FB Twitter

TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET

TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Ty Canol is a beautiful detached cottage, full of character sympathetically refurbished for maximum comfort nestled in the quaint hamlet of Rhoshill near the market town of Cardigan in coastal West Wales. Ty Canol is surrounded by open fields, rolling hills, unspoilt countryside, yet only a few miles from award winning sandy beaches, pretty villages and historical castles. Ty Canol is a family run holiday cottage, we welcome young families, couples, grandparents, and dog owners looking for ultimate walks, weather it be countryside, woodlands or coastal, old friends wishing to reunite, cyclists, walkers or bird watchers.

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole family had a great holiday in this beautifully modernised welsh cottage. It is near a busy road but ok with double glazing.

Anne from Presteigne stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 14 nights in August 2019


Lovely well equipped house

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, together with my son and daughter in law and 2 children (2 years & 3 months) stayed at Ty Canol last week. The house was perfect for us. Large open plan downstairs and good sized bedrooms. Secure garden for both grandson and our dog. It was very well equipped, the owners had really thought of everything you may need. We tried out a couple of local places to eat that they recommended too (Nags Head & Pizza Tipi) which we’re both yummy and accommodating for children & dog).

Deborah from Great Dunmow stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in July 2019


Ty-canol stay July 2019

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helpful friendly hosts, spacious and spotless accommodation and perfect location made our stay one to remember.

Michael from Bristol stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in July 2019


Beautiful luxury cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners are very friendly and helpful. The cottage is beautifully restored and has all the mod cons you need. It’s comfortable, the beds are lovely and it’s exceptionally clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend to others, and return ourselves.

Emma from South Shields stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in June 2019


Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place located between beaches , perfect for dogs with a secured garden . Inside was spotless and fully functional . Beds were extremely comfortable and we all thoroughly enjoyed it .

Denise from Notts stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in May 2019


A relaxing break in a beautiful cottage and area of Wales.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was furnished to a high standard, everything worked and it was very clean. The owner was very helpful and thought to provide all that we needed to make our holiday a very comfortable and happy one. Situated in an area with beautiful walks in the countryside and along the coast and enhanced by the very friendly people.

W.J from Devon stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in May 2019


Re charge the batteries!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a difficult year especially recent months we were thrilled and delighted with our stay at Ty Canol.
The cottage was ultra clean, warm and welcoming.Heather was lovely and had met our every need in her beautiful cottage.
We managed some walking, beach visits, exploring and Heather's local knowledge about places to eat was most useful.
We will certainly want a return visit!
WE booked last moment and upon a holiday cancellation. It was sheer luck that I saw it on Facebook. Since coming home I have recommended Ty Canol to friends who would equally be interested in visiting, the cottage in such a good location.
Thank you Heather although only a few days we feel rested and relaxed and ready to go again.


Kathryn Rhian from St Athan stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in April 2019


Ty Canol Holiday let

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Ty Canol very comfortable clean and we made it our home for the week. We would recommend staying here however the house is situated next a busy main road so it was a little noisy in the garden. The house has been renovated to high specification and is really local to Cardigan and surrounding tourist locations and beaches. I would definitely come back to stay in this cottage.

Kate from Llanharry stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in April 2019


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Canol is a beautifully renovated cottage, with all the home comforts you could hope for. It was exceptionally clean and catered for all our needs. We were met by Heather the owner on arrival even though we didn’t arrive until late. Thoroughly recommended!

SARAH from BUCKINGHAMSHIRE stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in April 2019


Beautiful holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful holiday cottage. We truly had a fantastic holiday, the cottage is packed with everything that you need when going away. Also it is not far from all the beautiful sights that Wales has to offer. Would definitely recommend staying here and would definitely book again if we came back to Wales. FIVE STARS x

Danielle from Littleborough stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in March 2019


Wonderful wonderful wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I almost don’t want to write this review as it means it will be harder to book this wonderful house. From start to finish it was superb. We had a lovely welcome on arrival and the house was fully stocked, and then some, with everything you would need. This was brilliant as I had totally forgotten to bring anything useful for the kitchen! The welcome pack was fabulous too and meant O didn’t have to venture out further that night after a long drive.

Bed are comfy, clean and rooms are beautifully decorated. The photos that show how the building used to look bring it home how much work and love has been put into the house and explains why the house works so well and is so well laid out.

The log burner was easy and beautifully warm and the added bonus of the underfloor heating meant the house was always cosy and welcoming.

There are so many places that are easily accessible from the house. Need to come back to see the shell house April-sept, and the local NT porperty that was closed for works whilst we were there but we have sampled over 9 beaches easily from the house and even ventured to picton and blue Lagoon.

Wonderful location and miss it already.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.


Elizabeth from Alton stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in February 2019


We had a great stay at Ty Canol it was everything we could have asked for.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage , beautiful decor open plan comfortable clean.brilliant for your pets who enjoyed it too!

Patricia Jane from Northwich stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in December 2018


More like a dream home than a holiday let.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a week in Ty Canol, we had a wonderful holiday.
We were welcomed by Heather, she was very friendly, informative and welcoming.
The house is fabulous, every detail is done to such a high standard. From the appliances to the decor. It was like playing house in a dream home. We didn’t want to leave. Everything had been thought of.
Perfect for our dog Kevin, a secure garden and lots of beaches to explore nearby.
We can’t wait to return. They should be very proud of themselves because it’s a beautiful home. I could go on...... and on...


Lisa from Corsham stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in November 2018


Great location, excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect dog friendly accommodation in a great location. Close to Cardigan and beaches. Some nice forest walking also close at hand

Richard from WILSHIRE stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in October 2018


2nd visit as excellent as the first

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit this year and certainly no regrets.
Excellent accommodation for us 4 humans and 2 cockerpoos. Ideal situation for us as visiting family and superb location for early morning walks on Poppit Sands.
Plenty of large soft towels and hot water.
The log burner made for a very cosy day when it was chilly and wet.
Definitely will be visiting again.


Deborah from northamptonshire stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 4 nights in October 2018


A delightful cottage with every amenity to ensure a relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival the owner, Heather, was there to welcome us. She had thoughtfully fired up the wood burner after our long journey.. The cottage has been prepared to a very high standard and included some lovely Welsh influences, which made it very special. The garden was fully enclosed, which made it safe for our two dogs. Nice patio area with garden furniture and barbecue. .

Guest from WILSHIRE stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in September 2018


100 / 100

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 star couldn't fault it we had a warm welcome and departurea from Heather the owner nothing was too much trouble everything you need is there at the cottage and more it was immaculate would highly recommend and will be staying again x

graham from scourbrigde stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in August 2018


Beautiful house

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not normally one to write a review but it’s worth it for this place. Nice welcome from the owner and a lovely place to stay In for the week. High standards when it comes to finishes with some lovely thought out features.
Great location to beaches, castles etc we are definitely returning


Jamie from Fleet stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in August 2018


The best possible service

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay. From the start to the end we felt so welcomed. Cottage was superb! Modern with all mod-con which - comparable with our household (being honest - even better equipped!). An excellent communication, so many leaflets - to help us to navigate through variety of events and to-do things in the area. Highly recommended!!! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your cottage. Our booking was made only few weeks before actual visit (it was, literally, last minute decision). Once again - thank you. xxxx

Didier from Ruislip stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in July 2018


Self catering par excellence!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful house. Extremely well designed and very well equipped. Nicely located in beautiful surroundings. Many good places to eat in the area. Close to village with convenience store and Cardigan with Tesco and individual shops. Wonderful beaches nearby.

John from thornbury stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in July 2018


Amazing Cottage!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week with family - 6 of us plus a small dog. What a fabulous mix of quaint country cottage and every modern convenience you could need.
The cottage lives up to its 5 star rating - comfort, quality fittings and furnishings and everything you could need is supplied.
The owner, Heather, is most welcoming and very helpful - she has provided lots of information to make your stay as interesting, easy and informative as possible.
The area is extremely dog friendly as is the cottage. We had the best UK holiday ever and would love to return both to this amazing cottage and the beautiful country of Wales.


Nicola from Doncaster stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in July 2018


5 night stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 5 days the cottage had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable we had good WiFi the only thing which we were disappointed on was the fact we couldn’t walk anywhere due to the type of roads near the house we took 3 dogs with us and found the garden to be lovely and secure for them
Which was the main priority for us heather was great whenever we asked for anything and was there straight away sorting anything out for us thanks for having us heather


Nicolle from Wirral stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 4 nights in June 2018


Heather Mathias replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. In regards to your comment about nowhere to walks yours dogs, as advertised on our face book page and website within 100 yds from Ty Canol towards Cilgerran direction there is a right of way though open fields which many of our previous guest have used and enjoyed. I always say to guest's on arrival if you have any questions or issues please don't hesitate to contact me, had you have messaged I would have happily explained or shown you the right of way. Other than this small misunderstanding I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Ty Canol.

Fantastic 5* Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Canol was home from home to us and our friends. The cottage is family friendly and homely with a beautiful finish. Supplied with bread, milk, tea and coffee which was lovely for our arrival. Beds are very comfortable and loved the large towels - like i said home from home. We were staying at the cottage for the wedding but managed to enjoy poppit sands beach and the town which are lovely - well worth a visit. Would definately recommend to all.

Katie from Market Drayton stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 3 nights in June 2018


An amazing home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week with our toddler. There was 4 adults, 1 child and 3 dogs and we had plenty of room. The house had everything you could need for a great stay and is in the perfect location

Lorna from Lytham St Annes stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in June 2018


A beautiful cottage with plentty of character

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Canol is a most beautiful cottage. It has been built and furnished in a sympathetic way which retains the character of the building yet provides modern, eco-friendly facilities. It is easily accessible and is positioned within easy travelling distance of a number of tourist spots.
It is very comfortable and all equipment is up to date and in perfect working order. It is spotlessly clean and very welcoming. The garden is enclosed with both a lawn and patio area. The sun is on the rear garden throughout the day.
The property is also dog friendly with pets allowed in downstairs rooms and the garden.
The owners are very helpful and a minor problem with the TV signal was investigated and rectified immediately.
I would recommend this property very highly.


Christopher from Crewe stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in May 2018


Home from Home !

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Canol is a delightful cottage recently refurbished and modernised to a good standard by the present Owners. The accommodation is well-proportioned and comfortable with a sunny west-facing rear garden ideal for sundowners or al fresco eating. We were lucky with the Welsh weather during our stay, but for those who are there in poor weather there is a woodburning stove which would make the roomy Living Area very cosy !
A well-located property within easy access to beaches, coastal walks and a variety of other places of interest.


John from Sherborne stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in May 2018


Ty canol holiday let replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No negatives to report.
Beautifully refurbished cottage with superb facilities.
Already booked another visit.


Guest from northamptonshire stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 2 nights in April 2018


Ty Canol Holiday let replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Ty Canol in oct

Lovely cosy place

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was well stocked and felt very comfortable. Somd very nice touches like the food in the fridge and little things like washing powder etc was well received.

Simon from Bristol stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in February 2018


Stunning holiday let.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 5 nights over Christmas, 5 adults, one toddler and 3 small pooches. The cottage is stunning with a lovely big open plan kitchen/diner/lounge and separate utility. All mod cons and done out to a very high standard. The under floor heating was wonderful... the dogs particularly enjoyed it! We've stayed in quite a few dog friendly cottages and this was one of the best especially being open plan as it feels so spacious. Close to several beaches, we went to poppit sands twice but sadly the weather prevented any more exploring although we were more than happy chilling in this lovely property. Highly recommended.

Julie from Shrewsbury stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 5 nights in December 2017


Lovely modern holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed a week here, lovely & clean on arrival & tastefully renovated with a modern feel. Lovely wood burner & under floor heating which made it cosy for our winters break. Highly recommend Ty Canol.

Tanya from Bath stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in November 2017


Awesome!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just stayed the last two weeks. Beautiful house, so meticulously decorated. Everything you need for a fantastic holiday. Great enclosed garden for our dog. Heather was great if we had a question. Great place to stay and recommend this to everyone.

Tim from Birmingham stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 14 nights in September 2017


Home from Home

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just had an amazing week here. Heather was so welcoming. Would definitely recommend this lovely beautiful cottage to anyone it has everything you need.
There are lots of things to do & see around Cardigan.
Poppit Sands is a must go to beach, it's lovely & clean!
If you have children, Folly Farm is amazing with so much to see & do there.
We will definitely be back for another stay at this beautiful cottage.


Nicola from Coventry stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 4 nights in September 2017


Heather Mathias replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Nicola for your lovely words.

Wedding stay in Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in Rhos hill, beautiful restoration, everything you could need, easy parking and very quiet, Heather was very warm and welcoming.

Rosie from East Sussex stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 2 nights in September 2017


Heather Mathias replied more than 1 year ago
Thank for your great view, lovely to hear you enjoyed our stay at Ty Canol.

A beautiful holiday cottage in an idyllic part of Wales.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property is a little gem. It is equipped with everything you could possibly want, is scrupulously clean and well maintained. It retains the cosy character of the cottage but with a modern edge.
The property has a small garden which is sheltered and private, where we really enjoyed breakfasting and evening drinks - yes we were blessed with fabulous weather!
Ty Canol's location allows for easy travel to numerous towns and beaches, both north and south of Cardigan. We found a different dog friendly beach every day of our stay and still have more on our 'to do' list.
It was great having off road parking, something often lacking with holiday lets. It would have been nice to be able to walk to the village or local pub, unfortunately these were just too far. We did find there was quite a bit of traffic noise as the road runs quite close to the rear of the property.
We highly recommend this holiday let and this region of Wales. We had an amazing holiday and definitely hope to return to Ty Canol again.


Deborah from Malmesbury stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 7 nights in June 2017


Heather Mathias replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review.

Lovely place.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here the owner of the house was very lovely she made us feel welcome. The house was lovely and very comfortable we will deffo stay again.

Rebecca from Liverpool stayed at TY CANOL HOLIDAY LET for 4 nights in May 2017


Heather Mathias replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review, we welcome you and your guest's back to Ty Canol