FB Twitter

59 Marine Drive, West Wittering

59 Marine Drive, West Wittering

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.5
Condition
3.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


Sea front position.

Free wi-fi

With access directly onto the beach from the south facing garden and with views across the Solent particularly from the first floor bedrooms and full width sun room. This spacious four bedroom house, which is ideal for larger groups, has been recently updated by the owners with the inclusion of newly fitted bathrooms and offers a sociably arranged ground floor with an open plan kitchen/living/dining room. It is conveniently placed within only 400m of East Wittering village centre and the local amenities.

Hall.

Kitchen: Electric cooker. Washer/drier, dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer.

South facing Living/Dining Room: TV, video and DVD. Doors to the south facing front terrace and garden with access through a small gate onto the foreshore.

Cloakroom with shower.

Ground floor:

Bedroom 4: 3' Bunk beds. Duvets.

First floor:

Bedroom 1: 5' double bed, Duvets. Door leading to enclosed full width, south facing Sun Room with panoramic sea views.TV

Bedroom 2: Three 2'6'' single beds. Duvets. Door into full width Sun Room.

Bedroom 3: two 3' single beds. Duvets.

Bathroom.

Separate w.c.

OUTSIDE:

Enclosed, south facing terrace with gate onto foreshore. Gravelled parking area with space for several cars.

Gas fired central heating.

Telephone for incoming calls only.

Important notice: Every effort has been made to describe the properties as accurately as possible in our brochure, however, Baileys recommend that you view your chosen property prior to booking to avoid the possibility of disappointment and will not be held responsible if, upon your arrival, the property does not meet with your expectations.

Review of 6th holiday at 59 marine drive

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is in a lovely location and the views to sea and Isle of Wight on good weather days are special. This is the 6th year the Family have used the house and whilst there have been improvements( new carpets and redecoration) some of the fixtures (pictures/furniture) are looking tired.

The cleaning in general was good but the oven of the cooker needed a good clean and needs a grill tray provided.


Martin from Basingstoke stayed at 59 Marine Drive, West Wittering for 14 nights in June 2019


Baileys replied 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review 59 Marine Drive and we appreciate your honest comments. We love welcoming back our repeat guests and I hope your thoughts about the tired decor won't stop you returning. With such a turnover of guests our properties do need constant upkeep and it's great you noticed the new carpets and redecoration. Your objective comments about other aspects will be passed on to the owners who do have a plan for ongoing improvements. The oven will receive a thorough clean and it is a shame we didn't know about the lack of grill tray during your stay as we would have sought a replacement. 59 Marine Drive is such a terrific location with its beach front and easy comfort and we hope to see you again in the Witterings very soon.

Lovely position, check the heating is adjustable to warm temperatures.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is in a lovely sea front position with great views and beach access. Do however check the heating app is not set really low as it was for us, or you may be cold as not able to alter it from the property; this also meant the water wasn't very hot.
Be aware that due to a low wall in front of a main wall in the garden, your dog may be able to get out as 1 of ours did.


Sarah from Redhill stayed at 59 Marine Drive, West Wittering for 7 nights in May 2019


Alice at Baileys replied 46 days ago
It truly is a lovely position with the shoreline a few metres away. I hope your dogs had a great time despite a mini escape. We will check the heating settings and look forward to welcoming you back to the Witterings very soon.

A place to Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This week long break was a post-Christmas Retreat from my busy Parishes as Vicar of the Arun Churches. The location is really lovely, and especially having the upstairs balcony where we could sit and have our cup of tea overlooking the sea. Its quietness enabled me to do my study in peace, and we both felt refreshed by the time we went home. It was lovely being able to bring our dog as well, and she loved the direct access to the beach for lots of walks.

P from Bury stayed at 59 Marine Drive, West Wittering for 7 nights in February 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 152 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found it so relaxing. We look forward to providing a peaceful haven for you in the future

Homely hous in a perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've been holidaying in this particular house for about 20 years now!
We like it because the location is perfect (as with many other East Wittering properties it is directly on the beach and only an easy stroll from the town centre, or a regular bus to Chichester). However the icing on the cake is the first floor sun-room, where we can sit and watch the beach whatever the weather.
This house is spacious enough for various combinations of family members to stay, we did once have 20 people for dinner in relative comfort.
This house is not too perfectly furnished and decorated so that you do feel relaxed in it (not worried about coming in off the beach).
Baileys are always very friendly.


Sally from Totnes, stayed at 59 Marine Drive, West Wittering for 7 nights in October 2018


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 185 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Marine Drive was perfect for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again very soon