with beautiful gardens and we really enjoy our daily walk to Crooklets beach and in and out of Bude. Must also mention the lovely horses and ponies - it really...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cormorant

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2019

We visited last year and stayed in Heron. This year we stayed in Cormorant. Cormorant is smaller and hence cheaper, but still has three bedrooms and has the bonus of a garden and hot tub. The next door neighbours can see into the garden, so I wouldn't describe it as 'private' but it is fairly well sheltered by fences and vegetation. Fantastic stay again. We love the area and Broomhill is in a great location to visit a lot of amazing places. Great mix of quiet/secluded and 'communal' if that makes sense. Broomhill is a great place to stay with a really nice feel to it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2019

Another lovely week spent at Broomhill manor. Has everything we need as a family with young children. The facilities on site are perfect with both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, play equipment and a stable!! Woodpecker cottage was comfortable and clean and my two loved the bus bunk beds!! Location is perfect to getting to lots of different places but when the weather was as beautiful as it was when we was there, the beaches of Bude were so close!!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2019

We recently stayed at Kingfisher cottage at Broomhill Manor. It was our first vacation with a walking toddler, so we were a little nervous about facilities and how family friendly it might be. We needn’t have been: the welcome was warm (fresh cream teas on arrival!) and the whole site is beautifully laid out for a family to cosy up and enjoy the space. The heated indoor pool was a great way to spend time at the end of a day adventuring on the Cornish coast, and the toddler’s playroom was full of things to keep our 1 year old interested for a week (and more). The nearby gardens were stunning an...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seagull

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2019

The facilities at Broomhill are fantastic the site & facilities are well maintained, clean & attractive. I would certainly recommend to any friends looking for a holiday in Cornwall. Alan & Linda made us (& our dogs) feel so welcome. The location is ideal for visiting all the attractions Cornwall & North Devon have to offer.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunlin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2019

This was our 9th visit to Broomhill and 8th stay in Dunlin. We always love it at Broomhill, Dunlin is a clean and comfortable cottage and the Broomhill site is lovely and well maintained. Alan and Linda are excellent hosts, we enjoyed talking to them in the bar as we do every visit! The weather was a bit mixed during our week but it gave us the opportunity to relax in the cottage. The site also has very good WiFi which we made good use of! Bude is a lovely town and is within five minutes drive of Broomhill, and Widemouth Bay has amazing views of the coast. The indoor and outdoor swimming pool...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Nightingale

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

A really lovely cottage with modern appliances and a very good finish. Great facilities on site and plenty of space for all the guests to enjoy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Manor House Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2019

For three generations of the Binder and Campbell family this is the perfect location providing a tranquil colourful well kept garden for Grandpa to enjoy, a well appointed apartment (the large fridge freezer particularly welcome) with the space we like, a big Aussie BBQ and adjacent picnic table for 'al fresco' lunches (simple) and dinners (accompanied by lots of fizz), indoor and outdoor heated pools which we all enjoy, a tennis court which we have well used for the first time this year. With our beach hut on Crooklets for when the 'surf is up', the range of individual shops in Bude (the b...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Puffin

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2018

Lovely cottages, with great facilities near to Bude! The properties and surroundings are very clean and well kept. Bude is a 30min walk down a track or a 10min drive. Beautiful beaches and other attractions nearby.