FB Twitter

Field Maple Barn

Field Maple Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Situated in rural Lincolnshire and just a ten minute drive from the bustling city of Lincoln with its history, shops and nightlife. As you approach along a country lane you will see that the barns have been sympathetically designed to fit comfortably into the rural landscape with an attractive quality finish and spacious private gardens. Your outdoor hot shower, huge swim spa and eating area are completely private and provide the perfect area for relaxing with friends and family. There is a large gas barbecue for times when you want to enjoy informal meals together. Field Maple barn has east, south and west aspects with views across farmland and the country style garden. One pet is welcome in this barn.

When you enter the barn from the garden, through the bifold doors you know you are on holiday. New in January 2018, the contemporary, spacious and comfortable open-plan interior is warm and welcoming. Interior design is by a local firm in a sumptuous luxe style. The kitchen is very well-stocked to accommodate ten people and has everything you need from the washer-dryer to the drinks cooler and coffee machine. There is a large dining area and spacious yet cosy seating area around the log burner. Logs are provided for your stay. There are two double bedrooms on the ground floor and three on the first floor. All bedrooms are individually styled and en suite. Our guests' comfort is very important to us. We are a family enterprise and as we live nearby we are on hand to welcome you and answer any queries throughout your stay.




One of the best places we’ve ever stayed!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Maple Field barn for 3 nights and loved every second of it. As soon as we stepped foot in the barn our first words were WOW! The detail in every room is perfect and all rooms are very spacious.

On arrival we were welcomed with thoughtful gifts; local cheese, a homemade lemon cake (to die for), essentials in the fridge to keep us going, welcome packs which included lots of information about the area and things to do and children’s welcome packs with toys and games suitable for their ages.

The biggest hot tub we’ve ever seen was a lovely way to start and end our day, the children loved it too.

In short, we didn’t want to come home!

Thank you for a wonderful stay xxx




Jans 70th Girls weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous Barn, everything you needed. Spotlessly clean, lovely beds & furnishings.
Swim up Hot tub was well used.
Kitchen was fantastic, and lovely touches when we arrived. Lemon cake, Cheeses, Prosecco etc
Natalie , Tom & Charlie most welcoming.
Highly recommend these lovely Barns.




Field Maple Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for my Hen weekend. The property was stunning. The hot tub was amazing. There was lots of extra little touches and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. I would highly recommend a stay here.



Field maple barn,

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful barn with amazing hot tub. Every room is beautifully decorated and natalie and Tom have thought of everything to make the stay special. Even down to the little extras such as local cheeses and home made lemon cake.. nothing to much trouble for them.



Paradise

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our greeting on arriving was friendly even though Natalie had a 2 week old baby she put our need first. From entering the barn we was not disappointed it went beyond our expectations, loved all the extras like cheese, homemade cake, wine that was just the luxury there was to much to write about.
Love the hot tub made good use of it only left the barn one day as a group we were happy to stay in the barn. Any reviews we write will not be able to do it justice. Will be looking to book again.




Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Field Maple Barn is a wonderful property, luxurious and clean with lots of space. Lots of wonderful personal touches on arrival like the amazing lemon drizzle cake and lovely cheese in the fridge, the kids (all 5 of them) also felt very spoilt with goody bags and lots of toys to keep them amused.
The hot tub is amazing and we ended up spending lots of good family time having BBQs and playing in the hot tub. The kids also loved that we could sign in to Netflix and bbc iplayer on the TVs when they (and us) needed some downtime. A wonderful stay and would highly recommend this properly to anyone. Thank you




Far better than expectations - don't you love that!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking was easy, communication was great, so flexible and accommodating with everything!
Barn was without a doubt the best equipped I have ever been to.
The swim spa easily fitted 13 of us in!
The decor is beautiful, there was plenty of parking and I would highly recommend.




Fabulous weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved my time in Ashlin Farm Barns, incredible place.

All I would say that would only benefit the barns would be to link all the barns up, we felt cut off from friends in the other barns. Sun loungers and a proper fridge freezer.




Luxury perfect venue for any occasion

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weekend stay at Ashlin Farm Barns (Field Maple) for a friend’s hen party. From the very beginning when enquiring about the accommodation, the booking process and any questions along the way the team were more than helpful and made the process extremely smooth. First impressions of the barn were WOW. The interior is of such a high standard and even better than the photos, the attention to detail is amazing. We were greeted by Natalie who we’d been in contact with since our booking, who went above and beyond to help settle us in for the weekend. Every room was spacious, spotlessly clean and with all the essentials provided including some lovely extras such as robes, slippers and a homemade cake! The highlight of the barn was definitely the swim spa/ hot tub! We couldn’t recommend Ashlin Farm Barns enough and already have done to family and friends, we were very sad to leave it and hope to be back in the future!



30th birthday

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second time staying at Ashlin Farms, absolutely loved it! Tom and Natalie are the best hosts who can’t do enough for the guests. Loved all the little extras, (gift bags for the children, homemade cake, cheeseboard etc) really give a personal welcome.

Will definitely be back!!




Lovely, lovely lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a group of ten we've stayed at Ashlin Barns twice before and will be booking again. The barns are beautifully decorated with everything you need and more (the welcome pack was much appreciated!) The swimspa is fantastic for the ten of us, perfect size, perfect temperature and perfectly cleaned every morning. They've thought of everything.

And it's only a ten minute drive to Lincoln!

We will be booking again.




What a find !

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here as a whole family of 10, three generations ranging from 69 to 3 months. We could not fault the accommodation .It was spotless . The hot tub , which is huge provided so much fun for all. Goodies provided were magnificent . The children had little bags of pressies which were fantastic .Toys were available along with books . Utensils and crockery etc were plentiful,wanting for nothing . Apart from all that we were treated to The Red Arrows training !! The area is good and the nature trail at the bottom of the lane worth a peaceful walk around . Thankyou it was a lovely holiday ..highly recommended .



A great place for our special family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay. It had everything we needed for our long weekend birthday celebration. Three generations of our family very happily spending time together in a house big enough for everyone to find their own space or come together as a group. The extra large swim spa was a particular success. We also enjoyed the local walks, trips in to Lincoln and a surprisingly easy trip to the beach at Mablethorpe. We would all highly recommend. Asylum Barn Farms.



30th Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect from start to finish! 10 adults and 1 dog had a long weekend for 30th birthday celebrations. The house completely exceeded our expectations, it was finished beautifully and had everything we needed.The underfloor heating and wood burner made it lovely and cosy for the cold December evenings. The hot tub was plenty big enough for all 10 of us and stayed lovely and warm at all times of the day! The welcome treats on arrival, bath robes and slippers, and tasteful Christmas decorations just made it that extra bit special. The only negative of the trip was having to leave on Monday morning! We are already discussing our next trip to Ashlin Farm Barns...an absolute gem!



An amazing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly just wanted to say a massive thank you for the service we have received over the weekend. We were greeted as soon as we arrived at the Barn and told where to go, which as it was dark by then was very helpful. The card and cake left for us was a lovely touch too. There was even milk and prosecco waiting for us in the fridge!

The barns location couldn’t have been better, a shop just around the corner, secluded but not stuck out in the sticks, we even ventured out into the loca town which wasn’t far away at all.

The interior of the barn was stunning, perfectly decorated and each room being just slightly different too. They really are luxury.

Everything was thought of, we had plenty of towels, even robes and slippers ready for us for the hot tub.

Honestly couldn’t fault the lodge or our weekend and we thank you again for making it so special!

We will be back


X




Family weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in field maple barn for a family birthday and we weren't disappointed. From start to finish we were well looked after 24/7 if we needed anything. The barn was immaculate and well equipped for our smallest family member (from cuddly toys, stair gates, books, cot, high chair, etc) and for our fur baby. Everything was at a high standard. Every room was dressed beautifully. The robes and slippers were a nice touch also. You have neighbours but the way the barns have been laid out your outside area is completely private. The swim spa was AMAZING and easy to use and kept a good temp throughout. It was so warm and well insulated we turned the heating off completely one night so we could stoke up the log burner! There was a nice walk nearby, and lincoln centre itself was only a short drive. We had a lovely meal at the black horse but there's lots of choice from pubs! Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Thank you for looking after us and our welcome goodies, and more importantly the cake recipe!!! That is being attempted for sure!




The Perfect Stay at Field Maple Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first stayed at Field Maple Barn earlier this year for 2 months and were treated to accommodation of pure luxury; wonderful customer service and great surroundings.
We returned in July to celebrate my Mum and Dads Diamond Wedding and once again they made us most welcome. We enjoyed the hot tub and the garden and it provided the perfect setting for us.
I want to mention that due to a terminal illness my husband has passed away and Tom and his family kindly sourced a tree for us to plant in the garden at the Barn to commemerate Rich.

My family and I totally recommend the Barns and hope that if you visit you will create happy memories like we have done there.




Stunning accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here mon-fri with my parents and gran who is 90. My gran was very comfortable and catered for with a ground floor room with ensuite (wet room) and a perch stool. Our children absolutely loved the barn and hot tub, plus the little touches that were left for them, teddy bears, books, toys, football, outdoor games and games to do such as ‘hunt for the robins’ and the nature trail and family quiz, our youngest also had a gift bag with some toys and gifts in. The welcome gift for us was a lovely touch, local cheeses, tea, coffee, sugar, milk, orange juice and the amazing home made lemon drizzle cake!
We had family visit us while we were there and they were all said how amazing it was.
We will definitely be returning, thank you to Natalie and Tom and a very special thanks to Toms dad, Charlie who was so friendly and helpful ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️




Review of Ashling Farm Barns - Field Maple Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was amazing, everything had been thought of to make our stay wonderful. There were lovely finishing touches such as some complementary local cheeses to try and some home made lemon drizzle cake. The decoration of every room was different with some fabulous décor.

There was a great information book in the cottage with everything you could need in terms of local restaurants, take aways, pubs and tourist attractions. When we had any queries, the owner was on hand really quickly.

One very small criticism - there was no shade outside in the garden and the weather was blazing hot all week. A couple of umbrellas would have been great.








Beautiful Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was lucky enough to win this holiday, the barn is amazing, They have thought of everything, would highly recommend these barns to anyone. All the added touches was lovely to, we had a cheese board Prosecco and cake on arrival, the younger kids had gift bags each and there was a basket of different activities for the older kids. Thank you so much for One of our best holidays, see you again soon.



5* Luxury at a very reasonable price

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Field Maple Barn over Easter, we were amazed when we arrived, the property is immaculate throughout, designed & decorated to an extremely high standard which exceeded all our expectations. There were so many extra's which were not expected but a lovely touch & made you feel so welcome. The lemon cake was delicious ! We had 3 dogs with us & even they received a little gift each ! The swim spa is huge, all 10 of us fitted in easily. Lovely walk's nearby, a great fishing lake, plenty of pubs in the area that serve lovely food, Lincoln town with the Castle & Prison to walk around & only 45 minutes to Skegness for a fun filled day out ! All in all we highly recommend a stay at Ashlin Farm Barns.



could not fault top class service and fittings would differently recomend

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great place to stay tom cant be more helpful from start to finish everything was top notch 10 out of 10



Field Maple Barn Delight

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tom and Family greeted us with such a warm welcome and instantly made us feel comfortable and nothing was too much trouble.

The Barn was wonderful and catered for all our needs, family gatherings and day to day living (we were fortunate to stay for over 2 weeks). We couldn't fault anything and the hot tub was a great way to relax and unwind. (Big hit with friends).

The lemon drizzle cake was to die for and flowers and chocolate biscuits was such a wonderful touch that added to our stay.

Do not hesitate in booking these barns - we are going back in July!!