FB Twitter

Happy Days, Bracklesham

Happy Days, Bracklesham

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Happy Days is a smart bungalow situated within 150 metres of the beach on a private road. Its interior was recently remodelled and is now extremely spacious and provides luxury self-catering accommodation for up to eight guests.

Happy Days has two double ensuite bedrooms and two twin bedrooms. The lovely living accommodation is light and airy and extremely comfortably furnished. Well insulated glass double-doors lead on to wide low level decking where you can enjoy sitting in the sunshine with the parasol and attractive patio furniture, whilst younger visitors can make the most of the good-sized garden surrounding the property on three sides.

There is also a utility room, outside shower, and car parking for up to three small cars or two large cars, on the driveway.

In addition to being so close to the beach, Happy Days is at the quieter end of Bracklesham Bay but still within walking distance of the shops and restaurants, making it an ideal family holiday destination. It is about 1.5 miles to East Wittering village.

Happy Days is an extremely popular property and has loyal guests who return year after year.

No pets, sorry.
No smoking.

Beautiful Bungalow

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third year of staying at Happy Days, we were there again from the 14.02.2020 to the 01.03.2020 & there is a strong possibility of us staying again around the same dates in 2021.

The only downside, is the bed in the first double room you come to, there is a lump in the middle of the mattress, I am guessing where the mattress doesn't get turned. Maybe this is a memory foam mattress & can't be turned, if that is the case, then a new mattress is definitely required. I had the same with this bed last year & it did not make for a comfortable sleep.

The kitchen drawers could do with a clean out as they were greasy inside, but this is down to cleaning of the property properly & we arrived to a dirty oven again. However; we called to Baileys & they sent someone to clean the oven within the hour, which is excellent service by Baileys. Perhaps Bailey's will do a more thorough check with cleaning.

Please do not be put off by the above, the bungalow, as usual did not disappoint at all, we certainly wouldn't have returned again & again otherwise. We are more than likely to return again in 2021.

If you haven't stayed at Happy Days, you should. It is very spacious, excellent location, the fixtures & fittings are to a high standard & it is just beautiful. We highly recommend Happy Days & Baileys.


Kyriacou from Bracklesham Lane stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 16 nights in February 2020


Pamela replied 84 days ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Happy Days. Your comments have been noted and Baileys will be certainly be taking steps regarding your comments to ensure these items are attended to. We will also speak to the owner regarding your comments on the double mattress. We are delighted that you will be return to this really lovely property and look forward to seeing you next year.

We had some very happy days during our stay at Happy Days

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister and I have been on self-catering holidays in the Witterings and Bracklesham since we were children, and now into our 40's we continue to do so with families of our own. The area is lovely and we always have a wonderful time, so we chose to visit for the Christmas break and booked Happy Days. Not only were we blessed with wonderful weather for the time of year, but we were thoroughly spoilt with this perfectly configured and kitted out property. It felt comfortable and modern, and the kitchen was extremely well stocked to the extent we lacked nothing to make our Christmas dinner. The two en-suites as well as a family bathroom, together with constant hot water meant that we could all go about our day without worrying about what anyone else was doing. It can me a wee walk to get to the beach from some places in this area, but the location of Happy Days is directly opposite one of the walkways leading straight onto the beach.

Fabulous property, wonderful place. We shall return to the area like we do and definitely plan on booking Happy Days another time.

Thank you Bailey's!


Gaynor from London stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 7 nights in December 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 141 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review and we are so pleased that you had everything you needed to make your Christmas stay perfect. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb place, very well appointed, great location, grest service from Baileys, even came out on a Saturday evening to fix a minor fault. Would highly recommend.

Steve from Gimat stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 7 nights in October 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 186 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we do hope you will come and visit us again!

Perfect house for a family gathering

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house, had everything we needed and so close to the beach. Really hope to return one day soon.

Lucy from West Wimbledon stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 7 nights in September 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 206 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit the area

Fantastic week at Happy Days

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location just metres from the beach. Fantastic accomodation well equipped, comfortable and presented beautifully. We enjoyed a week stay here & explored the local area it's a great base to visit lots of places. Highlight for us the Jungle paradise putting at chichester golf club, chichester for the cathedral & shopping. We body boarded at the beach daily. Wonderful we will be back.

Hayley from Twickenham stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 7 nights in August 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 206 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and thank you also for mentioning some of the lovely local attractions there are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Great place to stay. Very easy access to the beach along a quiet road.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second year at 'Happy Days'. Would very much like to return in 2020. That should say it all. Accommodation is large, clean and modern, I can't think of any domestic appliance that isn't in the property. Large garden. Outside heated shower after swimming in the sea. Footpath immediately opposite the house to the beach, a maximum of 50 metre walk. Almost as good as being adjacent to the sea. Great place to have a holiday - as long as it's not the week we would like!

Geoff from Newbury stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 7 nights in August 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 206 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we are so pleased you chose to return to Happy Days and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

A great family location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took children and grandchildren and the property suited well. Space for all to suit all. Well equipped. Great location. Good attention to detail to make it feel home from home.

Angie from stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 7 nights in June 2019


Baileys Holiday lets replied 206 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, the owners have worked very hard to make Happy Days the perfect holiday destination and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay

Happy Days

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing week - despite the weather - thank goodness it is so spacious and comfortable as we spent a lot of time indoors!!! looking forward to next year!!! regards Julie

Julie from Worcester Park stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 7 nights in May 2019


Alice at Baileys replied 357 days ago
Thank you. Yes, it's such a lovely property and location for when the weather is good or bad. Hopefully see you back in the Witterings very soon.

great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really great short break with the family at Happy Days very comfortable accommodation in a lovely location

Tina from Wimbourne St Giles stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 3 nights in April 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for leaving a review, we are delighted you had a lovely holiday and look forward to you staying again

Beautiful Bungalow

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Happy Days, we stayed from 13th Feb to the 1st March 2019 as well as 2018. Again, we found the bungalow lovely, well obviously we did, as this was the second time of staying at Happy Days. It has everything we could possibly want & more. The size of all the rooms are excellent. The three bathrooms, which are brilliant & very well designed & decorated. The whole place has everything you could want & need. We can't recommend Happy Days highly enough.

Hopefully, see you again, same time in 2020.


Kyriacou from Bracklesham Lane stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 16 nights in February 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay as much this time as the last. We love Happy Days as in terms of location and accommodation, as you say it has everything you need! We very much look forward to your third visit there soon!

Good house

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The only reason we wouldn't book again is because the single beds are not suitable for adults only children.

Mary from South Molton stayed at Happy Days, Bracklesham for 3 nights in September 2018


Baileys Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Happy Days. All the single beds are in fact standard 3' beds and we am sorry if you felt these were not suitable for adults.