FB Twitter

Sheneval Apartment

Sheneval Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


2 bedroom within a few minutes’ walk of the city centre. Newly fully refurbished in 2017. Can be arranged with king-size or single beds for flexibility. Free off-street parking and Wi-Fi.

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here, the home is in a great location with off street parking. I felt completely at home walking in. It was warm and inviting, extremely clean and has great amenities. I would gladly stay again

Victoria from Raceview stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 2 nights in August 2019


Inverness Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I couldn't use the heating, the instructions was only in english and were confuse. It would be great to have it in other Languages. The street was some nosy for the traffic, new windows would help. The beds where very confortable!

Guest from Madrid stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 3 nights in July 2019


Sharon, owner of Sheneval replied 53 days ago
Thank you for your useful feedback. We are sorry you had difficultly with the heating due to the instructions being in English. We do provide a support telephone number and would have been very happy to help with this. Google translate is also very good and can be used to translate text through your smartphone camera in real-time. We hope, as the temperature was in the 20’s, that this didn’t detract from you enjoying your stay in the Highlands.

Well equipped apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sheneval is a well equipped apartment with a private outdoor seating area - great for eating outside when the weather is good. There is easy access to the riverside for walkers and a 10-15 minute walk to the main shopping centres. Beds are very comfortable, but if you have a child who sleepwalks the stair could really do with a stair gate at the top. That and the constant traffic noise are the only downsides to an otherwise excellent apartment.

Christine from Isle Of Lewis stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 5 nights in June 2019


Perfect for the Etape

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this house for 4 cyclists taking part in the Etape Loch Ness and it was ideal with the twin room and zip link double (split into singles).

It's relatively small on the inside but well furnished and clean and perfect for a weekend break. The driveway had ample room for 2 cars which was a bonus for us.

It's only a 5 minute walk to the town centre and similar to start of the Etape.

One minor quibble.... The shower is powerful but the shower head is very small. A wider shower head would give a better showering experience.


Alan from Edinburgh stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 2 nights in April 2019


Fantastic apartment in Inverness

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in this apartment, it was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Close to town, great off-road parking for two cars and quiet despite being on quite a busy toad. We had to extend our stay a couple of times and had excellent customer service from both Gael Holiday Homes and the owner. We would, and hopefully will, happily return again. The only one small thing that would have made our stay even better would have been a stairgate at the top of the stairs - our toddler isn’t always a fan of staying in his own bed!

Guest from Isle Of Mull stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 4 nights in January 2019


Cute semi-detached house in walking distance from city centre

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my colleague had a wonderful stay at this apartment, which is actually a cute semi-detached house.
It was a little cold on our first night, but as the heating kicked in it got really comfy. We also had a little problem turning on the stove (somehow the spark didn't work to turn the gas on), but the neighbour was really helpful giving us some matches.
The apartment is not very far from the city centre (5 min walk), and still in a very quiet neighbourhood with parking directly next to the house.


Beatrice from Meitingen stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 4 nights in December 2017


Cosy and clean appartment

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Appartement was very good equiped, clean and near to the Center of Inverness. Godd bakery around the Corner, Supermarket nearby. Everything worked well and we enjoyed our stay.

Katharina from Berlin stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 3 nights in August 2017


Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inverness was a very interesting city with lots to offer, the location of the apartment was very central which made visiting very easy, great parking and the apartment was very homely and a pleasure to come home to after a day of touring.

Julianne from Sydney stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 3 nights in July 2017


Great home!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was great--kids loved the front yard and the kitchen was very convenient. Would definitely recommend!

Melissa from Houston stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 2 nights in June 2017


Outstanding Great place to stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
"Simply the best" This accommodation is immaculate- utterly faultless. The people obviously take great pride in their facility. And cannot recommend highly enough -We will return if I am fortunate enough to secure a booking

John from Crieff stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 2 nights in June 2017


Sheneval-Inverness

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the property was central (close to a very good bakery), close to bus station (£5 taxi fare) and town centre (few minutes walk). The property was well proportioned, beds were very comfortable and cupboards well equipped and local information, books and games available. We had a wonderful stay here using it as a base for exploring the Highlands and local area, I would recommend a wander around Ness Islands near the property.

Guest from Harrogate stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 3 nights in May 2017


Nice little stay near centre Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and nice house to stay in.
Good beds and nice equipped bathroom.
Fully equipped kitchen, and feels a bit like coming home away from home :)


Liesbeth from Zwijnaarde stayed at Sheneval Apartment for 2 nights in May 2017