FB Twitter

Gardeners Cottage

Gardeners Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A little bit of heaven

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend in Gardener's Cottage. It was warm and welcoming on arrival and cleaned to the highest standard. Comfy beds and good quality bed linen and towels plus a generous welcome pack. Thanks to everyone involved. We would highly recommend and rebook this gem.



Weekend at Gardeners Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pretty cottage, nicely restored in a good location. Plenty of downstairs space for a family of 4.

We like hiring from Poppyland, small friendly efficient agency.




Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean comfortable cottage in a great location . 5 mins to beach . Plenty of parking on the High Street. No complaints or negatives at all . We loved it .



Truly lovely cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 4 day stay at Gardeners Cottage in Overstrand. The cottage has everything you need for a cosy and comfortable stay. The bed was very comfortable and all necessities were provided. So close to the beach with a lovely walk from Overstrand to Cromer. Cromer was gorgeous and Sheringham is lovely to walk through. The toasties at the YESU community cafe were fabulous. The White Horse pub in Overstrand was nice too. Thank you so much. Colette



Perfect Location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was lovely and had everything we needed. A short walk to the beach, a local pub serving excellent food, a cafe for delicious breakfasts and cakes and a store. Only a 2 mile walk to Cromer for more restaurants and shops. Perfect location.



Lovely cottage, lovely village

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gardener’s cottage exceeded our expectations, it was beautifully decorated, comfortable and very well equipped.
The garden was bigger and better than I had envisaged.
There was a lively pub and Conservative Club just a few yards away but not noisy at all. Also a well stocked local shop and a hotel ‘The Sea Marge’ all within about 200yds. We had drinks on the lawn at The Sea Marge in the sunshine overlooking the sea and a fantastic meal. We were only there for 3 nights, but could have stayed for much longer without moving out of the village, and for a small village it had everything we needed within very easy walking distance. It was a fantastic holiday, will definitely book again.




Harper's holiday at Gardeners Cottage Overstrand

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As per all of our holidays with Poppylands in Overstrand excellent and we will be back in the near future. PS Upgrade to cottage fantastic and a welcome surprise on arrival.



Perfect accommodation and location for a young family exploring Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property has been maintained and decorated to a high modern standard whilst retaining original charm with key features. An excellent welcome was provided after a 5 hour drive. The complimentary coffee, biscuits, chocolate wine and crisps were very well received and added to the special time being provided. We were surprised by the additional improvements made since booking, with the extension to the rear, so an added bonus with more room and light inside.
The location added positively to the experience as very little traffic used the road it was situated on and the beach was well within walking distance for all.




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a wonderful stay at the Gardener,s cottage in Overstrand.
Was perfect apart from the weather that week, however the cottage is just perfect in everyway.
Nothing negative to say what so ever.
Thank you so much.




Refreshing Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tracy is clearly following all the COVID rules. The cottage is located on a narrow street. There is space in front of the cottage to park to empty your car and pack on the departure date but otherwise park on High Street which is only c.100 yards away. The cottage is well maintained. Access to the beach itself requires you to be fit but because of that it’s quiet and you can walk on the beach to Cromer - 2 mile walk or 4 miles there and back. This cottage doesn’t accept dogs which is a great positive to me as North Norfolk seems to be rather dog friendly and by preference I would stay in a cottage which hasn’t previously had a dog in it. There is WiFi in the cottage and a landline as mobiles don’t work in Overstrand. I needed some help with something unrelated to the cottage and not COVID related and Tracy offered to go the extra mile to help sort the problem which as I was holidaying by myself was superb.



A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely week in a comfortable & clean cottage in a lovely area,close to all amenities & plenty of places to visit.



Lovely cottage, well refurbished.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location and fortunate enough to be lucky with the weather.
Will return for another break.




Lovely few days away

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gardener's Cottage was lovely.. Just what we expected from the description given on the website. There was fuel left for the wood burning stove which was handy. The stove gave the cottage a homely, cosy feel and was welcome in the cold evenings. The rest of the cottage was very clean and everything provided was in good condition. We will be going back at some point in the future.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Wishing you a very Happy New Year. Tracy

Poppyland cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy, homely cottage which we loved coming back to. Also extremely clean. Just a couple of very minor things - hooks on the bathroom door and front lobby to hang coats and clothes would be useful. Also instructions on the electric cooker hob for gas cooker users! And on the microwave which we were unable to work. Unfortunately because of the extremely high winds that weekend the bedroom windows were rattling all night but probably not a problem with normal windy weather.



95/100

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything was lovely the only thing the cottage needs is a few sheets and, blankets, as the quilt was a little heavy and we picked a very warm week, some plastic mugs would be handy also for bedside table, but loved the cottage.



Harper's holiday at Gardeners Cottage Overstrand

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first holiday at this cottage. Very impressed with cottage and overall facilities were excellent. We all loved the garden area and was great to be able to sit in the garden particularly as the weather was so fantastic. Welcome pack was much appreciated and to be honest not expected - nice touch and even included sugar, coffee etc. We had a great week and will be back as love the area.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, So pleased you had a great holiday in the New normal. Best Wishes Tracy

Gardeners Cottage is special and well worth a visit. Tracy and Tim - as always - have it bang on!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful interior, wonderful surroundings, warm, welcoming, comfortable; we will be back! Thanks!!!