FB Twitter

Turritella, West Wittering

Turritella, West Wittering

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Direct Sea front location
An absolutely stunning, renovated 'Art Deco' house situated directly on the beach. Beautifully and lovingly re-modelled, 'Turritella' has many exceptional features including an amazing Roof Garden offering panoramic views across the whole of the surrounding area and in particular to the Isle of Wight, along the Solent to Portsmouth with the'Spinnaker Tower' and the whole of Bracklesham Bay to Selsey Bill. There is a huge open plan reception room which includes the kitchen, living and dining area with a spiral stair case leading to a first floor sun room and the principal bedroom. A ground floor bedroom with en-suite is handy should you have any member of your party that finds it hard to climb stairs as well as a ground floor shower room for washing off the sand after a day on the beach.
Free wi-fi
No Smoking
No Dogs

Wonderful spacious family location on the sea front

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Turritella is a fabulous place to stay. It feels light and spacious with plenty of room for eight people. Keeping the hedge low gives wonderful views of the sea and it is a delight to sit outside and watch the world go by - depending on the weather! The kitchen is well provided for with everything you need. We usually take bikes down and it's only a three to four minute ride into East Wittering for more supplies. Having two butchers, two greengrocers and two small supermarkets so close is brilliant. The staff at Baileys are always helpful and cheerful. Can't recommend Turritella highly enough.

Kate from Peaslake stayed at Turritella, West Wittering for 7 nights in June 2019


Pamela replied 25 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review of the property and we are delighted you enjoyed your interaction with our staff. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon here in The Witterings. Baileys

8th year at Turritella...

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 8th annual visit to Turritella as 2 families holidaying together. It just gets better and better! We’ve already reserved for year no 9 in 2020. Thank you so much for another wonderful week.

Catherine from London stayed at Turritella, West Wittering for 7 nights in May 2019


Alice at Baileys replied 44 days ago
Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm for Turritella and the Witterings! It's great to welcome our returning guests and look forward to seeing you in 2020.

A most perfect retreat for a family

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing property in an amazing location. The most perfect place for a family gathering. I could not recommend this property enough.

M from Hailsham stayed at Turritella, West Wittering for 7 nights in February 2019


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 145 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we of course love Turritella and are delighted you had a fabulous stay.

A lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family holiday at this lovely home by the sea. We have always loved East Wittering and the position of Turritella made it all the more special. The accommodation suited our family and we will rebook at some time in the future.

Paul from Borden stayed at Turritella, West Wittering for 7 nights in October 2018


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 264 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we very much look forward to helping you again with a future stay at Turritella