FB Twitter

Galloway House

Galloway House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.4
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Galloway House has three well appointed
bedrooms and offers an impressive space to suit
all ages whether you are planning a quiet family
holiday or a celebration break.

Perfect short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house we stayed in to prepare for our daughters wedding day! Great facilities, great enclosed yard for our nervous doggy!
Fabulous welcome pack and bacon eggs and sausages.

We will be returning again hopefully for a family weekend
Thank you




Lovely overnight stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, just off the A1. Exceptionally clean, lovely new accommodation, lots of parking. Would recommend to anyone and definitely stay there again. Hosts were on hand at the end of the phone if we needed anything at all.



Beautiful property

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean, genuinely 5* standard accommodation. Really spacious. Every comfort imaginable has been provided.



Hen weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent from start to finish, on a hen weekend so booked 2 houses. Beautiful welcome hamper was much appreciated. The houses are stunning. This is the 2nd time I’ve stayed here and will 100% be back.



A great all round accommodation which was close to amenities

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great layout & facilities with everything we needed for the 7 of us. The added touch of the welcome hamper was great.
Bedrooms were spotless with a great nights sleep had by all!
The gated courtyard was great for the dog to have a free run.
We all enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend Galloway House at Tunstall Farm




Pressure wash of bench needed outside cottage. No wine on arrival. Be comfortable.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
As title suggests. Outside bench in wrong place needed pressure washing as birds mess everywhere, Also entrance to cottage dirty, No wine on arrival as stated. Bed comfortable. Hot water took long time to come thru.



Great accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really excellent accommodation which matched the web site description perfectly . The family was delighted with the comfortable, tastefully decorated bedrooms and the spacious lounge and kitchen/dining area ,which was brilliant for family meals and socialising . The welcome hamper was a great bonus!



Good choice

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property completely meets expectations for a 5 star property.
Not a quiet location, due to close proximity to the road, and noise from the working farm. However the farm was very interesting and we enjoyed watching the animals. Lovely belted Galloway cows.
Very helpful and friendly owners. Always available but never obtrusive.
Plenty of places to visit within reasonable travelling distance.




Great Christmas Stay!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Galloway Road for our family Christmas break, from the moment we got there we loved every minute it was really finished off to a very high standard we couldn't of asked for much more.The only slight constructive feedback i would give is the beds could have been a little bigger maybe Super King with better quality mattresses again constructive feedback did not infringe our stay in anyway.

We hope to stay again in the near future.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our time at Galloway House. Was a nice location with the Yorkshire Dales and the Moors about an hours drive away. House was incredibly clean and had good amenities such as a dishwasher. Only slight negative was a few flies finding their way into the house, but nothing a bit of bug-spray wasn't able to sort out.



A wonderful week in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Galloway House. It was spacious and was equipped with everything we needed to make our stay perfect.
We are a family of 5 - 2 adults and 3 children and we took our dog.
The courtyard was excellent for the kids to play and safe for the dog as all enclosed.
The kids enjoyed the snug to play their computers of an evening after busy days.
The area is fantastic for families with lots to see and do just a short drive away.
We will definitely return to Tunstall farm in the future we couldn’t fault it. A perfect accommodation in a beautiful area.




Stayed 4 nights from 4th July to the 8th July 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was very high standard with Plenty of space. 2nd living room/ lounge area was great for kids to watch dvds in peace. Welcome pack was really nice and again high quality. Really enjoyable place to stay and chill.



Fantastic weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautifully presented, clean and tidy. All equipment is provided in the kitchen which is a brilliant family space.

The bed rooms are comfortable and fresh with plenty of storage.

Easily accessible from the main road and not far to either York or Durham.




A wonderful place and a wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at Tunstall Road Farm, Galloway House. The house itself was absolutely beautiful and is finished to a hugely impressive standard. The house was clean and welcoming and a fantastic space for a group to share. We couldn't fault it! We were left to enjoy our stay but could get in touch easily if necessary. We would highly recommend!



Excellent home comforts

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Galloway house is exceptional and decorated to a high standard. Everything you could possibly wish for was thought of.
Comfortable beds, powerful shower, plenty of space for the 5 adults and 2 dogs.
Only disapoitment was that we didn't get chance to but produce fr9m the farm itself but will definately try this next time




A wonderful find

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this for a family weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday - it was exactly as described on the website. The communications with the owners made the booking process very straight forward and the directions made it easy to find. It is beautifully decorated, very clean, warm and plenty of space. Extremely well equipped (although we couldn’t find an ice cube tray so had to improvise with a muffin tray!) and the bath towels were huge and fluffy. The welcome pack including a bottle of bubbly was very much appreciated too. My grandson loved the ride on tractor in the courtyard and going to see the sheep, cows and pigs. Plenty to do in the area. The only down side, but it didn’t really bother us, is that there is no footpath to the village of Tunstall where there is a pub. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back at sometime in the future.



Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location with stunning views in all directions, while the accommodation is absolutely faultless. Very spacious, relaxing and wonderful for children with plenty to keep them occupied morning, noon and night. We will be back!