FB Twitter

Lily Broad Cottage

Lily Broad Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps up to 4 guests, 1 x king size en-suite and 1 x twin en-suite bedroom.

A quaint cottage in a good location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a 4 night stay and had a wonderful time. There was everything you could ask for waiting for you. It is in a good location for the broads and also not too far from the coast. There was only one thing that just slightly let the place down and that was the amount of bird poo on the walkways (which made you check your feet before going into the property) and garden furniture which made it impossible to use the seating outside. Even the heavy rain couldn't wash the amount away. Everything was clean and in good working order. It was a lovely place to stay and the bedrooms were very spacious. We would definitely recommend to anyone. Well worth a visit.



Julia Hawkins replied 14 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Sorry about the bird poo - in fact quite a lot at the moment is from ducks - there isn't much we can do about it being in such a rural position. We do make sure the worst is kept off the seating when we do changeovers and it's not always a problem. Hope you had a safe journey home.

Review of 3 night stay Easter 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage really lovely with excellent facilities. 2 bedrooms with ensuites, living area cum-kitchen. Garden with seating area. Clean, tidy and no problems.

Location quiet on edge of small community of mixed housing. Nearest shops 5 miles, nearest pub 2 miles, nearest beach 5 miles.

Wider area is the Broads.

We had a good time, would recommend.






Julia Hawkins replied 53 days ago
Thank you for the review. Glad you had a good time while staying with us, many thanks.

A real home away from home

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay at Lily Broad Cottage was excellent, right from the booking process through to our departure. Would thoroughly recommend and can't wait to return. Thank you for an excellent stay.



Julia Hawkins replied 88 days ago
Thank you very much for such a glowing review. Glad you had a good break with us and hope to see you again sometime.

Perfect Place to Get Away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Lily Broad Cottage as a family and once again we had a lovely time. It is the perfect place to get away from it all and relax. Comfortable and spotless accommodation, plenty of our door space for the children and beautiful countryside and beaches within very easy reach.



Short break for half term

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 of us (2 adults, 2 children) stayed here for 4 nights from 20th to 24th October 2018. The cottage was perfect for our stay, very comfortable and homely and spotlessly clean. It was a nice quiet location ideal for exploring the coast and broads. I would definitely recommend this cottage.



Julia Hawkins replied 231 days ago
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. Glad you had a good time, hopefully may see you again soemtime.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break in Lily Broad Cottage and had everything we needed during our stay. Very nice area and ideally situated for Great Yarmouth and surrounding sights. Lots to do and plenty to keep a 1 year old entertained!



Lovely cottage in an ideal location

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lily Broad Cottage exceeded expectations. It is well equipped and comfortable, modern and clean. Its location is ideal for exploring the southern Broads and the beautiful coast is just a few minutes drive away. It was nice to be welcomed by the owner Julia and she had thoughtfully provided milk, luxury biscuits, tea and coffee. The beds were extremely comfortable and the 2 ensuite bathrooms extremely well appointed. I have already recommended the accommodation to friends and would definitely consider booking one of the cottages in the future.



Julia Hawkins replied 267 days ago
What a lovely review, many thanks. It was nice meeting you and hope we may see you again another time.

Fantastic week away

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had an amazing week in Lily Broad cottage,it’s a real home from home.Perfectly situated for the coast and broads.Great friendly owners on hand should you need them,Thankyou for letting us stay will definitely be returning



Julia Hawkins replied 294 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was really nice meeting you and glad you had such a good time. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Was a lovely holiday we enjoyed every moment x best garden ever for Bonny the dog x will return xxx

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage x great garden for Bonny the dog x will definitely return again in the future xxxx



Julia Hawkins replied 308 days ago
Thank you! Glad you had a good week and everything was ok for you. Was really nice meeting you, and of course, Bonny. Hope to see you again sometime.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great time in Norfolk. This is a great base for travelling round from. Not much immediately local if you hav kids but you are right on the broads otherwise.

Most family attractions are about 20-40 minute drive.

Great prices great layout great stay!




Julia Hawkins replied 316 days ago
Thank you Andrew for your kind review. We have loved having you over the last four years and seeing your family grow. Best wishes for your family’s future,

Fantastic holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my husband had a brilliant time staying in Lily Broad Cottage.The cottage is like home from home,it has everything you want in it.It is so peaceful staying at Court House Cottages.The owners are really friendly and helpful,they would do anything for you.They are a really lovely couple.Even our guinea pig Bella enjoyed it,its ideal that all the cottages take pets as well.This is our 4th time that we have stayed at Court House Cottages.We have stayed in Lily Broad Cottage,Lady Broad Cottage and Little Broad Cottage and we have never had any complaints about anything.In fact we have loved our holidays so much that we have not wanted to go home.We would recommend Court House Cottages to everyone.



Julia Hawkins replied 316 days ago
Wow, what a great review! Thank youSusan and Bill. You are lovely guests to have and can’t thank you enough for your kind gifts. I hope we see you again soon x

Last minute escape

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me & my mother were looking for a last minute retreat while I had a week off from work. Many places I looked to stay online but couldn’t find anything appropriate. This came about browsing the internet & looked ideal. The Cottage was lovely & comforting, with all the amenities you could ask for. Quiet & relaxing & both of us had some nice downtime. Only one slight quibble would be the WiFi, but over all it was spot on. Thank you to Julia for making us feel welcome.



Julia Hawkins replied 323 days ago
Thank you for your review David. It was nice meeting you and your mother. Apologies about the WiFi - there have been some ongoing issues with BT but I am happy to report now that they have finally replaced broken and damaged wires down the lane, hopefully there will be a better service from now on. Obviously we are out in the country so can’t get high speeds but access to our emails is a necessity for all nowadays. Hopefully we may see you again, perhaps for a longer stay next time.

First rate cottage in an ideal location for our visit to Norfolk.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For many years we have rented accommodation for our holidays in this country, and Lily Broad Cottage is one of the best we have found. It has everything one could need for a relaxed and comfortable stay, and it is located in a quiet area yet conveniently close to main roads giving easy access to Norwich, the coast, several National Trust properties, and of course The Broads.

In addition, we greatly appreciated the warm welcome we received from Julia, and the friendly support and advice we received during our stay. It all made our holiday very enjoyable and memorable.




Julia Hawkins replied 335 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. Glad you had an enjoyable holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. Many thanks,once again.

Ideal cottage in ideal location!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely fresh cottage and location, dog friendly and close to Broads and Coast, Norwich+ Gt Yarmouth.



A really comfortable cottage in a great location and friendly owners. Thoroughly recommended

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really comfortable cottage in a great location and friendly owners. Thoroughly recommended and would return.



Another wonderful few days away

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages are excellent
Lovely location near to several beaches and eating establishments
Everything is just spot on
A lovely touch with the flowers and coffee tea milk etc provided on arrival
Julia and Robert are excellent hosts and are always available should you need them
Nothing is too much trouble for them
We just love coming to the cottages it’s really home from home
Cottages lovely and warm and everything is so very clean




Best cottage in Norfolk.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would not change anything about the cottage it had everything you needed.very clean and lots of room in beautiful surroundings.Will definitely 're book and recommend to everyone.



Perfect Get Away

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect for our weekend away. We just wanted to relax, recharge and enjoy the countryside and did just that. The cottage was clean, coformatbland well equipped, the area beautiful and peaceful and the welcome very warm.



Fantastic stay at Lily Broad!!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Lily Broad! A lovely clean cottage in a great location. A brilliant family weekend away!



Quick visit

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed to go to a nearby family wedding , the little touches at the cottage were very nice , ie biscuits ,wash up liquid, milk , lots of bits , all very thoughtful . Location lovely and relaxing . Will recommend. Out shower broke first morning and was promptly addressed no plumber could be found so we were told to use the one in next cottage for our stay , these things happen . If we need accommodation or are visiting in that location again I will look at availability at these cottages first
Joan and family -lincoln