FB Twitter

Trinity House

Trinity House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps up to 8 guests, 2 x king size en-suite bedrooms, 2 x twin en-suite bedrooms. Private hot tub.

A good property

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I felt that although the facilities were good at the property, it probably would benefit from a slight update in terms of decor. Replacing rotten wooden architraves, for example. It would be nicer if wall mounted flower basket outside was not filled with old, dead plants. This was visible from the living room. Little touches make a difference. Otherwise, it was good value for money.



Julia Hawkins replied 22 days ago
Thank you for the review, it was nice meeting you. Please accept my apologies about the planter - they are in fact being redone this week but I appreciate it didn't look good. As far as the architrave is concerned I think it is the piece in the downstairs shower room - all the architraves are only 11 years old so aren't rotten, but this one got damaged with a leak from the adjoining shower. It is due to be replaced next week when the property is empty for a few days. We do try and keep decorating and updating up to date but there probably is always something that needs attention as the cottages are very busy and get a lot of use. Really hope it didn't spoil your holiday and thanks for the feedback.

Short Spring Beak

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual Trinity House was spotless and very welcoming. It's one of the few places we keep returning to as it's our 3rd visit.
It's a lovely peacful spot to unwind and is ideally situayed for touring the Broads. Had a lovely few days.





Norfolk Gem

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found the perfect place for a family holiday. Wonderful countryside location but a few minutes drive from broads or coast. Trinity house itself us big and beautifully appointed with quality fittings, furniture, bedding etc. Better hosts you will not find anywhere.



Good value. Very comfortable.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed the stay, all mod cons - home from home and very comfortable. All Rooms so spacious



Julia Hawkins replied 61 days ago
Thank you for the review. Lovely to meet you and your family and glad you all had a good time. Manythanks,

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short break with friends at Trinity Cottage. Lovely welcome from Julia, very approachable and friendly, didn't need to ask Julia anything but felt that if we had she would have been extremely accommodating and helpful. The location suited us perfectly, nice and quiet with walks for us and the dogs. Everything we needed was in the cottage, the beds were wonderfully comfortable and we easily got it nice and cosy and warm. Altogether a lovely stay, we would definitely visit again.



Julia Hawkins replied 153 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to hear you had a good break at Trinity House and we hope to see you again sometime. Many thanks.

Amazing time at trinity house.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week at trinity house. Owner was there to great us and couldn't have been more helpful. We had everything we could have needed and more. Beautiful property in a beautiful setting. Thank you x



Julia Hawkins replied 154 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you had a great time in Trinity House, Happy New Year to you.

A Lovely Christmas Getaway!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and my sister's, in total 4 adults, 4 children and 1 dog, stayed at Trinity Cottage from 23-27th December, it was our first Christmas doing something completely different and not spending it at home and no regrets! On arrival the cottage was presented really well, clean, warm with a lovely decorated tree! The open plan reception rooms were perfect for us all to be together and yet have enough space...
All bedrooms were warm and comfortable all with ensuite, which was perfect so no cues for the loo! The hot tub was a great addition and so much fun for all, used every day! The beaches were in fairly close proximity for morning walks and a great pub for food only a mile away! A lovely 4 days had by all! Thank you!




Julia Hawkins replied 171 days ago
Many thanks for your kind review. Glad your Xmas holiday went well and you all had a nice time. Happy New Year to you.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay, whilst it was very reasonably priced it was also an incredibly cosy, spotlessly clean, roomy, comfortable cottage. There isn’t any negative comments for this rental. The hot tub was also amazing, a wonderful enclosed garden for peace of mind for our beloved dog. A very informative folder at the property was very useful.
Everything was perfect, would highly recommend this to everyone I know.
Many thanks for a peaceful, relaxing, quality time with loved ones stay




Julia Hawkins replied 173 days ago
What a fantastic review, many thanks. Glad you had a lovely time and hope you enjoyed the Xmas break. Happy new year to you. .

A wonderful weekend break with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay was fantastic from the beautiful cottage, great hot tub and excellent service. The kitchen is very well stocked with utensils, crockery and applicances. We all enjoyed our stay very much and appreciated the owners’ efforts to make it a home from home.



Julia Hawkins replied 223 days ago
So glad you had an enjoyable weekend away. Thank you for the kind review and hope to see you again sometime.

Relaxing weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Julia was very helpful from booking through to the stay itself. The cottage is perfect and spacious and is great for family holidays or for a weekend away with your friends. Perfect location with beaches and amenities within short distances. Cannot recommend this cottage enough. Will definitely be going back x



Julia Hawkins replied 251 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you had a good weekend and hope to see you again sometime. Many thanks,

A lovely weekend break!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Trinity House as a group of 8 friends.
The cottage was fantastic, very sociable, spacious and homely. The hot tub was a big hit and enjoyed by all.
We would thoroughly recommend a stay here!




Julia Hawkins replied 258 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, glad you all had a great weekend. Lovely to meet you and hope to see you again sometime.

Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, clean accommodation which is a 15 minute drive to great, dog friendly beaches. Lots of places to visit, information leaflets available in the house.



Julia Hawkins replied 258 days ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to see you again. Glad you had a good week, look forward to the next visit.

Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trinity House is excellent accommodation providing an en suite to all 4 bedrooms and a large hot tub in the garden. Hosts are welcoming; friendly; accommodating and very helpful! Would definitely recommend to others, had stayed in one of their cottages on a prior visit, same excellent accommodation and professional, friendly service! Last but most important to us, they are extremely dog friendly! Will hopefully be booking one of the cottages for some time next year.



Julia Hawkins replied 275 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you had a really good weekend for your birthday and that the weather was good! Trinity certainly works well for a family get together. We look forward to seeing you again and bringing your four legged friends, who are delightful.

Good location for visiting the beach and the broads

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location of this property as it was very peaceful and quiet yet only a few minutes drive to the broads or the beach. We were a party of 8 adults plus 2 dogs and accommodation was more than ample and everyone loved the ensuite to each bedroom. Also with older parents the ground floor bedroom again with ensuite was just perfect for them. Enclosed garden, hot tub what more do you need.



Julia Hawkins replied 302 days ago
Thank you Linda for such a lovely review. Glad you had a good time with the family and the cottage provided everything you needed.

mr Rayner

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time staying in Trinity House and it was every bit as good as the first. The cottage is excellent and everything is provided making a ccomfortable relaxing stay. The cottage size enables us to all get together with our extended family. Can't wait for the next time.



Julia Hawkins replied 313 days ago
Thanks for the kind review. Trinity House works really well for larger family gatherings - it was nice seeing you all again. Hopefully we may see you again another time, Many thanks,

Great family break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect 1st break with my parents,sister & family.Spacious comfortable and clean thanksXx



Julia Hawkins replied 331 days ago
Thank you for your review. Glad the extended family enjoyed their weekend break. Good to see you again.

Beautiful well equipped cottage to high standard

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Julia and Robert are wonderful hosts. Lovely welcome as soon as we checked in, to offer local information and check everything was ok. Milk in fridge, tea, coffee and biscuits waiting which were top priority and much appreciated after a long journey.
The cottage is open plan and a lovely environment for a family. Great that we could take the dogs as well.
Everything you need is thought of and supplied. The rooms were immaculate and it’s positioned in a quiet location.
The hot tub was wonderful and made the holiday!
We will definitely return to this cottage. Thank you Julia and Robert.




Julia Hawkins replied 343 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was lovely meeting you all. So glad you had a nice time here.

A great 4 days!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Trinity house and the beautiful surroundings. Our dogs loved the garden too. The hot tub was a huge bonus. We would definitely stay again. Thank you



Julia Hawkins replied 343 days ago
Thank you so much for the kind review. Glad everything went well for your break with us.

A short break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house with plenty of room for eight adults. Everywhere was clean and tidy on our arrival. Lovely location within a few miles of fabulous beaches. Especially enjoyed the hot tub. If I had taken my dogs they would have been very safe as gardens were definitely dog friendly. Really enjoyed ourselves will try and stay l9nger next time.



Julia replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you another time.

A girls weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in a really good location near to some really lovely eating places near to the broads and if you have children near to Great Yarmouth there is everything in the cottage you need also for self catering the owners have thought of everything the hot tub was a lovely addition also in a quiet location I would definitely come back here



An excellent time had by all!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 of us spent a lovely weekend at Trinty House for my hen weekend. The house was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. We had no trouble cooking for us all.
The bedrooms were very comfortable and all are en suite.
The main room is all open plan, lounge, kitchen diner which suited us perfectly.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this accommodation.
The host Julia, although not being physically there, was on hand for any problems by phone.




Easter at Trinity House

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is not our first stay at Trinity House, we keep going back as the house has everything we need. The Kitchen is very well stocked with crockery, cooking pans and cleaning products
The bedrooms are all en suite a twin downstairs and 2 doubles and a twin upstairs. There are cots and highchairs for babies and toddlers.
The lounge area is very well accommodated with 3 sofa's, coffee table and Freeview tele, There is internet, books and a small amount of games.
There is an enclosed garden and a hot tub which we love using.
Caister is about 10 mins drive away and Great Yarmouth approx 20 mins, with other beaches very near as well.
We keep going back as it is like home from Home and the hosts are so lovely to deal with.




Stay at Trinity House1

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay with the family. The house was perfectly set up and provided ample space for relaxing. The hot tub was a real treat and was well used during our stay



A wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Trinity House for a family holiday with grandparents and our young chid.
Everybody had their own room with ensuite, giving everybody the privacy they needed.
The very sociable and large kitchen table became the hub of our week's stay.
We all loved the hot tub, even when it was chilly outside and our dogs loved the large enclosed garden.
Plenty to do within half an hour's drive, including some beautiful beaches where we even saw some seals!
Julia (owner) was very helpful and friendly when we needed her, but respected our privacy too.
Overall, a lovely and relaxing week's holiday.
Highly recommended.




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, house was very clean and was well equipped for all 6 of us (plus 3 babies!) owners were very helpful before and during our stay, making sure there were cots/high chairs and stair gates ready for our arrival. Hot tub was a bonus too!

Would highly recommend to anyone and would definitely come back if I needed somewhere to stay in Norfolk again.




What a lovely place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trinity House was one of the nicest holiday cottages we have ever stayed in! We loved how thoughtful the host had been with flowers and biscuits and also including things like toilet paper and washing up liquid. It had everything we needed! The cottage was warm, comfortable and the hot tub was a real treat! When we holiday in Norfolk again we will certainly return to Trinity House!



50th birthday chill out weekend.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived Friday evening to a lovely warm beautiful house. The hosts had very kindly left myself a birthday card and bottle of wine for my special birthday. The children rapidly explored the house, choosing their rooms before the grown ups! Quick showers and were straight in the hot tub. Everything in the house was just perfect. Living area was so easy for relaxing/ cooking/ tidying up. Bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be staying there again. So close to all places which we wanted to visit too. Hats off to the owners! A truly restful holiday home.



Family Stay at Trinity House

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from our stay at Trinity House, we had a long weekend there. We first found this property in the Summer and had a wonderful stay then. There are 4 bedrooms all en suite one twin room on the ground floor and 2 doubles and another twin upstairs. We had 2 toddlers with us and cots and highchairs are supplied which helps enormously when having to pack your car up.
We also had a dog and there is an enclosed garden and a hot tub for your use also in the back garden. It is quite central to everything Caister 10 minutes and Great Yarmouth approx 20 minutes. Horsey Beach which has the seals on is a must especially in the Winter when the pups are born again is approx 20 minutes drive
The owners have thought of most things and there is plenty of crockery, cutlery and cooking pans etc. The beds are of a good quality and the same for towels, linen and downstairs furniture.
I like the fact the kitchen, dining table and lounge are all in one big room as it makes it very sociable.
We will definitely stay again as this house has everything we need.