FB Twitter

Bunkhouse - Room One

Bunkhouse - Room One

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


The Bunkhouse has three seperate bedrooms. Each room contains a one set of bunkbeds. Rooms are booked individually and can accomodate two guests for the listed price.

Comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A nice comfortable unit, fit for purpose. The shop could have had more stock given that it is a self-catering unit.

Barry from Elworth stayed at Bunkhouse - Room One for 5 nights in September 2021


A new adventure exploring a new area

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As an older person travelling solo on public transport looking for shorter but enjoyable walks, Ardtornish Estate fitted the bill perfectly and getting necessary shopping delivered to the bunkhouse where I was staying was perfect. Getting there with Shiel buses a little challenging but people couldn’t have been more helpful, so I will be back.
Enjoyed too wandering around the estate and talking to the gardeners and seeing to kitchen garden where so much is produced.
Aware there is a range of accommodation to accommodate guests differing needs etc and it was enjoyable coming across them, as I explored the estate. However the bunkhouse with my own room with shared facilities suited me fine and would certainly recommend.
Wanderings along Loch Aline to the castle and also on the other side to Lochaline were especially enjoyable and will be back to explore.


Rita from stayed at Bunkhouse - Room One for 5 nights in August 2021


Short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here as a short stay .. on visiting family
It was very well equipped and comfortable
Would definitely recommend


Margaret from stayed at Bunkhouse - Room One for 3 nights in July 2021


we got upgraded to an SC cottage-Cragendarroch

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything very good-Kenny was very helpful and accommodating. likes the quietness of the state and the feeling you could just walk or cycle anywhere...

Gill from stayed at Bunkhouse - Room One for 1 nights in June 2019


A wonderful wedding venue!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this accommodation as part of the our daughter’s wedding package. All our guests had nothing but the highest praise for all the accommodations. Words used to describe the cottages were cosy, inviting, clean and comfortable, many with breathtaking views. The apartments in the house were absolutely fabulous. They were filled with Victorian charm and grandeur but at the same time were inviting and comfortable, we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Everyone had one of the most memorable and enjoyable weekends ever, from the beautiful walks on the estate to the sumptuous wedding festivities that took place in the hall of Ardtornish House. It was perfection!

Rebecca from stayed at Bunkhouse - Room One for 3 nights in March 2019