FB Twitter

Primrose Cottage

Primrose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A beautifully presented 17th century cottage which sleeps 2 making the perfect romantic getaway. Located n the heart of Kersey, which has been described as Suffolk's prettiest hamlet, with a delightful village pub 200 yards from the front door. Close to historic Lavenham and Constable Country, one hour from the coast.

Wonderful!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just the most perfect little cottage ever! Gorgeous for two, just as lovely for one - I love this place!



Very Pleasant Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay. Although small the cottage had everything needed for two people and all equipment was first rate. The location is beautiful and the local pub one of the best we have known, with very good food. We had planned on a mainly walking holiday but the weather was terrible. Nevertheless there was enough to see nearby of interest to keep us busy. This and the ambience of the cottage more than compensated for the poor weather.



Just fabulous - again!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful few days in this little gem of a place. Simply can’t fault it. The attention to detail still astounds me every time!



Quaint Suffolk Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well equipped cottage, every detail had been thought of to make the cottage very welcoming and homely. Excellent quality of equipment and fittings not the usual basic items you often get in a self catering accommodation. Lovely welcome pack with fresh local produce which was careful put together. The cottage is perfect for two, small with it's quirkiness, we really enjoyed our stay. Good location, quiet village with a nice pub.



Holiday Cottage Review 14 September

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was really beautiful and a superb welcome basket of food meant that we did not have to buy anything during the week. The local pub was delightfully old and the food and beer was superb. You need to be very careful upstairs in the cottage because of low ceiling overhangs. The only down side that I could find is that there is no local shop. The nearest shops in Hadleigh are a nightmare to access and are over 2 miles away.



A week in a perfect Kersey cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The dates that we wanted to stay were not the usual 7 days offered at this cottage, but this wasn't a problem and our required dated were easily accommodated after a couple of simple and helpful emails.

We have stayed at many holiday rentals around the country but can safely say that none have exceeded the quality, detail and standard of accommodation on offer in this perfect cottage. Everything has been thought of. Not only is everything immaculately clean (as if you are the first guest to ever stay there) but the cottage is equipped with high standard fittings throughout. And we've never stayed in a cottage that offered bathrobes before. The welcome basket was something else - absolutely fantastic.

The location of Kersey is perfect for many local walks (OS maps supplied in cottage) and The Bell public house is literally a stone's throw from the cottage, offering lovely food and a well keep cellar.

We loved our stay, and hope to return one day.




Top Kersey cottage for two

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and surely not the last. Everything was perfect again, even the weather. Recommanded!



A welcome break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful cottage set amongst historic Kersey. A well maintained cottage with all the facilities you could want, comfortable and homely atmosphere.



A little gem!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply the best cottage we have ever stayed in. This was our fourth visit in two years which tells you all you need to know. And it won’t be our last!



Lovely Kersey

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage for two people in a lovely village.Cottage had everything we needed for a weeks stay.We would definitely stay here again.



Primrose

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Primrose cottage caters for the traveller by providing everything that is required for a comfortable stay
The cottage is clean and cosy with little personal touches added such as bath robes, toiletries and a great welcome basket.




An outstanding cottage in every way!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is all too easy to go over the top when praising Primrose Cottage.We've stayed in more than a few cottages- many,in fact- but none really compares with this.It manages to pull off a very difficult trick: that of combining all you expect of olde- world charm with the most sophisticated of all mod cons.
Downstairs there is a lovely lounge with a wood- burning stove,a smart TV,a CD player,furniture that is exactly right for the date of the property as well as carefully chosen pieces of Kersey pottery.You are also provided with all the information for Kersey and far beyond that you could possibly want.
The kitchen has absolutely everything,and it is all the very latest.Upstairs is a fairytale bedroom with extremely superb quality bedding,even,alpaca pillows!Off the bedroom is an amazing modern bathroom very cleverly tucked into a period room.You'll find both a great bath with luxurious toiletries and a fabulous shower.All the fittings are bang- up- to date and there is even underfloor heating!
Kersey is said to be one of the most picturesque villages in the country and who can doubt that.
A stay in Primrose Cottage is - to use a cliche- an absolute tonic.We cannot speak of it highly enough.




A cosy weekend break in a gem of a luxury cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I were looking for a cosy retreat in a quiet village to escape from work and normality for the weekend and I truly believe we discovered an absolute gem. We were met at the cottage by a very nice gentleman named Tony who showed us around and demonstrated how the heating and log burner worked and showed us the information provided on how the appliances work. The cottage was extremely well equipped with very high quality equipment (loved the mini Le Creuset cast iron pot) and we could honestly not find any fault with it. Couple this with a village pub a couple of minutes walk away and you really have got everything you need. We will definitely return to Primrose cottage and the beautiful village of Kersey in the future.

Thanks for a lovely weekend.





A small cottage for two - not to be missed

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great village setting. Wonderfully fitted out cottage with all modern fittings in an historic wooden beamed building. Close to a great pub - The Bell. The cottage maintains very high standards throughout. Very generous welcome pack from brilliant hosts. Anyone wishing to stay in the Hadleigh area should definitely try to book here.



How to make it even better

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous in all ways. Just one very small thing to make it 101% is update draining board/rack which lets down otherwise excellent standards.



A little gem!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage meticulously furnished and maintained in a gorgeous little village with a wonderful traditional pub (run by the divine Wendy and Janet) within staggering distance - what’s not to love!